Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 5th, 2012, 12:33 am

PapaC wrote:
nemisis wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:gosh i hope it is Digicel!!!^^^^^^

It's going to be through their local partner ie bmobile

you know that for sure or is that your opinion?
Jus wondering nah.
bmobile is an authorised Apple carrier and already sells the iPhone 4, so it is obvious that they will get the 4S at first rollout here

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/category/handsets/apple/

and on Apple's website
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1937
click Latin America and Caribbean

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 5th, 2012, 10:43 am

Does anyone know if there is multiplayer with Fifa 12 for the iPhone?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 5th, 2012, 11:12 am

Unfortunately not which I find is real sheit for a big game like that not to have.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 5th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Spire Proxy Host List
Name: Siri.Cd-Team
Cost: Free
Host URL: https://siri.cd-team.org/
Description: I have personally not been able to get this Spire proxy server to work (I think the server was overloaded). I am posting it, however, as it may come back online in the future and you may have luck getting it to work.

Name: Unknown
Host URL: Requires Donation
Description: I have not personally tested this paid Spire Proxy Server but I have heard that it is legit. The creator of this Spire Proxy server, however has mentioned his servers are full at this time (more will be available soon). Click here for more information.

Host URL: https://97.188.76.85:443/

Host URL: https://192.453.201:3544/

Host URL: https://205.185.119.17:2000/

Host URL: https://97.128.46.41:323/

Host URL: https://97.128.73.85:442/

Host URL: https://188.120.232.184:443/

Name: Root Hacks
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1000
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1001
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1002
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1003
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1004
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1005
Needed crt: http://siri-bh.no-ip.org/blog-4.crt

The following proxy hosts have been identified as scams:
Name: siriproxyserver.t15.org
Name: http://jakewilliamsmith.com/siri/
Name: http://www.sirikeys.com/

If anyone interested in testing out spire...will try this weekend & see how it goes

Postby M_2NR » January 5th, 2012, 11:42 pm

i real good. just remember that pushes A LOT of personal info thru it eh...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 6th, 2012, 3:08 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Spire Proxy Host List
Name: Siri.Cd-Team
Host URL: https://siri.cd-team.org/
Description: I have personally not been able to get this Spire proxy server to work (I think the server was overloaded). I am posting it, however, as it may come back online in the future and you may have luck getting it to work.

Host URL: Requires Donation
Description: I have not personally tested this paid Spire Proxy Server but I have heard that it is legit. The creator of this Spire Proxy server, however has mentioned his servers are full at this time (more will be available soon). Click here for more information.

Host URL: https://97.188.76.85:443/

Host URL: https://192.453.201:3544/

Host URL: https://205.185.119.17:2000/

Host URL: https://97.128.46.41:323/

Host URL: https://97.128.73.85:442/

Host URL: https://188.120.232.184:443/

Name: Root Hacks
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1000
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1001
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1002
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1003
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1004
Host URL: https://siri-bh.no-ip.org:1005
Needed crt: http://siri-bh.no-ip.org/blog-4.crt

The following proxy hosts have been identified as scams:
Name: siriproxyserver.t15.org
Name: http://jakewilliamsmith.com/siri/
Name: http://www.sirikeys.com/

If anyone interested in testing out spire...will try this weekend & see how it goes

remember the most important thing>>>>>>>>
M_2NR wrote:i real good. just remember that pushes A LOT of personal info thru it eh...
, don't have any valuable info on your devices also you need to have a 4s if you don't have one already.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 6th, 2012, 9:35 am

Pod2g has announced that Planetbeing, MuscleNerd, and P0sixninja have joined his effort to release an untethered jailbreak of the iPhone 4S and iPad 2.

@planetbeing, the legendary hacker behind iPhone Linux and lot of jailbreaks has joined the A5 research! The famous @MuscleNerd, the leader of the iPhone Dev Team, who did a lot of tests for Corona and whom integrated it and made it simple in redsn0w is willing to help also. And last, but not least @p0sixninja, the leader of the Chronic Dev Team, and my partner for years on iPhone security research has started to code and fuzz the Apple sandbox.

We now have a dream team to find a path for a public release of the A5 jailbreak. Cross your fingers.

Yesterday, pod2g posted a FAQ on why the A5 jailbreak had not been released yet. The key reason being that the exploit used to inject the untethering files to the 4S relies on having a developer account.

With the help of planetbeing, MuscleNerd, and p0sixninja, pod2g is hoping to find a distributable exploit to remount the system partition read/write and to set Corona files at the correct places.

Postby M_2NR » January 6th, 2012, 10:29 am

i dont keep information that is private unencrypted :| why would i even do that in the first place. I just not comfortable with other people number, email, name, etc going to. Easy way to get phished.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 6th, 2012, 11:37 am

Guess I overlooked that, I actually have alot of personal info on my device but it's encrypted tho. I'll go the route of finding sum1 I know with a 4S instead.

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » January 6th, 2012, 1:57 pm

The video shows how easy it would be for a remote SiriProxy server to send SMS messages from your iPhone without your knowledge. Because you have no idea what plugins are being run on the server that Siri is communicating with, you do not know what could be going on behind the scenes.

While Pete’s video shows an SMS being sent to a phone number in his address book, it is theoretically possible to send messages to any number. This means that a compromised SiriProxy sever could have your phone send SMS messages to premium rate numbers, costing you a small fortune in the process.

The moral of this story is a simple one. Do not use a remote SiriProxy server that you do not have control over, because you just do not know what plugins are being run on it. While it may well be safe to use, is it really worth the risk just to use Siri on an iDevice that isn’t an iPhone 4S?

via iDownloadblog.com

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 6th, 2012, 2:13 pm

Better moral would be to only use legit hardware. Can't afford the novelty then do without.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 6th, 2012, 2:36 pm

hey i have an iphone 3g that i need to get unlocked.

can someone point me in the right direction?

Appreciated, thanks!

SRASC

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby SRASC » January 6th, 2012, 4:45 pm

original_lollybob wrote:hey i have an iphone 3g that i need to get unlocked.

Appreciated, thanks!

Depends on baseband.
(Settings > General > About > Modem Firmware)

Depending on which 1 you have you may have to change it to the iPad baseband to get an unlock. Unfortunately there are some consequences with using the iPad baseband.
1. GPS would not function properly
2. Can't be downgraded once on it.

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.p ... 2949&laid=
This article should help explain it.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » January 6th, 2012, 5:52 pm

By chance anybody have a front scrren for a 4s lying around?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 6th, 2012, 5:56 pm

PapaC wrote:Better moral would be to only use legit hardware. Can't afford the novelty then do without.

iPhones r made for hacking my friend, where's the fun in going 'legit' 8-)

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 6th, 2012, 7:25 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
PapaC wrote:Better moral would be to only use legit hardware. Can't afford the novelty then do without.

Once you are comfortable with the risk I guess.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 6th, 2012, 7:37 pm

SRASC wrote:

Appreciated, thanks!

Depends on baseband.

Depending on which 1 you have you may have to change it to the iPad baseband to get an unlock. Unfortunately there are some consequences with using the iPad baseband.

cant really do that...

when i connect to iTunes

nosim.jpg

so... what now?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2012, 8:21 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:

perhaps back in 2007 and 2008 when a factory iPhone didnt have basic smartphone features like push email, a video camera and there was no factory unlocked option or carrier options it would make perfect sense to "hack" the phone.

but today when Apple sells factory unlocked models, there is a iphone carrier in T&T and the phone has all the features available - I cannot see the point in fighting up and playing cat and mouse with apple behind a jailbroken phone. Pointless today IMO.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 6th, 2012, 10:28 pm

While i agree apple is continuously improving the OS the tweaks made possible by jailbreaking makes for a less boring iphone imo. Luv it
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1325902898.824269.jpg

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 6th, 2012, 11:01 pm

Having a bit of a problem with a couple iTouches & iPad2. FaceTime & iMessage not working on them but it works fine on a 2nd iPad2 & a 3rd iTouch & an iPhone 4S. We all use the same Apple ID but just the 2 iTouches & the 1 iPad2 not moving past the verifying stage of the Apple ID. It just goes back to the beginning of the process of inputting the ID. Anyone have any ideas? None of the iDevices are jailbroken & we use separate emails for each device (just the ID used to setup each one is constant on the devices)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 7th, 2012, 12:09 am

^ why use the same ID?

the Apple ID is what those Apple apps use to operate and differentiate users.
I'm not saying that is what is causing your problem (or maybe it is), but Apple ID's are free and you can set them up easily without using a credit card.

I'd create an apple ID using each persons email address and set it up on each persons device - for all you know it will solve your problem.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 7th, 2012, 9:10 am

http://m.cnet.com/Article.rbml?nid=5735 ... =&bid=-248
Today's iPad rumor: Two products, two launches for 2012 | Apple Talk - CNET News

Apple's iPad 2 lineup.

(Credit: Apple) We could see not just two new iPads, but two separate product launches this year, assuming you believe the latest report from the rumor-a-minute Taiwanese news site DigiTimes.

Citing component makers, DigiTimes says that Apple is gearing up on parts for two separate iPad releases this year, with one taking place in March and another sometime in October.

If those dates sound familiar, they are. Last year Apple released the iPad 2 in March, with October bringing the unveiling and release of the iPhone 4S.

DigiTimes makes the rather bold claim that the two models will be successive, with the March release bringing the "iPad 3," and October the "iPad 4." That's an unusually short gap for any manufacturer, let alone Apple. DigiTimes counters that by saying that the March release will come in time to "fend off competition" from lower-priced tablets entering the market, and that the sequential release later in the year will be to counter Microsoft's Windows 8 and Intel's Clover Trail silicon, which will be aimed at tablets.

So what's the difference between the two tablets supposed to be? DigiTimes once again claims that the iPad 3 will sport a high definition display and bring longer battery life--both of which have been rumored numerous times before. In the case of the display, some were even expecting it to arrive with the second-generation iPad model. As for the iPad 4, the details offered are extremely vague, with DigiTimes saying it will have "much upgraded hardware specifications and integrated applications."

The report is reminiscent of one the outlet passed along last month, in which it claimed Apple was planning two new models to run alongside the existing iPad 2. However, that report claimed both of those devices were coming at Macworld's iWorld conference later this month, an idea that was publicly refuted, but never retracted. More recently Apple has been said to be planning its own news event later this month, but one that will not involve the iPad, focusing instead on the company's efforts in publishing and education.

The question of what Apple will add to its third-generation tablet, and when it will unveil the thing, remains of high interest. The product is one of the few that Apple has announced and launched following the holiday season--the iPad 2 went on sale in early March last year, while the first iPad launched in April the year before. This latest report from DigiTimes suggests that Apple may be looking to change that timeline.

This two-model claim joins a handful of tablet-related rumors posted by iLounge yesterday, one of which included the suggestion that Apple was looking to add a higher quality camera to its next-generation tablet.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 7th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ why use the same ID?

I'm not saying that is what is causing your problem (or maybe it is), but Apple ID's are free and you can set them up easily without using a credit card.

I'd create an apple ID using each persons email address and set it up on each persons device - for all you know it will solve your problem.

Well the iPods are used by the smaller kids in the family & the iPads by the older guys & the phone is mine. The single ID is used so we all share the apps or whatever. It was just a convent way to set up the devices. Will try a separate ID on one of the iPods & see if it helps. Was hearing it might be a bug in the FaceTime/iMessage apps.

Postby M_2NR » January 7th, 2012, 7:48 pm

so guess what... digicel decided to start charging me for data... and i mean sheit LOADS of charges. I just opened facebook... boom $30 went.

I guess its that time i switched back to bmobile :|

src1983 weh yuh deh dan?!

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 7th, 2012, 8:58 pm

Not seeing anything on my end. Will monitor again

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 7th, 2012, 9:03 pm

M_2NR wrote:so guess what... digicel decided to start charging me for data... and i mean sheit LOADS of charges. I just opened facebook... boom $30 went.

I guess its that time i switched back to bmobile :|

src1983 weh yuh deh dan?!

Haven't seen anything on my side but I will check.

As far as I know they didn't notify me of any changes to the unlimited data plan.....

Postby M_2NR » January 7th, 2012, 9:04 pm

my padna had a regular plan and they did him that last year. so i turned off my data and monitoring it. Its cool though. Sadly i wont be able to get whatsapp on the road :(

EDIT: so up to 7pm today... i had no charges for data usage.... yet still my balance is exorbitantly high... :| i have to call back tomorrow again. Sad thing is.. my account in credit so i hadda fix this before the 15th... see why it not good to give these ppl money in advance...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 8th, 2012, 6:07 am

GTcruzer wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ why use the same ID?

Well the iPods are used by the smaller kids in the family & the iPads by the older guys & the phone is mine. The single ID is used so we all share the apps or whatever. It was just a convent way to set up the devices. Will try a separate ID on one of the iPods & see if it helps. Was hearing it might be a bug in the FaceTime/iMessage apps.

A single ID can lead to problems with multiple devices and multiple users.

For starters EVERY USER in your house should have their own a/c on your Mac (or PC), I don't care how small they are.

And in every user a/c they should have an Apple ID associated with their iTunes and iPods etc.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » January 8th, 2012, 7:25 am

original_lollybob wrote:
SRASC wrote:

Appreciated, thanks!

Depends on baseband.

cant really do that...

when i connect to iTunes

nosim.jpg

so... what now?

You need a US carrier SIM card to activate. You can purchase an activation SIM from Amazon or a lot of tuners have so maybe you can ask one of them to assist you.

After activation, you then unlock. Ah lil youtube search will find you tons of DIY videos to accomplish this.

PS: Please read, watch and understand the video and its reviews BEFORE you attempt any unlock !!!!!!!

Good Luck

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 8th, 2012, 10:45 am

M_2NR wrote:my padna had a regular plan and they did him that last year. so i turned off my data and monitoring it. Its cool though. Sadly i wont be able to get whatsapp on the road :(

EDIT: so up to 7pm today... i had no charges for data usage.... yet still my balance is exorbitantly high... :| i have to call back tomorrow again. Sad thing is.. my account in credit so i hadda fix this before the 15th... see why it not good to give these ppl money in advance...

Called Digicel today, and what they said is that there has been no change to the unlimited data plan and you should not be charged for data once on this plan......

On a side note I paid both my bill and credit Friday only to see it 50% this morning :shock: