tr1ad wrote:you acting like the model farm only now start up...
that there for years....
check up bg see what they give back to the nationals of trinidad and tobago
Aaron 2NR wrote:like he doh get out much lol
MonsterPower wrote:Hadda excuse em he now see it on de teeevee nah
Rainman wrote:Or look at what BP has done for the Mayaro community........
Black Start wrote:and he wonder why banzai does phoq him up....dat model fam dey since u was ah ettey bebbey n daipers op....
wr to the blood testing centre, it better be free
tr1ad wrote:actually my contribution to this thread was highlighting the fact that you posting about a well know fact, the model farm that has been around for years and that it's conception was around fertrin days
you brought up a topic asking what they have given back, if you needed more info from my "vague info" you could do what most of us already do, get out into the world as BG, BP is not know for giving small grants / sccholarships
they do a lot for the moruga, mayaro and guayaguyare communities as well as nationwide education drives
what has your state run company petrotrin done?
if you have no idea what the foreign companies do, don't speak of what you don't know
tr1ad wrote:if you have no idea what the foreign companies do, don't speak of what you don't know
UML wrote:so are you satisfied with what we get for what they take?
Petrotrin and TSTT are the largest providers of financial assistance weekly for events, orgs, activities throughout TnT
UML wrote:Petrotrin and TSTT are the largest providers of financial assistance weekly for events, orgs, activities throughout TnT
the only reason you think they do nothing is because they dont "ring their own bell" and spend millions in advertising and pr.
r3iXmann wrote:UML wrote:Petrotrin and TSTT are the largest providers of financial assistance weekly for events, orgs, activities throughout TnT
the only reason you think they do nothing is because they dont "ring their own bell" and spend millions in advertising and pr.
so sponsoring "events" (most of which are fetes etc) is better than physically developing communities and encouraging community growth?
UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit?
r3iXmann wrote:UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit?
feller that's ignorance talking. read up on how all of these companies display CSR and all of the programs they have in place. i'm not gonna continue further by arguing with the ignorant. cheerio
UML wrote:r3iXmann wrote:UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit?
feller that's ignorance talking. read up on how all of these companies display CSR and all of the programs they have in place. i'm not gonna continue further by arguing with the ignorant. cheerio
good display of inability to answer
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Mario!! hold a Bellas dey!!!
Rainman wrote:UML, you are in no position to challenge me. You must think that these companies operate for free. Do you have any idea what sort of taxes are generated from oil and gas salar.................
WAIT, did i just try to argue with an ettey bebbey?.....carry on
all yours reix
Rainman wrote:all yours reix
r3iXmann wrote:UML wrote:r3iXmann wrote:UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit?
good display of inability to answer
yup,unable to answer. mind you,i've worked at most of these companies as a contractor and some of the folks posting in here are employed/have been employed permanently there.
proceed with the rumshop patron, psuedo-intelligent posting
r3iXmann wrote:Rainman wrote:all yours reix
nah nah
i done.. for 2012, i promise mehself not to indulge Rumshop Debates or attempt to present facts to the closed-minded ignorant populus
it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats"
only on 2nr yes
r3iXmann wrote:Rainman wrote:all yours reix
nah nah
i done.. for 2012, i promise mehself not to indulge Rumshop Debates or attempt to present facts to the closed-minded ignorant populus
it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats"![]()
only on 2nr yes
r3iXmann wrote:UML wrote:so are you satisfied with what we get for what they take?
it's a business at the end of the day.
Rainman wrote:UML, you are in no position to challenge me. You must think that these companies operate for free. Do you have any idea what sort of taxes are generated from oil and gas salar.................
r3iXmann wrote:what facts do you have? a link to an article? prove,disprove or shut up.
Rainman wrote:r3iXmann wrote:Rainman wrote:all yours reix
nah nah
it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats"![]()
only on 2nr yes
Boy i could sit here and post actual figures over a timeline for various CSR projects but what's the point?
UML just toting cause dey blank him a 10 days wuk during a shutdown. *shrugs*