Greypatch wrote:why dan ?
Greypatch wrote:dem women really need to get in shape eh
gracen wrote:Chutney Monarch Semifinals disappointed me
Dizzy28 wrote:KI shouldn't have any competition in winning that title. Hopefully the chutney mafia eh bligh Jai with a next title.
geodude wrote:does anyone know where has tickets for Bacchanal Wednesday @ Bowen Marine, Chaguaramas and what are the prices ?
Bezman wrote:I personally find the performers at chutney soca monarch sound like crap, they all have kinda silly/childish songs... just my opinion of course.. i find soca itself over the last 4 years has grown leaps and bounds while chutney soca still sounds like some fellas (and girls) get drunk a night and sing a song
gracen wrote:Chutney Monarch Semifinals disappointed me
TriP wrote:Savannah for Panorama Semi's
TriP wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:KI shouldn't have any competition in winning that title. Hopefully the chutney mafia eh bligh Jai with a next title.
TriP wrote:gracen wrote:Chutney Monarch Semifinals disappointed me
if yuh think that was disappointing..here are the results...
The Producers of the 2012 Lotto Plus Chutney Soca Monarch have decided to include 3 additional contestants in the Grand Final, to ensure that the 3 Guyanese contestants displace none of the contestants in Trinidad & Tobago
..18 artistes will compete on Saturday 11th February at the Queens Park Oval which include Rikki Jai who will be defending his crown at the Grand Final..no Drupatee..![]()
HEERALAL RAMPARTAP
RESHMA RAMLAL
ADESH SAMAROO
RAGGA - NY
ARTI BUTKOON
OMADATH MAHARAJ
KENNETH SUPERSAD
SOCA ELVIS
NIGEL SALICKRAM
RIKKI JAI (DEFENDING)
KI PERSAD
RICK RAMOUTAR
LALCHAN HUNTER BABWAH
SALLY SAGRAM
B MOBILE WILD CARD – SASSY RAMOUTAR - NY
TriP wrote:Bezman wrote:I personally find the performers at chutney soca monarch sound like crap, they all have kinda silly/childish songs... just my opinion of course.. i find soca itself over the last 4 years has grown leaps and bounds while chutney soca still sounds like some fellas (and girls) get drunk a night and sing a song
u have valid point..
gracen wrote:Greypatch wrote:why dan ?
Most of the music was lame and Ravi B didn't even perform