nismoid wrote:^^ first and second pics are Hitachi "SU" mounted on an intake manifold for a Nissan L18/L20B engine
MG Man wrote:second set look like HS4 SUs
they for sale?
NOMOSS wrote:shocksub wrote:120y engine? Needs 1600 kent
Kent 1.6 fits nicely no cutting and can produce some nice power but a cammed and carbed 2.0 would feel a lot better with minimal cutting.i ran both in the past
king bob wrote:due to excessive working hours the bob concedes NIGIE (FOLDS ARMS)
veedubtt wrote:hey tuners i looking for ah volkswagen karmann ghia, working or not working, in any condition.
roadracer7 wrote:veedubtt wrote:hey tuners i looking for ah volkswagen karmann ghia, working or not working, in any condition.
there was a karmann ghia in point cumana , don'know if it's still around ,main road left hand side going west
MG Man wrote:roadracer7 wrote:veedubtt wrote:hey tuners i looking for ah volkswagen karmann ghia, working or not working, in any condition.
there was a karmann ghia in point cumana , don'know if it's still around ,main road left hand side going west
haven't seen that car in years
there is a horribly rotten one in Gasparillo, not for sale, there used to be a rotten shell in sando opp san fernando medical, in a garage yard...no clue where it went
there is the one in tobago
there is the yellow one that used to be in pieces in St Augustine, now in vistabella (last time I checked) not for sale
nigie wrote:Hillman Resto
Aye Bob wey you dey...![]()
MG Man wrote:second set look like HS4 SUs
they for sale?
veedubtt wrote:hey fellas thanks a million for the interest, verne's number will b an asset. I will try also to get his number. in my life i have only seen 2 in TT, one on rushworth street sando and one in tobago. it will really complete my vw collection. o and thanks for the pic there nigie.
this is the one in sando
king bob wrote:nigie wrote:Hillman Resto
Aye Bob wey you dey...![]()
i feel he cheatin lol.
i doh knw how bt he's doing it
CHEATER >_<
veedubtt wrote:hey fellas thanks a million for the interest, verne's number will b an asset. I will try also to get his number. in my life i have only seen 2 in TT, one on rushworth street sando and one in tobago. it will really complete my vw collection. o and thanks for the pic there nigie.
this is the one in sando
MG Man wrote:veedubtt wrote:hey fellas thanks a million for the interest, verne's number will b an asset. I will try also to get his number. in my life i have only seen 2 in TT, one on rushworth street sando and one in tobago. it will really complete my vw collection. o and thanks for the pic there nigie.
this is the one in sando
this is the one from St Augustine
Owner took it apart for a resto, had it painted yellow, then died
His widow kept it along with his Morris Minor 'vert with Datsun running gear
she sold off everything a few years back
the Yellow one ended up in Vistabella and now belongs to a doctor afaik