10th. At that time we expect the other clubs/ associations will
be on board and the Calendar of Events for the rest of the year
will be finalized. Tomorrow, we will confirm the time and venue
of the meeting for Tuesday.

*Events for January*

*1. January 15th*
- AM Scrutineering
- PM - Test & Tune
Driver's Entry Fee - $250.00 plus $100.00 for tent (1/2)
*(This includes - one driver's pass, two mechanics passes, two sponsors passes)*
Spectators Entrance fee - $ 40.00 per person

*2. January 22nd*
Drags Competition
Driver's: Entry Fee - $ 250.00 Tent - $100.00 (1/2 tent)
Drug Testing (Mandatory)- $200.00
Spectators Entrance Fee - $ 80.00

*3. January 28th*
Prize Giving (2011) & Recognition Certificates*
(Venue to be announced)

*4. January 29th*
Vauclause* (Time Attack)

Further details to be provided.

Re: TTASA Drag Racing dates at Camden

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2012, 12:05 am

noice

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » January 11th, 2012, 12:07 am

jan 22nd for sure 8-)

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2012, 7:32 am

u have tuh pay for the drug test?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » January 11th, 2012, 7:58 am

TTASA holding a time attack now?

Postby turbosingh » January 11th, 2012, 8:15 am

MG Man wrote:u have tuh pay for the drug test?

Like yuh worried :lol: .

Will be there for sure...

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 11th, 2012, 8:52 am

^
$500 to be a member of TTUNDRA

$200 For FIA

$?? to get medical

$250 to enter

$100 for tent

$200 for drug test...

All that to make a run & get an incomplete time slip or wrong time... or no time at all!!?? ...

it's a bit too expensive for us I think..

( however I think this is the time where sponsor's are needed)..

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2012, 9:05 am

Porn Star wrote:TTASA holding a time attack now?

what / where the heck is VauclAuse?

Postby tr1ad » January 11th, 2012, 10:08 am

next to veracruz

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2012, 10:26 am

what / where the heck is VauclAuse?
Vaucluse is a racetrack in Barbados. It is a head to head, mixed surface (gravel and tarmac) racetrack. It is laid out similar to an uneven "figure 8" in that there is a cross over point with a bridge that allows each competitor to drive on the long course and short course each lap by crossing over at the bridge. Races are done two cars at a time with a standing start and flying finish.

http://vaucluseraceway.com/

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2012, 10:30 am

so which is it?
Vaucluse or Vauclause?
and does this mean TTASA is having its time attack in B'dos?????

W2J

Postby W2J » January 11th, 2012, 10:30 am

southside crew wrote:^

$200 For FIA

$?? to get medical

$250 to enter

$100 for tent

$200 for drug test...

All that to make a run & get an incomplete time slip or wrong time... or no time at all!!?? ...

sponser me nah I want to take a pull

Postby crazybalhead » January 11th, 2012, 11:04 am

So it would seem.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2012, 11:10 am

MG Man wrote:so which is it?
Vaucluse or Vauclause?
not sure, but I doubt it, cause the Vaucluse Raceway has been closed for some years now - only the occasional testing for rally cars may be done there through private permission.

I think TTASA used the Vaucluse name to give an idea of the type of time attack event they are planning at Camden?

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2012, 11:16 am

so they running a figure-8 mixed surface track with a yump?

W2J

Postby W2J » January 11th, 2012, 11:19 am

crazybalhead wrote:

So it would seem.

I wonder if the quenk from Colfire would be there to take pictures

W2J

Postby W2J » January 11th, 2012, 11:21 am

MG Man wrote:so which is it?
Vaucluse or Vauclause?
not sure, but I doubt it, cause the Vaucluse Raceway has been closed for some years now - only the occasional testing for rally cars may be done there through private permission.

I think TTASA used the Vaucluse name to give an idea of the type of time attack event they are planning at Camden?

nice I liking the idea!!!!

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2012, 11:22 am

hope they sweep up the course if they plan on multiple cars on track like the lst time they did it........otherwise you get a million tiny stone chips and risk of cracked windscreen from the debris off the car in front

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 11th, 2012, 11:42 am

W2J wrote:
southside crew wrote:^

$200 For FIA

$?? to get medical

$250 to enter

$100 for tent

$200 for drug test...

sponser me nah I want to take a pull

Was now gonna pick up my phone to ask you for a sponsor ( then i read this).. :( lol..

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » January 11th, 2012, 12:24 pm

22nd!!Where will this be held? :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2012, 12:39 pm

darrenwilson wrote:22nd!!Where will this be held? :D
the topic title says "at Camden"

link

Postby link » January 11th, 2012, 12:51 pm

WRT the 'test 'n' tune ' on 15jan.......teams are in dire need of real time testing in order to identify best-case scenarios for their machines. In this regard, and as far as practical, 'unlimited' runs are being allowed for race teams to achieve the best possible tuning profiles.
also....the scrutineering / testing exercises which occur prior to actual starting of runs take up so much time at the onset that limitations on race time almost always result in incomplete competitions.
The test 'n' tune activity will allow teams to be prepared for racing at the onset & 'generate' more time for racing.
Pre-scrutineering at selected, authorised garages is also being considered as a way to eliminate race-day congestion.

race teams are urged to take full advantage of these important opportunities

Best regards

SLaus

Postby SLaus » January 11th, 2012, 12:57 pm

I shall be there on the 15th with the b11 sunny..

hoping to do a lil 16's :-)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 11th, 2012, 3:12 pm

SLaus wrote:I shall be there on the 15th with the b11 sunny..

E15T or SR20DE? That would be about right!

SLaus

Postby SLaus » January 11th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Computerman wrote:

IMG00035-20111121-1822.jpg

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 11th, 2012, 8:04 pm

SLaus wrote:
Computerman wrote:

IMG00035-20111121-1822.jpg

ehhh it wet

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 11th, 2012, 8:06 pm

topboost wrote:$80 for spectators wth i getting free doubles or drinks with that awa.....what happen to the days of paying a $20 at most $40 jezz boii all ya spoiling it for the people yes!!! we done does harldy get events n when we get one now its over priced sigh

i totally agree broda.. :lol:

ah wonda if this refers to kids aswel.....>.....>.....??????

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 11th, 2012, 9:43 pm

Them to expensive. I dont see my self going to one of those events. Look at the cost, 1 person alone making them $1000+ at one event. The $40.00 to stand in the sun to spectate?

PBE8290

Postby PBE8290 » January 12th, 2012, 8:08 am

I wonder what next will they think about charging for? Gonorrhea or Ring worm testing might be mandatory for the next event. So one more way to put money in their pockets? Why pay for FIA when there isn't a race track, its a road with stone, bottle and grass like anyother. Sorry but we deserve better. If the track is prepared right its ok, but this is crazy.

I better leave my car right where it is or cumuto

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 12th, 2012, 8:41 am

PBE8290 wrote:Sorry but we deserve better. If the track is prepared right its ok, but this is crazy.
Well let's hope the 'drivers association' is working for it's members and we see some improvement.