Sat...yuh win

kevcam

Re: Sat...yuh win

Postby kevcam » December 14th, 2011, 8:04 am

TIM CRACKS THE WHIP

Education Minister challenges Teaching Service Commission findings on Tunapuna principal

Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh yesterday lashed out at the Teaching Service Commission (TSC) for its "inaccurate" findings on the principal of the Tunapuna Hindu school.

He also threatened to enforce the Education Act that gives him overarching power over the country's school system.

"This matter is going to come to a head because I intend to deal with the TSC," Gopeesingh said in a telephone interview yesterday.

The TSC has cleared Gajadharsingh-Nanga of all allegations of wrongdoing at the school, which Gopeesingh says is contradictory to the reports from two school supervisors who visited the school.

"The report from the TSC does not reflect accurately the information from the school supervisors. The TSC has arrived at a widely varying view from the supervisors," he said.

Gopeesingh said he has seen a report from the school supervisors appointed to investigate the allegations made against the principal at the school, and they varied from the findings and recommendations made by the TSC. Gopeesingh was also concerned that while the school supervisors recommended an immediate transfer for the principal, the TSC said it would add her name to the list of applicants.

"That could take as much as two years," he said.

Gopeesingh said when he received the TSC report, he considered "going public" with it to highlight the discrepancies between the two reports.

"The question is now over the role and function of the TSC as a so-called independent committee. They are autocratic and high-handed. It was clear from the evidence that things not working out at all at the school," he said.

"I am now questioning the independence of the TSC," he said.

Hyacinth Guy, TSC head, said she was not allowed to speak on the matter, but she acknowledged that the TSC has cleared Gajadharsingh-Nanga of the allegations by the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) board.

A source within the TSC said the report sent to the Ministry was "more than a recommendation", adding that "they (the Ministry) are mandated to carry out those instructions".

The minister has, however, quoted Section 5 (g) of the Education Act, which detailed the "Powers of the Minister". Gopeesingh said that section gave the minister the jurisdiction to "do all such other things as may be found expedient from time to time for the carrying out of his responsibilities for education and training", and he intended to use it.

"The TSC's findings are simply not acceptable to me. They made their decisions independent of the evidence before them and did not call the people involved in the situation to even do interviews," he said.

Gopeesingh said the TSC board "flagrantly ignored" the submissions from the school supervisors, and he was not going to let the matter rest.

The Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) board has alleged the principal was not abiding by the rules of the school and has taken it upon herself to close off the library and computer room from pupils. She was also accused of not handing out Ministry-issued books.

Gajadharsingh-Nanga has accused the SDMS board and its general secretary, Satnarayan Maharaj, of asking her to block non-Indian and non-Hindu pupils and workers from the school.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TIM ... 57168.html

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 8:41 am

kevcam wrote:TIM CRACKS THE WHIP

Education Minister challenges Teaching Service Commission findings on Tunapuna principal

Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh yesterday lashed out at the Teaching Service Commission (TSC) for its "inaccurate" findings on the principal of the Tunapuna Hindu school.

He also threatened to enforce the Education Act that gives him overarching power over the country's school system.

"This matter is going to come to a head because I intend to deal with the TSC," Gopeesingh said in a telephone interview yesterday.

The TSC has cleared Gajadharsingh-Nanga of all allegations of wrongdoing at the school, which Gopeesingh says is contradictory to the reports from two school supervisors who visited the school.

"The report from the TSC does not reflect accurately the information from the school supervisors. The TSC has arrived at a widely varying view from the supervisors," he said.

Gopeesingh said he has seen a report from the school supervisors appointed to investigate the allegations made against the principal at the school, and they varied from the findings and recommendations made by the TSC. Gopeesingh was also concerned that while the school supervisors recommended an immediate transfer for the principal, the TSC said it would add her name to the list of applicants.

"That could take as much as two years," he said.

The Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) board has alleged the principal was not abiding by the rules of the school and has taken it upon herself to close off the library and computer room from pupils. She was also accused of not handing out Ministry-issued books.

Gajadharsingh-Nanga has accused the SDMS board and its general secretary, Satnarayan Maharaj, of asking her to block non-Indian and non-Hindu pupils and workers from the school.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TIM ... 57168.html

I find it hilarious how everybody for forgot about that.

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2011, 8:50 am

There goes the independence of the constitutional Service Commissions, like the same Equal Opportunity Commission that Gopeesingh first referred MP Macintosh to when she READ Gajadharsingh-Nanga's letter (PNM never raised the race issue independently).
A religious board forcibly locked out a sitting principal overriding the TSC and Gopeesingh prefers to believe supervisors over the TSC's claim that there is no evidence against the principal.
I feel sorry the most for the children and the indelible impression all this bacchanal will leave on there little minds.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 9:53 am

Habit7 wrote:There goes the independence of the constitutional Service Commissions, like the same Equal Opportunity Commission that Gopeesingh first referred MP Macintosh to when she READ Gajadharsingh-Nanga's letter (PNM never raised the race issue independently).

please. it was well implied. all it took was for the fucktards on the radio to run with it
and if I remember correctly, so did you.

A religious board forcibly locked out a sitting principal overriding the TSC and Gopeesingh prefers to believe supervisors over the TSC's claim that there is no evidence against the principal.
I feel sorry the most for the children and the indelible impression all this bacchanal will leave on there little minds.

Its their school.
And besides the SDMS did not overrride the TSC if I remember correctly she was relieved of her duties by the SDMS and she made a complaint.(a very serious complaint at that.) From what I read here Gopeesingh is claiming that the TSC did not take into account the supervisors/parents/SDMS' claims that she was slackin, and if that is indeed true, then they have some explaining to do

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2011, 10:24 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
Habit7 wrote:There goes the independence of the constitutional Service Commissions, like the same Equal Opportunity Commission that Gopeesingh first referred MP Macintosh to when she READ Gajadharsingh-Nanga's letter (PNM never raised the race issue independently).

please. it was well implied. all it took was for the fucktards on the radio to run with it
and if I remember correctly, so did you.

So when Nizam Mohammed raised the race is as he claimed that there were not enough Indo-trinis in the higher ranks and he will seek to fix, was race implied?
Or when Jack Warner and KPB first said that Rowley doubted Reshmi qualifications because she was a young indian lady was race implied?
Or when KPB waved a list of beneficiaries of the Min. of Culture scholarship program and said that 93% were non-indians, was race implied?

So you didnt remember correctly, I never implied race, I always focused on what was Gajadharsingh-Nanga's accusation. This is why things could never change in Trinidad, while people cry out for Calder Hart, Jack Warner is hoisted on their shoulders. And while people call for unity and equality, when someone brings forwards accusation of racism, the Gov't tries to sweep it under the carpet and aid in character assassination.

However this may turn out, the Gov't has mishandled this and there is much more in the mortar than the pestle.

Postby 16 cycles » December 14th, 2011, 10:40 am

Habit7 wrote:So when Nizam Mohammed raised the race is as he claimed that there were not enough Indo-trinis in the higher ranks and he will seek to fix, was race implied?

Or when KPB waved a list of beneficiaries of the Min. of Culture scholarship program and said that 93% were non-indians, was race implied?

parts in bold are true??

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2011, 10:47 am

16 cycles wrote:
Habit7 wrote:So when Nizam Mohammed raised the race is as he claimed that there were not enough Indo-trinis in the higher ranks and he will seek to fix, was race implied?

parts in bold are true??

man arsk a question...lets hear it Cycles....

:drinking:

Postby 16 cycles » December 14th, 2011, 10:54 am

^eventually, just looking at the 'factual' parts of the questions...

given the second question....Habit7 on the ball imho...

Or when Jack Warner and KPB first said that Rowley doubted Reshmi qualifications because she was a young indian lady was race implied?

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2011, 10:59 am

Nizam's appointment revoked
Story Created: Apr 4, 2011 at 2:20 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 4, 2011 at 2:43 PM ECT
President George Maxwell Richards revoked the appointment of Police Service Commission (PSC) chairman Nizam Mohammed, this morning. This came after almost two weeks of public outcry and criticism over a statement made by Mohammed at a Joint Select Committee (JSC) hearing in Parliament two Fridays ago.

During his appearance before the JSC, Mohammed said there was an ethnic imbalance within the Police Service, especially at the executive level. He said its composition did not accurately reflect the percentage of East Indians in Trinidad and Tobago's population, and that he intended to correct the imbalance with the assistance of Parliament.

However, Mohammed's statement was denounced by both Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley, while three of his fellow commissioners - attorney Martin George, Kenneth Parker and Jacqueline Cheeseman - distanced themselves immediately, saying they did not agree with the chairman's position.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Niz ... 96564.html

Kamla charges discrimination in schols’ fund
Published: Tue, 2011-10-18 01:29
Richard Lord

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said a forensic audit is to be carried out into the award of scholarships under the former PNM Government. She said an Equal Opportunity Commission (EOC) report on the matter is to be sent to the Integrity Commission and the Director of Public Prosecutions for consideration and determination. During her contribution she reminded Manning of his previous statement that “jail eh nice.” She accused the Government of discriminating against citizens of this country in its scholarship fund under the then Ministry of Community Development. She said that was based on a July 2011 finding by the Equal Opportunity Commission after a matter was taken to it by former president of Gopio, Devant Maharaj, in 2009. Maharaj is now Transport Minister.

Persad-Bissessar said under the programme seven per cent of East Indians were awarded scholarships while 93 per cent were non-Indians. Persad-Bissessar said scholarships were awarded not on a needs basis but on the basis of recommendations from ministers, including then prime minister Patrick Manning. She displayed a copy of one such application, which was addressed to then minister Joan Yuille-Williams. She said Manning wrote at the top of the application: “Please handle this quietly.” Government MPs responded with: “What? What? Shame!” She also read out part of another application from the daughter of former SUATT director, Brigadier Peter Joseph, in which Manning said: “Does not qualify under needy. However, some assistance is recommended.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/node/25603

trini ppl does really have a 9 day memory

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 11:06 am

Actually, yeah it was. Even though it was based on facts

yup. Obviously.

except this is based on factual evidence. Is it a fact that Sat banned students and employees based on race?

So you didnt remember correctly, I never implied race,

of course you did. maybe not intentionally but you did either way
otherwise
this clown
Cid wrote:Fat mahara.....Sat maharaj is one ah de most openly racist individuals in dis country......, why he still around ......i doh know....

and this clown
VexXx Dogg wrote:Sat should be shot with sheit and charged with smellin

and this clown

stev wrote:sat is ah watery skunt.

i hate this dam racial thing.

wouldnt come to such dumb conclusions before all the evidence was put together. as I said before, all it takes is for a few certain fuckboys in the media and society to run with a perpsective and from there and it all goes to hell

I always focused on what was Gajadharsingh-Nanga's accusation.

this here was your problem. you only focused on one side of the coin, that fit your opinion of how you view Sat Maharaj and/or the present Government as evidenced by this

This is why things could never change in Trinidad, while people cry out for Calder Hart, Jack Warner is hoisted on their shoulders.

Jack didnt waste hundreds of billions of dollars, and share d wealth with his wife's family. Enlighten me, What exactly do we have to show for half a trillion dollars over 10 years. GATE is around 700 million since it started. ( I might be a little off)

I do agree the Hotel scandal has to be investigated though.

And while people call for unity and equality, when someone brings forwards accusation of racism, the Gov't tries to sweep it under the carpet and aid in character assassination.

yeah youre right. She was branded a racist for nearly 5 decades and a school principal wrote a letter to Parliament branding her a racist. No wait... That was Sat. So who's character is really being attacked?

However this may turn out, the Gov't has mishandled this and there is much more in the mortar than the pestle.

Please elaborate. Tell me how this was mishandled. The left it up to the relavant INDEPENDENT board to handle they scene, and the Minister is alleging that they overlooked evidence. where is the mishandlement.

You sound just like those ignorant PNM diehards that once told Saadiq Baksh that they could give them everything they need, at the end of the day they will STILL vote PNM. Just stop it man. You lookin all sorts of dumb right now.

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2011, 11:16 am

The last time tried to have an intelligent conversation with you, you got emotional and had to get ban. In light of this, I out.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 11:19 am

Habit7 wrote:The last time tried to have an intelligent conversation with you, I was proven wrong and in order to save face, I out.

This is technically what youre sayin

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2011, 3:27 pm

The Service Commissions are not really Indepenant as one thinks. They are choosen by the Presendent who by the way is a product of the PNM.

The PNM did raise the issuse of race via i95.5 FM, Harvey Brosis, David Mohammed, Umballa, Newsday and the mirror all of which are PNM media houses.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2011, 3:28 pm

this ched must not die....

d fawke wrong wid allyuh?...... WE TALKING A TORK HERE!!!

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2011, 3:43 pm

I like Scoobert's post... nice to see someone cut through the BS and stereotypes and talk facts for once. Man take on everyone in ched in a single blow *props*

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 14th, 2011, 3:46 pm

The Service Commissions are not really Indepenant as one thinks. They are choosen by the Presendent who by the way is a product of the PNM.

The PNM did raise the issuse of race via i95.5 FM, Harvey Brosis, David Mohammed, Umballa, Newsday and the mirror all of which are PNM media houses.

One set of individuals who in my opinion have absolutely no integrity. If you ever listen to Harvey Boris he is most racist individual on radio probably more than Umballa. All they doing in stirring up racist passions in the ignorant PNM supporters. Either TATT do something about these people or we can become like the next Guyana.

What everyone failing to realize is that the issue was never about race but religion. Sat is trying to protect his religion while the PNM was trying to dismantle it.Again I say up to now no one has heard anything from the principal. How come we have not heard her side of it. She has yet to prove her allegations.

:evilbat:

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2011, 3:50 pm

Well when men not dealing with issues of principal requesting to be transferred because she was locked out of place of work contrary to how the SDMS suppose to properly deal with matter, ppl levels claims against her. Now that she has been vindicated, ppl are grasping at straws and calling anyone who speaks out a PNM (Newsday...PNM media house :lol: )

I think no one told you that Sat once spoke on a PNM platform.

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2011, 3:51 pm

doh be on i95.5fm dan

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2011, 3:58 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I like Scoobert's post... nice to see someone cut through the BS and stereotypes and talk facts for once. Man take on everyone in ched in a single blow *props*

For the one you referred too, he never countered my claims but imputed his own improper motives.

You all be careful who you defending. A couple pages back, these same ppl were calling the principal a liar and the PNM raised the race issue. Now that they are debunked they trying to jump another issue.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 4:15 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I like Scoobert's post... nice to see someone cut through the BS and stereotypes and talk facts for once. Man take on everyone in ched in a single blow *props*

dais kinda wa yuh hadda do lol, everybody likes to talk but one you approach them like

they tend to back down quite quickly.
For the one you referred too, he never countered my claims but imputed his own improper motives.

either you didn't read, or you cant read. lol at point I even agreed with you. Many times obvious I asked you to back up your claims. And this isnt the first time.

You all be careful who you defending. A couple pages back, these same ppl were calling the principal a liar and the PNM raised the race issue. Now that they are debunked they trying to jump another issue.

debunk how? by you?

by saying its been debunked, youre practically saying Sat is a liar and really has a deep seated hatred for black people, even though the Express interviewed and that was the very first question they asked him and he denied it lol. As a matter of fact, what ARE you trying to say?

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2011, 4:50 pm

folks gonna get chessburn in this ched soon. *sub'd*

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » December 14th, 2011, 5:32 pm

Ministry releases findings at Tunapuna Hindu School

The Ministry of Education has released the findings of the report into the strained relations at the Tunapuna Hindu School.

The report finds the Principal negligent in the performance of her duties, but also said her leadership is being undermined and has recommended that a number of investigations be launched.

It stated that there is no evidence than non-Indians were denied admittance to the school, that Mr. Satyanand Maharaj, Teacher One, who hosts a number of radio programmes, is heavily involved in the business of broadcasting and is absent from work on a regular basis, and that Radio Jaagriti is located on the same compound as the Tunapuna Hindu S.D.M.S. School.

The report went on to show that there is a strained relationship between the Principal, Mrs. Sita Gajadarsingh-Nanga and the Staff and the Principal's authority is being clearly undermined by the Board, and that the Vice-Principal is being used by the Board to carry out their agenda of usurping the authority of the Principal.

The report has therefore recommended that Mr. Satyanand Maharaj be investigated for engaging in activities which conflict with and compromise his job performance, and his absenteeism and punctuality.

It has also recommended that the Vice Principal should be investigated for allowing himself to be "used" to negatively impact the smooth running of the School and for not following reasonable directives from the legally appointed Principal.

That aside, issues were also been raised over the under-utilisation of facilities such as the computer room, library and remedial reading rooms. The report said text books, materials, resources and furniture supplied by the education ministry have been stored away and not disbursed, forcing teachers to work with minimum tools and parents to purchase textbooks.

Concerns were also raised over the school's finances and registration fees being charged for First Year students.

The report found that in this regard the Principal could therefore be considered negligent in the performance of her duties.

It recommended that an audit should be urgently conducted at the school with regards the finances, materials and resources.

It states that in light of the current impasse at the school, transfer of the officer should be strongly considered, that the school be closely monitored by District School Supervisors, there be closer collaboration between the S.D.M.S Board and the Ministry of Education to address school issues in a timely manner and that the Principal should be monitored and supported vis-a-vis her communication and inter personal skills.

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=36348

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2011, 5:37 pm

^^^So everybody doin sheit then?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 5:55 pm

SiR8081 wrote:Ministry releases findings at Tunapuna Hindu School

The Ministry of Education has released the findings of the report into the strained relations at the Tunapuna Hindu School.

The report finds the Principal negligent in the performance of her duties, but also said her leadership is being undermined and has recommended that a number of investigations be launched.

It stated that there is no evidence than non-Indians were denied admittance to the school, that Mr. Satyanand Maharaj, Teacher One, who hosts a number of radio programmes, is heavily involved in the business of broadcasting and is absent from work on a regular basis, and that Radio Jaagriti is located on the same compound as the Tunapuna Hindu S.D.M.S. School.

The report went on to show that there is a strained relationship between the Principal, Mrs. Sita Gajadarsingh-Nanga and the Staff and the Principal's authority is being clearly undermined by the Board, and that the Vice-Principal is being used by the Board to carry out their agenda of usurping the authority of the Principal.

The report has therefore recommended that Mr. Satyanand Maharaj be investigated for engaging in activities which conflict with and compromise his job performance, and his absenteeism and punctuality.

It has also recommended that the Vice Principal should be investigated for allowing himself to be "used" to negatively impact the smooth running of the School and for not following reasonable directives from the legally appointed Principal.

That aside, issues were also been raised over the under-utilisation of facilities such as the computer room, library and remedial reading rooms. The report said text books, materials, resources and furniture supplied by the education ministry have been stored away and not disbursed, forcing teachers to work with minimum tools and parents to purchase textbooks.

Concerns were also raised over the school's finances and registration fees being charged for First Year students.

The report found that in this regard the Principal could therefore be considered negligent in the performance of her duties.

It recommended that an audit should be urgently conducted at the school with regards the finances, materials and resources.

It states that in light of the current impasse at the school, transfer of the officer should be strongly considered, that the school be closely monitored by District School Supervisors, there be closer collaboration between the S.D.M.S Board and the Ministry of Education to address school issues in a timely manner and that the Principal should be monitored and supported vis-a-vis her communication and inter personal skills.

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=36348

so much for "mismanagement" lol
and there it is... why is he operating a radio station from d school?

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » December 29th, 2011, 12:19 pm

Ministry report clears Sat of interference
By ANDRE BAGOO Thursday, December 29 2011

ALLEGATIONS that secretary general of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha, Sat Maharaj, pressured Tunapuna Hindu School principal, Sita Gajadharsingh-Nanga, to not take in “non- Indian” students and On the Job Trainees (OJTs), were rejected in reports prepared by the Ministry of Education for submission to the Teaching Service Commission.

At the heart of the whirlwind of claims and counter-claims in the matter has been the reported allegation made by Gajadharsingh-Nanga, that she was given directives from Maharaj on the issue.

In a memorandum dated December 2, Jennifer Daniel, signing on behalf of the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Education, told the TSC that there was no evidence to back up the race claims.

“The information received does not substantiate the allegation in relation to the admission of non-Indian children at the school,” Daniel wrote, dealing with allegations made against the Maha Sabha board.

In relation to allegations made relating to the principal, she observed, “The information submitted does not allow for a definitive position in respect of Mrs (Gajadharsingh-)Nanga’s management of the On the Job Trainees.”

Further, a report by one school supervisor, which was submitted to the ministry, found that there was no evidence to back up the race claims.

“As stated in my initial report, there is no evidence that non-Indians are not being admitted to the school,” one supervisor reportedly remarked in their report, extracted by the ministry for use in an official statement which was distributed to the media this month.

“Mrs. Sita Gajadharsingh-Nanga was not responsible for admitting a non-Hindu secretary and OJT officers in the school, as these officers were assigned by the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Science, Technology & Tertiary Education respectively. There is no evidence to support the claim that OJTs did not practise the culture of the school or dressed inappropriately for work.” Questions over financial arrangements were raised and the board’s role in maintaining the buildings of the school was also highlighted, but the report said those issues required only warnings and counseling.

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,152869.html

where that fag Habit7 and the rest of losers? They come in here and create a set of bachannal eating the chain up from the PNM and when the truth comes out and the thread backfire all of them run away and create a new thread.

I am waiting on 5onDfloor and Habit7 to answer my questions in this thread. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=404343&start=30
As the thread backfire, buss out and make a nex one. let me drink my andrews yes

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2011, 1:17 pm

*clears throat* where did I make unsubstantiated claims about the Secretary General of the SDMS?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » February 6th, 2015, 5:39 pm

Sat gets his tv jaagriti on flow channel 90

Postby K74T » February 6th, 2015, 6:29 pm

Disgusting