Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby pimptacular » January 17th, 2012, 6:19 pm

i was able to update

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 17th, 2012, 6:21 pm

Which store you all got yours from?

My copy was from the T&T store but it still not showing up ... so neither is any update.

I might have to wait longer I feel

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » January 17th, 2012, 6:24 pm

wasn't able to update before but now it downloaded and works fine, using the U.S store

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2012, 6:28 pm

hmmm - my appstore icon showed updates including Netflix, Pandora and Whatsapp

I clicked Update All and it updated all. it now says "All apps are up to date"

I'm using the US store

--------------------------------------

on another note:

REPORT: The iPad 3 Announcement Will Be In Early February

Apple will hold an event to launch the iPad 3 in early February, according to the Japanese blog Macotakara, citing supply chain sources.
Macotakara was pretty solid on iPhone 4S rumors last fall, so there's a good chance it has decent sources.
The report also says Apple will show off new iOS 5 features with version 5.1. We learned this weekend that iOS could be getting direct integration with Facebook, just like it already has with Twitter.

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/report-t ... z1jkzAcW7N

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 17th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Updated

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » January 17th, 2012, 6:37 pm

looking forward to the Facebook integration hope the rumors play out

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2012, 7:10 pm

damn, I just dropped my iPhone 4 (no case) and chipped the glass on the lower right-side corner :cry:

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 17th, 2012, 7:21 pm

that cud fix man lol

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 17th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:damn, I just dropped my iPhone 4 (no case) and chipped the glass on the lower right-side corner :cry:

getting more end of march

when you ready for a new one let me know :lol:

price drop on it also

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 17th, 2012, 7:58 pm

Now got it......

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 17th, 2012, 8:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:damn, I just dropped my iPhone 4 (no case) and chipped the glass on the lower right-side corner :cry:

Hence y I use good ole otterbox might make the phone a little thicker, but protects

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 8:34 pm

The Nissan Scratch Shield is an iPhone case, soon to be available in the market, which repairs scratches and small cuts on the surface of the case. It cannot, however, heal from deep scratches made by wolverine claws or keys. The case is covered with a special self-healing paint, which does all the magic. Hence, it’s not just a scratch resistant case, but it’s also self-healing.

The outer ‘paint’ is made from polyrotaxane, which means that when damage occurs to the coating in the form of a fine scratch, the chemical structure is able to react to change back to its original shape and fill the gap – ‘healing’ the blemish.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 8:42 pm

pirated apps don't get as frequent updates, even the free ones.

Incorrect :?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 8:43 pm

The whatsapp update adds nothing of important use imo.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 17th, 2012, 8:58 pm

when i got in the accident the other day, my iphone 4 went flying out the window of the van and skipped 3 lanes across the savannah and ended up in the drain. a couple little scratches.. I;ve done more damage dropping it from my lap..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2012, 9:40 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:The whatsapp update adds nothing of important use imo.
they update that app almost every week, so an update is no news

the post about the update was to show that the app made it back into the appstore

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 17th, 2012, 9:56 pm

Hmmm best store is the US Appstore yes. Cant go wrong. Duane bring it for us...to fix it we go handle it for you... Anyways anyone here have the TSTT iPhone 4 and upgrade it to iOS 5.01?

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » January 17th, 2012, 11:13 pm

how much would you pay for a locked iphone 4 (bb 4.11.08) ppl???
16g

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 11:39 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:The whatsapp update adds nothing of important use imo.
they update that app almost every week, so an update is no news

the post about the update was to show that the app made it back into the appstore

aw haw, didn't even know it was missing, i get it from installous :stalk: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2012, 11:41 pm

^ yeah an old version :lol:

firstchoicett wrote:Hmmm best store is the US Appstore yes. Cant go wrong. Duane bring it for us...to fix it we go handle it for you
it's working properly, it just has a chip on it

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » January 17th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:how much would you pay for a locked iphone 4 (bb 4.11.08) ppl???
16g

info needed

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 11:46 pm

Prototype avoid locked iphones, try for factory unlocked or bmobile....however 3k sounds fair considering

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » January 17th, 2012, 11:51 pm

^ok thanks..

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 18th, 2012, 1:36 am

Prototype-Tuner wrote:how much would you pay for a locked iphone 4 (bb 4.11.08) ppl???
16g

Doh even waste yuh time .that gonna cause u rell headache to unlock and most likely u not gonna get thru with unlocking it.

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2012, 3:40 am

Prototype-Tuner wrote:
16g

info needed

Are u getting that from a guy in the misc forum?
I was interested in that because of the low price but didn't bother since an unlock for that baseband was not available at the time.

I'm not sure if there's one now.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 18th, 2012, 5:38 am

S_2NR wrote:
Prototype-Tuner wrote:
16g

info needed

Are u getting that from a guy in the misc forum?
I was interested in that because of the low price but didn't bother since an unlock for that baseband was not available at the time.

I'm not sure if there's one now.

The ultrasn0w guy is working on one ....eta unknown but I assume before December 2012 it should be out ....it will support 4.11.08 and the newer baseband to that (was reading it from twitter , can't remember the source but i only follow reputable sources so it's official)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 18th, 2012, 6:42 am

^ ways thats a good wait boy...thats like a girl tell you she coming back and you waiting for years.

Postby M_2NR » January 18th, 2012, 1:31 pm

How much time we go say DONT buy those locked phones. :|
save yourself the hassle

u is one harden... :| u chip the front or the back? let me know

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 18th, 2012, 2:43 pm

the front - it barely noticeable, have to look for it - but it's there