PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » December 11th, 2011, 10:52 am

HCCA wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:have a best tower here 8-) but i dont wanna run it like without a side cover

so i guess i gotta cut it then :|

any tips?

Familiarize yuhself with a dremel/jigsaw. :lol:

I have two cases to mod myself but i have to get the tool first.

Should be pretty simple to do once u know how to use the tool and measure/cut properly.

I hear plexi expensive but you can use glass instead.

Some case manufacturers offer a windowed side panel for their cases so u can check with them if u want a readymade option.

mines dont allow me to go windowed i gotta cut it

cuttings the easy part and getting plexi but how to stick it to the side :|

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 11th, 2011, 11:25 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:have a best tower here 8-) but i dont wanna run it like without a side cover

any tips?

Should be pretty simple to do once u know how to use the tool and measure/cut properly.

Some case manufacturers offer a windowed side panel for their cases so u can check with them if u want a readymade option.

Try some good double sided tape, that's what I'm planning to use...how much you got a piece of plexi for btw?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 11th, 2011, 11:28 am

mickey17 wrote:bf3 crashing alot since i updated to amd catalyst 11.11 driver.. anyone have that problem??? it keeps saying display driver crashed... not all the time though

Yeh had a problem 11.11 myslf when I was installing my 6870, got a lot of crashes so I rolled back to 11.9, it working excellent. That update doesn't have anything of importance anyway.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 11th, 2011, 2:05 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

any tips?

Mounting tape (good brand) or clear epoxy resin.

Then you can use clear or coloured silicone to sealed the gap between the clear panel and the metal. Once yuh not in a hurry to cut and mod, the finished product should look good.

When my cases come i gonna take meh time and do them. May opt for metal mesh instead of plexi/glass depending on how d entire system looks when i finished installing.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 11th, 2011, 4:03 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:bf3 crashing alot since i updated to amd catalyst 11.11 driver.. anyone have that problem??? it keeps saying display driver crashed... not all the time though

Yeh had a problem 11.11 myslf when I was installing my 6870, got a lot of crashes so I rolled back to 11.9, it working excellent. That update doesn't have anything of importance anyway.

well is a 6870 self i have... i will get the 10.10 drivers

Postby Ted_v2 » December 11th, 2011, 4:17 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

any tips?

Try some good double sided tape, that's what I'm planning to use...how much you got a piece of plexi for btw?

the replacement plexi for these are about 40$ and are about 10-12 x 6-8

thats more than enough for my need

my tower haz a port for the air to enter so ill just cut a little block somewhere just to allow you to see inside the tower and for the lights to show

gonna get lights this week :mrgreen:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Things going from bad to worse with me now :( Once of the threads that the VGA cable screws into broke off from behind my TV...how can i fix this???

Virus

Postby Virus » December 13th, 2011, 5:48 am

gracen wrote:Things going from bad to worse with me now :( Once of the threads that the VGA cable screws into broke off from behind my TV...how can i fix this???

Unscrew that as you would one on the video card :) has been done before and replace with a new one easy

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 13th, 2011, 9:33 am

Virus wrote:
gracen wrote:Things going from bad to worse with me now :( Once of the threads that the VGA cable screws into broke off from behind my TV...how can i fix this???

Unscrew that as you would one on the video card :) has been done before and replace with a new one easy

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 13th, 2011, 11:06 am

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 13th, 2011, 11:39 am

sound boy 64 wrote:

my tower haz a port for the air to enter so ill just cut a little block somewhere just to allow you to see inside the tower and for the lights to show

Not a bad idea, but the plexi comes flat like in the pic?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 13th, 2011, 11:41 am

nareshseep wrote:http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1789/1/

If ya gonna spend that coin on a case I'd suggest the Thermal take level 10gt... I find that case too boxy, not worth that $$ imo

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 13th, 2011, 12:38 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:If ya gonna spend that coin on a case I'd suggest the Thermal take level 10gt... I find that case too boxy, not worth that $$ imo

You call that boxy....what will you say for this...

comparison with m8

Postby Ted_v2 » December 13th, 2011, 12:42 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

Not a bad idea, but the plexi comes flat like in the pic?

yesssirrr

flat :|

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 13th, 2011, 10:18 pm

back to karkland u guys get it yet??

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 13th, 2011, 11:00 pm

keep getting disconnect from bf3 anyone else??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 14th, 2011, 8:05 am

yeh same here...get disconnected from EA just b4 the map ends

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 14th, 2011, 2:18 pm

Looking pretty...but seems like a recipe for some monotonous gameplay

Elyon

Postby Elyon » December 14th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Could be, but it's made by platinum games who made Bayonetta and vanquish, two extremely good games. So they know their action games.

Still not my cup of tea though, most looking forward to kingdoms of amalur reckoning next year, hopefully I should be done with Skyrim by then, unless an expansion pack is released.

xaira

Postby xaira » December 16th, 2011, 1:11 am

^the only thing i watch there is the fact that...that bastard need 2x8pin and 1x6pin...for a single gpu, wtf a gpu need 450watts? no matter how high you overclock that you never getting close, even on helium

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 16th, 2011, 11:23 am

Elyon wrote:^^
Could be, but it's made by platinum games who made Bayonetta and vanquish, two extremely good games. So they know their action games.

Still not my cup of tea though, most looking forward to kingdoms of amalur reckoning next year, hopefully I should be done with Skyrim by then, unless an expansion pack is released.

Had Vanquish, was pretty good at 1st but it get real repetitive I fine. Well if is them making it I know the action will be good & since is a Kojima flick it should have a decent story.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 16th, 2011, 11:27 am

wow, what a setup :shock: That look future proof for the next 15 yrs

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 17th, 2011, 10:22 am

:shock: 8-)

xaira

Postby xaira » December 17th, 2011, 11:17 am

what is the cheapest way to get a genuine copy of skyrim in tt?

does anywhere sell it?

Driven

Postby Driven » December 17th, 2011, 11:33 am

you can get it on Steam if you or someone you know is willing to use a credit card to make the purchase.

xaira

Postby xaira » December 17th, 2011, 2:13 pm

thx, guess ill just have to bring it down...

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » December 17th, 2011, 2:26 pm

^^ jk entertainment has it for 425 atm

Postby bushwakka » December 17th, 2011, 3:17 pm

nareshseep wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:If ya gonna spend that coin on a case I'd suggest the Thermal take level 10gt... I find that case too boxy, not worth that $$ imo

You call that boxy....what will you say for this...

imagine u show up to a LAN party and u roll in that mofo!!! WIN!!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

firstchoicett

PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » December 17th, 2011, 3:40 pm

Ops just bought some goodies .

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=2&id=165&Itemid=200

For those of you here who dear to enter----Win any part worth $2000.00 From the pricelist or amazon.com