All f22b non vtec engine anybody have this in their car??

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Skyline007

All f22b non vtec engine anybody have this in their car??

Postby Skyline007 » January 10th, 2012, 2:12 am

Where do you get belts, transmission, parts etc for this engine or even buy one??

CIVIC30

Re: All f22b non vtec engine anybody have this in their car?

Postby CIVIC30 » January 10th, 2012, 9:30 am

Check remike on the forum

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » January 10th, 2012, 5:00 pm

CIVIC30 wrote:Check remike on the forum

Bless CIVIC30!!

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 17th, 2012, 9:56 pm

The head and most parts are completely interchangible with the F20B2 single cam non-vtec that came on the local CD4 accords...

Only differences were in the block and the resulting compression ratio differences...

Also, the F20 runs a colder spark plug but other than that, pretty much the same..

allan

Postby allan » January 27th, 2012, 12:00 am

looking for an ole tranmission for f20 engine any help

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 27th, 2012, 9:24 am

F20 single cam? Non-vtec? What vehicle is it going into?

I saw automatic trans for these selling $2500 in the bamboo...

I may be doing a swap soon and may also have a transmission to sell..

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 27th, 2012, 10:18 am

^^ dat is for my accord, CD4... the gear in the transmission for the speed sensor strip.... dunno why d fack it was made outa plastic in d first place... STEUPS...

real stress yes...

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 28th, 2012, 12:59 pm

You sure you can't source the parts to repair?

I know for a fact that its $2500 for a working trans in the bamboo...

I MAY be doing a trans swap sometime within the next 2 weeks, so I may have one to part out..
Will let you know how that goes

allan

Postby allan » January 29th, 2012, 5:53 pm

man want 2grand for a non working transmission andin the bamboo is $ 2500 SMH

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 30th, 2012, 3:57 am

Not sure where the whole 2grand thing came from...
Where did you get that price?

Return to “HONDA”