T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

paggie34

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby paggie34 » December 5th, 2011, 9:13 am

well I just found out that the Cerato Koup comes with the 1.6 (without push button start at the moment) and the 2.0 is available on order for $228,000.00. Both car have the same features, only difference is the engine.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 5th, 2011, 11:12 am

SUZUKI - Lifestyle Motors

PRICE$ - JANUARY 2012 (DISCOUNTED)

GRAND VITARA

$179,650K - 1.6L 4WD Fabric
$242,650K - 2.0L 2WD Fabric JLS
$259,650K - 2.0L 4WD Fabric JLX
$284,650K - 2.0L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof JLX-AH
$329,650K - 2.4L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof JLX-EL (Now: Special Order)

APV
$129,900K - 1.6 Panel Van
$190,650K - Mini Bus 7-Seater

Jimny
$139,650K - 1.3 JLX Manual
$154,650K - 1.3 JLX Auto

Swift
$154,650K - 1.4 GLX Auto

SX4
$160,650K - 1.6 Sedan Basic
$174,650K - 1.6 Sedan Sport
$166,650K - 1.6 2WD Hatchback Fully Loaded

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2011, 11:45 am

the Jimny has not changed in 10years...except LSM price

Postby Stephon. » December 5th, 2011, 3:20 pm

The jimny is so ugly, I cannot comprehend the justification of such a purchase.

Then again people telling me the new Mazda 3 ugly left right and center and I still love it so I guess it comes down to taste.

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2011, 9:49 pm

The Jimny is cool, its rugged yet compact. I was going to buy one but the wife begged me not to. But I have been noticing how the price has been climbing while the Swift and Grand Vitara are climbing too but with additional spec.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 7th, 2011, 4:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:The Jimny is cool, its rugged yet compact. I was going to buy one but the wife begged me not to. But I have been noticing how the price has been climbing while the Swift and Grand Vitara are climbing too but with additional spec.

and this is the same guy who saying "just spend the lil extra" for a mini cooper or audi a1 from a zuki' swift....well why would you complain about the little jimny's price? Why don't you spend the "lil extra" and buy say a Land Rover Freelander?

steups

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 7th, 2011, 8:46 pm

acesinghit wrote:
Habit7 wrote:The Jimny is cool, its rugged yet compact. I was going to buy one but the wife begged me not to. But I have been noticing how the price has been climbing while the Swift and Grand Vitara are climbing too but with additional spec.

and this is the same guy who saying "just spend the lil extra" for a mini cooper or audi a1 from a zuki' swift....well why would you complain about the little jimny's price? Why don't you spend the "lil extra" and buy say a Land Rover Freelander?

steups

:popcorn:

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2011, 11:30 pm

dont blame me if you're poor 8)

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2011, 9:20 am

Ibchessbun..

Postby Habit7 » December 8th, 2011, 10:12 am

When the new Ford Focus coming in?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 8th, 2011, 8:18 pm

lol @ haters gonna hate

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » December 8th, 2011, 9:22 pm

although the Swifts sold out already, the price is still kinda high for a compact car. aside from size, the 1.4 is truly complete and can appeal to a wide market segment. i guess when compared to other car prices, the price has risen proportionately in relation to each other. i.e. car prices will never go down especially considering our local economy of plenty and easy opportunities. if you don't buy it, someone else will.

how much is the mini cooper though? seen quite a few of these around.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 9th, 2011, 10:49 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

dont blame me if you're poor 8)

at least my wife doesn't have to beg me not to buy something.....we work as a team. Keep fluffing that chest at least i'm contented with what I have. You just have poor taste.

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 11:43 am

No need for the chess burn hoss, give us some new car reviews and let us all be happy. You know any thing about the new Focus?

Postby Stephon. » December 9th, 2011, 1:37 pm

I can't understNd how we aregoing through a recession, PCU will most likely be out before 2012, (as early ad next week) and PCT only first made it's appearance in June/July. That's 10000 cars being sold every 6 months.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 9th, 2011, 2:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:I can't understNd how we aregoing through a recession, PCU will most likely be out before 2012, (as early ad next week) and PCT only first made it's appearance in June/July. That's 10000 cars being sold every 6 months.

Statistics can say alot or they may not say anything at all. TnT was barely touched unlike other countries. Sure some foreign companies here laid off some workers but generally people kept their jobs here. Unemployment barely increased percentage wise over the last 3 years.

Trinis have money (right naow). Simple as dat.

Is there a way to reserve a number in the PCU series?

mammoo

Postby mammoo » December 9th, 2011, 5:37 pm

1.4 Turbo Super Charged Engine (160 Horsepower) - $227,321.00 On The Road
7 Speed DSG Tiptronic Transmission
Bluetooth Handsfree with Control on Steering
Electromechanical PowerSteering
Climatic Airconditioning
All One-Touch Power Windows
Remote Central Locking
Front, Side & Curtain Airbags (Front Passenger with deactivation)
4 Wheel Disc Brakes
ABS with Electronic Stability Programme
Telescopic adjustable Steering
Height Adjustable Driver & Front Passenger Seat
Split Fold Rear Seat 60/40
6 Cd/Mp3 Touch Screen In Dash Stereo with SD Card Slot
10 Speaker Stereo System
Fog Lights
Rear Map Reading Lights
Multi-Function Steering
Speed Control Door Locks
Front & Rear Optical Parking Sensors (Display on Radio)
Keyless Entry
16" Alloy Rims with Wheel Locks
Anti-Theft System & Immobilizer
Side Impact Door Beams
Power Side View Mirrors

pm or call for more info 722-2222

mammoo

Postby mammoo » December 9th, 2011, 5:39 pm

^^^^^ sorry guys....it is the 2011 Golf Variant/ Jetta Stationwagon

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 9th, 2011, 5:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:No need for the chess burn hoss, give us some new car reviews and let us all be happy. You know any thing about the new Focus?

dude wtf? :|
anyway good question.....i await to see someone post up such with new prices. ****awaits the $200+k 1.6 2 airbag focus soon*****
:evil:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 9th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Stephon. wrote:I can't understNd how we aregoing through a recession, PCU will most likely be out before 2012, (as early ad next week) and PCT only first made it's appearance in June/July. That's 10000 cars being sold every 6 months.

as mentioned on the forum b4, with the excess cash/liquidity in the system on a whole, people realize hey, why keep 250k in general in a bank gaining 1.5% interest (if you lucky to have such a fixed deposit), you might as well take the hard earned cash and buy the stuff you sacrificed for, hence cars selling pretty okayish (instead of a series being consumed in 6mths, I remember the days when it was like 3 mths)....notice the young executives out there buying audis like b14 use to sell in the 90's.

People have the cash and most of these cars you seeing on the road are on mortgage with the bank/credit institution. I mean people actually enjoying paying 3k a month minimum for 6-7 years behind a car. Might as well just buy cars instead of houses because who can really afford "million dollar" houses and pay 5-6k minimum per month for the next 25-30 yrs?

I wanna sell cars part time.... :lol:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 10th, 2011, 1:41 am

acesinghit wrote:I wanna sell cars part time.... :lol:

Wanna Lifestyle Motors hook up?! :D :D

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 10th, 2011, 11:28 am

norstar why not!!!! I want a nm or tttl hookup as well.....higher sales turnover = more commission :D

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 11th, 2011, 9:42 am

NorStar2K wrote:
acesinghit wrote:I wanna sell cars part time.... :lol:

Wanna Lifestyle Motors hook up?! :D :D

I do - I do!

I'm sure I could do a better job than half of the sales people there. A couple of years agao, a sales-lady in the south branch couldn't explain the differences between the Swift and Swift Sport.

"It have a body kit and a sporty interior with a 1.6 engine".

:roll: :lol:

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » December 11th, 2011, 3:06 pm

The New Cerato is now $180~ they've added Bluetooth and Push Button Start all for a whopping $10K More..

I got two quotes from them within a week one was $170,863.22 and the other was $180,000 both same specs with the exception of the additional Bluetooth and Push to start in the 2012 coming in this week :S...

Postby Stephon. » December 11th, 2011, 7:38 pm

CL9_EURO wrote:The New Cerato is now $180~ they've added Bluetooth and Push Button Start all for a whopping $10K More..

I got two quotes from them within a week one was $170,863.22 and the other was $180,000 both same specs with the exception of the additional Bluetooth and Push to start in the 2012 coming in this week :S...

As far as I knew the Cerato was at 175k. You probably got a discount?
Still a really good 2012 price considering the prices of vehicles now a days.

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » December 12th, 2011, 12:47 am

yea i did get a discount.
i know its a great deal for the price but even at $5000 for bluetooth and push to start?
ah well great deal none the less... hopefully i can still get mine at the discounted price :)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 12th, 2011, 8:59 am

CL9_EURO, does the cerato sedan come with rear disc brakes now? For 180k I think it should have projector HID headlights, rear disc brakes, rear spoiler, sunroof and perhaps some mud guards/subtle side skirt. Coupled with the new elantra engine, I think I would buy the cerato in a heart beat.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 12th, 2011, 9:42 am

It's a nice ride with modern euro features, good performance and fuel economy but the suspension is a bit stiff esp with the 17s. Braking is good but I do agree, rear disc brakes should be standard.

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » December 12th, 2011, 11:55 am

I wasn't informed of that but I guess i'll find out when i get mine hopefully next week...

according to the last spec sheet i got that included the bluetooth and push start it didnt say anything about rear disc.

Postby Habit7 » December 12th, 2011, 1:46 pm