Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby stev » January 11th, 2012, 8:44 am

taxi on shoulder tryin to cut in infront of me:

taxi man: gimme ah squeeze dey

me: no, wait like everybody else

taxi man: boi allyuh doh understand wat taxi men does go tru...we hadda make ah money

me: if yuh doh like it den get a new job

taxi man: dis all i kno wat to do, me eh no fancy man like u in shut and tie

me: fancy man? yuh too damn lazy!!! yuh cud more dan get a better job.

taxi: why yuh doh .....(didnt hear d rest)

Postby Hook » January 11th, 2012, 8:45 am

wagon r wrote:....i need to hook back up my 6 friends to start getting on some people nerves oui...*..heads to auto shop..*...

:lol: oh lawd...I vaguely remember Scullman's "maxi-stoppers"

'twas an '86 Cherokee he had them on, not so?

nortel

Postby nortel » January 11th, 2012, 9:00 am

fozzy2010 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:the blue peugeot 307 wagon that does wuk taxi on the northbound route

nearly cause accident with the same man twice, a gold BJ mazda..

fcuktard driving galore today

He drives a million times better than the one with the gold b13 at least it used to be gold so many different colour panels on it now from all the accidents he's been in (he used to be a maxi conductor when I was in school) but nobody can beat the blue almera PBJ something that works PH on the same route. I wonder if the passengers in these cars have anything to say when they see their lives flash in front of them.

I guess your talking about the gold, gray, black, silver :? B13 that's always shouldering it up the road, i'm shocked that people even travel in these taxi's......i guess they have complete disregard for their well-being.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 9:02 am

shotta wrote:
shotta wrote:Secondly, Mr PBN 4628 (Mazda) stop freaking tailgating people with blasted high-beams on!!!!

Now self I looking forward to seeing my reg plate in this thread.

I give way to people moving faster than myself if there is no way available for them to pass (be it speeding up to pass the vehicle on the side of me & get in front or slowing down to get get behind). I expect the same to be done for me, GTFO my way or take high beam in yuh fcuking side mirror as a hint!

No, if i see someone coming up the road fast or have their high beams on i would get out of their way, but how am i to when there's cars on the left and cars driving slow in front of me? i cant fly over so that sheit he was on was unnecessary, he was just on folly

The law is not keep left except when....need I say the rest?
Is either you overtaking or you not, if you not overtaking then find yourself on the left lane. I am not saying to be an impatient a$$hole on the road & flick on the highbeam as you reach behind the next driver but oh gosh, how I know to get my slow arse out the way and into the left? Most times the driver on the right is overtaking so I say give the person a chance to pass the driver on the left & fit in or if they not making progress they should tip the brake and slow down to fit in behind them.
Its also stupid to ride up on a next driver, what I do is time them (stop accelerating and let the car reach up to them under its own momementum). This way I dont have to hit the brake & they have time to get out my way. But oh fork man, dont be hogging the right lane & not going anywhere. Take light or gtfo, if you dont like it then move.

Postby wagon r » January 11th, 2012, 9:02 am

^yup. and i rocking 130w x 6...! some people in this thread going to be very upset, but i'd call it take your own medicine.

..very effective for those wishing to overtake into oncoming traffic (like Valencia Stretch) and need a little reminder that their life will soon end if they don't get back into lane.

and for those in here who want to bumper people like me when i passing a car and you can't wait, my back bumper breaks walls, feel free to hit me.

Postby wagon r » January 11th, 2012, 9:06 am

D.Opel.Man wrote:
bonzo.specb wrote:
shotta wrote:btw tuners doh mind d crack on my windshield eh...ah still trying to find 1 lol :lol:

You can also have it repaired(they drill the ends and fill the crack with some sort of synthetic liquid glass), should cost like $200 for a crack that size. But double zee has some really attractive prices on windshields for a wide variety of vehicles, you should check them out. iirc, having a crack on your windshield can get you a ticket. Just saying.

WHAT yuh getting ticket for that too :s I will have to use my other vehicle until I get one cause I done pay ah $1000 ticket already, I cah pay that again......thanks for the head's up bonzo ;)

are you sure?

...what you'll be charged with is "Driving with a Defective Fitting".

had a fella in my class who got a ticket and he scanned it for me to show me and i asked an officer about it and he confirmed it. I find it harsh though, stone chips and cracks are part of daily life when you on the h'way everyday. I wish they would pursue the trucks that cause it but that will remain a wish....

Postby wagonrunner » January 11th, 2012, 10:45 am

I'd love to see what his windscreen looked like, and know what makes it defective.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 10:50 am

wagon r wrote:^yup. and i rocking 130w x 6...! some people in this thread going to be very upset, but i'd call it take your own medicine.

..very effective for those wishing to overtake into oncoming traffic (like Valencia Stretch) and need a little reminder that their life will soon end if they don't get back into lane.

and for those in here who want to bumper people like me when i passing a car and you can't wait, my back bumper breaks walls, feel free to hit me.

I want one of what you driving :P :P :P

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 11th, 2012, 2:38 pm

PBW 7127 Gold NZE Toyota Corolla driving like a cont this morning on UBH.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 11th, 2012, 3:20 pm

i does drive on the right lane of the NB every morning at 80-100km, de left lane too bumpy and full of holes, this is from san do to chag eh... oh and this is about 4:30am

Postby wagon r » January 11th, 2012, 6:28 pm

wagon r wrote:^yup. and i rocking 130w x 6...! some people in this thread going to be very upset, but i'd call it take your own medicine.

I want one of what you driving :P :P :P

...well buy it, it will be for sale in ah week.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 7:10 pm

I too poor.

what is it btw, is it that in your avatar?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 11th, 2012, 8:29 pm

wago... 2012 ranger or what?? :D :D :D

Postby wagon r » January 11th, 2012, 8:57 pm

can't afford it, so 2010-11 PCP-PCS if i could find one.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 9:26 pm

I always wanted this:

I could get charged for driving on the shoulder but they never say anything bout through the drain, canal, bush etc.
Standstill traffic? What standstill traffic?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 11th, 2012, 10:22 pm

we all know james is a madman...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 11th, 2012, 11:45 pm

shotta wrote:
geometron wrote:^^^ and u are my idiot in english of tha day! wha wrong fo a lil dirt of the shoulder dan? ah was bz to make ah chook. d viagra kick een na, so i had to ghee fyaz in two ways...literally

*English corrected :oops:

:gay:

Postby 16 cycles » January 12th, 2012, 8:17 am

to the PBU white b14 that tried to merge on the right-most lane just before the lights to turn into HYATT from the eastbound lane on wrightson road in 4pm traffic......

it was not a good idea to merge in the blind spot of the container truck....right side of your vehicle is testament to that...no matter how good the space looks.....truck drivers don't pay attention to the left side just infront the cabin (flat front ERF)...

probably caused some epic traffic....

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2012, 8:21 am

wagon r wrote:
D.Opel.Man wrote:
bonzo.specb wrote:
shotta wrote:btw tuners doh mind d crack on my windshield eh...ah still trying to find 1 lol :lol:

You can also have it repaired(they drill the ends and fill the crack with some sort of synthetic liquid glass), should cost like $200 for a crack that size. But double zee has some really attractive prices on windshields for a wide variety of vehicles, you should check them out. iirc, having a crack on your windshield can get you a ticket. Just saying.

WHAT yuh getting ticket for that too :s I will have to use my other vehicle until I get one cause I done pay ah $1000 ticket already, I cah pay that again......thanks for the head's up bonzo ;)

are you sure?

...what you'll be charged with is "Driving with a Defective Fitting".

had a fella in my class who got a ticket and he scanned it for me to show me and i asked an officer about it and he confirmed it. I find it harsh though, stone chips and cracks are part of daily life when you on the h'way everyday. I wish they would pursue the trucks that cause it but that will remain a wish....

That applies to some drivers.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 12th, 2012, 8:23 am

16 cycles wrote:..truck drivers don't pay attention to the left side just infront the cabin (flat front ERF)...

This is usually a blind spot,depending on mirror setup.Usual 3 mirror setup cannot see anything there.

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2012, 8:28 am

should have seen the jhaat with a silver wingroad yesterday afternoon ran into a cude that hit an xtrail lol
nissan on nissan all because he wasnt paying attention in crawling traffic by the coconut inn bar elsocorro

Postby Hook » January 12th, 2012, 8:36 am

no sheit, this morning I drove like a real kant...not the kant of all kants, but like a high-up kant...a second-in-command kant, not a henchman kant...because I felt like it

feel free to post pics of d'mera from this morning...but be sure to include today's newspaper in the shot or a time stamp...because when my dad uses the car, he drives like a kant all the time

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2012, 9:29 am

Hook ah kant in ah almera? :|
dats like tellin we lookin for the kant drivin a taxi
ah mean really

Postby crazybalhead » January 12th, 2012, 9:36 am

Stopped at Munroe road traffic light this morning. Everybody is cool. Lancer behind me, maxi behind him.

All of a sudden, BLAM. Maxi rolls into lancer behind me for no apparent reason.

:? :? :?

Pressure.

Postby AllTrac » January 12th, 2012, 9:39 am

stev wrote:taxi on shoulder tryin to cut in infront of me:

taxi man: gimme ah squeeze dey

me: no, wait like everybody else

taxi man: boi allyuh doh understand wat taxi men does go tru...we hadda make ah money

me: if yuh doh like it den get a new job

taxi man: dis all i kno wat to do, me eh no fancy man like u in shut and tie

me: fancy man? yuh too damn lazy!!! yuh cud more dan get a better job.

taxi: why yuh doh .....(didnt hear d rest)

sorry, but i call BS!

Postby stev » January 12th, 2012, 9:46 am

^^^lol. it did happen. was on standstill so it actually had time for a conversation. lol

wasnt the first time i argued with a taxi man.

Postby Hook » January 12th, 2012, 9:51 am

:lol: that story have more BS than a stud farm :roll:

apparently what Stev lacks in vowels, he makes up for in imagination

Postby AllTrac » January 12th, 2012, 9:55 am

no taxi man eh having that discussion with you stev or taking all that talk from you, further more is very rare a taxi would ask you for a squeeze, they actually take it. COme nah man stev, yuh feel we born yesterday or what?

Postby stev » January 12th, 2012, 9:59 am

AllTrac wrote:no taxi man eh having that discussion with you stev or taking all that talk from you, further more is very rare a taxi would ask you for a squeeze, they actually take it. COme nah man stev, yuh feel we born yesterday or what?

but it iz zee truth!!! allyuh stop fightin mih dong!!! ah go tell duane :P

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 12th, 2012, 10:01 am

poor poor stev, literally...