AMP PROBLEMS

HYPNOTIZEMINDS

AMP PROBLEMS

Postby HYPNOTIZEMINDS » December 13th, 2011, 12:25 pm

I have an amp it went into protect so i carried it to fix, i spent $360. now i got it back and ui aint know what happen.... one channel aint playing, you turn up the volume a lil it cutting into protect you have to turn off the amp for it to come back on and the next thing it getting hot real quick. WHAT SHOULD I DO

Re: AMP PROBLEMS

Postby Ted_v2 » December 13th, 2011, 1:41 pm

pee on it

but rly doh that amp needs to be checked over and be repaired sounds like it got a shiddy repair

unknown person

AMP PROBLEMS

Postby unknown person » December 13th, 2011, 6:24 pm

you sure that got repaired?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2011, 8:14 pm

what he said^^what was the problem before?

Postby 3stagevtec » December 13th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Should have tested it at the repair shop before paying the bill...

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » December 13th, 2011, 10:03 pm

HYPNOTIZEMINDS wrote:I have an amp it went into protect so i carried it to fix, i spent $360. now i got it back and ui aint know what happen.... one channel aint playing, you turn up the volume a lil it cutting into protect you have to turn off the amp for it to come back on and the next thing it getting hot real quick. WHAT SHOULD I DO

Sounds like there's a short on the board somewhere. That's the first thing I'd check for.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » December 15th, 2011, 1:00 pm

umm, dont check for anything,
take it back for repair to be completed.
make sure you hear it be maxed out and work before you leave