MARIO!!!
2 IN 25MINS
WAT A SHOT BY TYMOSHUK!!!!
axe wrote:BEAT THAT THANG!!!!!
3:1
!!!!!
RIBERY!!!!!
We'll finish you off! Bayern vow to kill Man City's Champions League adventure
Manchester City have been warned by Bayern Munich that they are heading out of the Champions League before Christmas.
Bayern chairman Karl-Heinz Rummenigge has told their Group A rivals not to expect any favours when the two sides meet in City's decider on December 7.
Down... and out? Man City lost 2-1 at Napoli on Tuesday
Bayern's 3-1 win over Villarreal on Tuesday night ensured their passage to the last 16 as group winners, while Napoli's 2-1 win over City took them into second place behind the Bundesliga side.
Napoli travel to Villarreal knowing a win would guarantee them a place alongside Bayern while City know that only a win over the Bavarians would give them a chance of reaching the knockout stages of the competition.
However, Rummenigge has promised that his side will be as committed as ever in Manchester.
'We are still going to try and win in Manchester,' he said. 'First of all, there are points for the five-year ranking at stake, and then there are 800,000 euros (£690,000) to the winner.
'We are not going to give anything away.'
Night to forget: Mario Balotelli slumps in Italy
City boss Roberto Mancini has already admitted his side are likely to go out of the competition in a fortnight's time.
He said: 'I think we have a 30 per cent chance of going through but if we don't, we will make do with the Europa League.
'Our life does not finish if we don't go through. I'm disappointed with the result but not the performance. We conceded two very bad goals but I think we played quite well.'
Bayern have not lost a game in a group seen by many as the most difficult of the lot.
Marching on: Bayern Munich celebrate after their victory
'After winning such a tough group, all you can do is pay a compliment to the team and the coach,' said Rummenigge. 'The team did what we expected in that they won again.'
Franck Ribery was Bayern's match-winner with two goals on the night and, after missing out on the final in 2010 due to suspension, he is hoping to make up for that next May.
'I hope that we can play in the final in Munich,' he said. 'That would be a dream. We just have to keep our calm and keep playing so well and not have any fear.'
Ribery targets four successive wins
With Bayern Munich under pressure to beat strugglers Mainz tomorrow in order to regain top spot in the Bundesliga, French star Franck Ribery has said the Bavarians aim to take 12 points from their next four league games.
Both defending champions Dortmund and Moenchengladbach overtook Bayern in the league with respective wins over Schalke and Cologne this weekend, leaving Bayern third in the table and a point behind their rivals.
After Bayern lost 1-0 at home to Dortmund last weekend, Ribery says the plan is for the Bavarian giants to win at Mainz to regain the league’s top spot, then see off Werder Bremen, Stuttgart and Cologne in the next few weeks. “Ideally, we have to win all four remaining matches in the Bundesliga before the winter break,” said Ribery.
Ideally, we have to win all four remaining matches in the Bundesliga before the winter break.
Franck Ribery, Bayern Munich winger
Coach Jupp Heynckes expects a tough battle at Mainz, though, who are third from bottom in the Bundesliga and will offer some resistance at the Coface Arena. “We shouldn’t just be trying to play good football, we should be prepared to go there and battle,” Heynckes said.
“We must be prepared for Mainz to go to the limit and beyond, giving it 110 per cent. Mainz are a much better team than their league position suggests. They’ve been very unlucky to lose on a number of occasions. We know we’ll need a first-class performance if we?re to come away with the points.”
Mainz have not played for three weeks following the international break and then last week’s match at Cologne was cancelled.
Bayern are without Bastian Schweinsteiger, who continues to recover from his broken collarbone, while Ukrainian midfielder Anatoliy Tymoshchuk is suspended. Meanwhile, Mainz coach Thomas Tuchel is without suspended midfielder Eugen Polanski while both defender Nikolce Noveski (hamstring) and Jan Kirchhoff (knee) are struggling with injuries.
mero wrote:allyuh get through because Villareal sheit down deyself, i doh see what the celebration is inside here.
congrats nontheless but GTFO here with that B team talk, allyuh still collect 2 nil
mero wrote:yea my bad lol, i had Man City in mind when typing
and yea i've seen your full strength team, you good but we've dealt with them several times![]()
point is, dont justify yuh cutarse with the "B side" talk