Re: Bis Ram at Sweet Lime

Postby K74T » December 11th, 2011, 11:56 pm

r3iXmann wrote:sounds like bs to me

IBMediahouse having some "big info" to drop :lol:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » December 12th, 2011, 2:16 am

Normally a restaurant takes 50% down payment for any reservation above 5 people ,so even in-case you cancelled or no show you lose it. You have to study the setting up of tables and chairs,prep menu,pre-cooked food and dessert will be on time may even have to hire extra staff,turn down other full potential paying customers on that day and time who wanted to reserve same time with you Mr. Ram

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 12th, 2011, 5:12 am

I can't support you Bis..... regardless of them having a Christmas menu once you reserve for a certain number they would cater for that number....it's not their fault that your full party didn't show.....what I find disturbing however is the manner in which you were reportedly spoken to by management/owner....

Postby pioneer » December 12th, 2011, 6:02 am

Sweet Lime isn't really a parlour shop in some village, this is an established business in a business district. We just have his account of this "incident". He twist so many things he even claims he was kidnapped.

Why should we now believe management treated him "badly"?

Postby skylinechild » December 12th, 2011, 6:29 am

wont this thread classified as libel....??? i mean.....no one from sweet lime is here to reply to the incident or give their side.....

However certain elements of the story sounds fishy.....

* wonders....did the person have fish at aforementioned restaurant....?

Postby tr1ad » December 12th, 2011, 11:28 am

my last visit to sweet lime involved marcia miranda trying to serenade me and sitting at my table....

it didn't end well

*shudders*

Postby bushwakka » December 12th, 2011, 12:02 pm

how de food at sweet lime is?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2011, 12:09 pm

skylinechild wrote:wont this thread classified as libel....??? i mean.....no one from sweet lime is here to reply to the incident or give their side.....

However certain elements of the story sounds fishy.....

* wonders....did the person have fish at aforementioned restaurant....?

it was quoted and sourced accordingly.

Postby sharkman121 » December 12th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Awaiting some sort of response from Sweet lime as they are now aware of the increasing widespread facebook post from Bis.

Need to hear all three sides of this story first, i admit some things do sound fishy though.

Postby r3iXmann » December 12th, 2011, 3:04 pm

cant believe ppl still running down sweet lime overpriced stink tastin food though :lol:

Postby A172 » December 12th, 2011, 3:54 pm

$50 for a roti? lulz

Freakaz0id

Postby Freakaz0id » December 12th, 2011, 3:57 pm

His only argument is that he did not get the other 7 plates. That should be his beef......nothing more!

Postby Habit7 » December 12th, 2011, 3:59 pm

If I was him I wouldn't have paid. I would have played the waiting game, the restaurant must close. If they want money from me that would have to proceed with legal action. And if my friends were wusses and decided to pay, I not leaving until have my seven extra meals boxed and ready to go.

Is this BisRam guy a local celebrity? I only got evicted from under my rock yesterday.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 12th, 2011, 4:19 pm

for real eh, i pay for all dat and u still aint give me the food? madness, gimme food, dessert and imma buss it, food for some days

Postby sharkman121 » December 12th, 2011, 4:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:Is this BisRam guy a local celebrity? I only got evicted from under my rock yesterday.

would like to know myself

Sweet Lime Restaurant

Postby Sweet Lime Restaurant » December 12th, 2011, 5:53 pm

Mac Ward and I own Sweetlime. We were absolutely wrong and apologise for the way Mr. Bisnat was treated. We have no excuse and have apologised to him and will be making a full refund. We unreservedly apologise to him and his guests and sincerely hope they will give us a second chance. We thank him for putting his comments on Facebook as this is the only way we would have known about our error. We welcome all comments that will help us build an better experience for our customers and staff.

John Wallis

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 12th, 2011, 6:01 pm

Sweet Lime Restaurant wrote:Mac Ward and I own Sweetlime. We were absolutely wrong and apologise for the way Mr. Bisnat was treated. We have no excuse and have apologised to him and will be making a full refund. We unreservedly apologise to him and his guests and sincerely hope they will give us a second chance. We thank him for putting his comments on Facebook as this is the only way we would have known about our error. We welcome all comments that will help us build an better experience for our customers and staff.

John Wallis

Jus so?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 12th, 2011, 6:03 pm

................. :shock:

Postby Dizzy28 » December 12th, 2011, 6:18 pm

Sweet Lime Restaurant wrote:Mac Ward and I own Sweetlime. We were absolutely wrong and apologise for the way Mr. Bisnat was treated. We have no excuse and have apologised to him and will be making a full refund. We unreservedly apologise to him and his guests and sincerely hope they will give us a second chance. We thank him for putting his comments on Facebook as this is the only way we would have known about our error. We welcome all comments that will help us build an better experience for our customers and staff.

John Wallis

If this is for real kudos to Sweet Lime.

Sweet Lime Restaurant

Postby Sweet Lime Restaurant » December 12th, 2011, 6:18 pm

Mac Ward and I own Sweetlime. We were absolutely wrong and apologise for the way Mr. Bisram was treated. We have no excuse and have apologised to him and will be making a full refund. We unreservedly apologise to him and his guests and sincerely hope they will give us a second chance. We thank him for putting his comments on Facebook as this is the only way we would have known about our error. We welcome all comments that will help us build an better experience for our customers and staff.

John Wallis

Postby wagonrunner » December 12th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Sweet Lime Restaurant wrote:Mac Ward and I own Sweetlime. We were absolutely wrong and apologise for the way Mr. Bisram was treated. We have no excuse and have apologised to him and will be making a full refund. We unreservedly apologise to him and his guests and sincerely hope they will give us a second chance. We thank him for putting his comments on Facebook as this is the only way we would have known about our error. We welcome all comments that will help us build an better experience for our customers and staff.

John Wallis

OK

Devourment

Postby Devourment » December 12th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Despite the supposed apology in the above post, I know one of the persons in this story and their entire night was traumatizing and embarrassing. What was supposed to be a celebratory occasion ended up being one where she felt her life was threatened. She is very traumatized after this incident.

I am encouraging her to sue the establishment.

A very similar thing happened to my group of friends in another POS restaurant where we found drinks and food (worth $700+) on our bill that we did not order nor receive.

We ended up being the last guests to leave and the management locked the doors until we paid for all the items on our bill. Letters were wrote right after and the owner quickly met with us and refunded us our money plus gave us a certificate for $1000 at his restaurant. He was pleasant enough and as it was his manager not him who locked us in, we took no further action.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 12th, 2011, 6:49 pm

Sweet Lime Restaurant wrote:Mac Ward and I own Sweetlime. We were absolutely wrong and apologise for the way Mr. Bisram was treated. We have no excuse and have apologised to him and will be making a full refund. We unreservedly apologise to him and his guests and sincerely hope they will give us a second chance. We thank him for putting his comments on Facebook as this is the only way we would have known about our error. We welcome all comments that will help us build an better experience for our customers and staff.

John Wallis

Takes a big man to own up and kudos for that, but it also sounds like you need to train your staff in cust service - if in fact this event happened as described.

Postby pioneer » December 12th, 2011, 6:56 pm

LOLOL@ sweetlime owner poser

Postby nervewrecker » December 12th, 2011, 7:04 pm

pioneer wrote:LOLOL@ sweetlime owner poser

sorry, thats my next account. you like make out scene eh, you does cant hush yuh mouth & let man take bait? :fadein:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2011, 7:04 pm

What is sweetlime?

Dai by tanty margeen in de back dey?

Postby Bizzare » December 12th, 2011, 7:06 pm

not sure if srs. :|