things to do in barbados

speedbird777

things to do in barbados

Postby speedbird777 » December 4th, 2011, 1:40 am

I am sure some, if not most, of you guys here have been to barbados already. What do you recommend to do besides the caves and well of course the beaches. I've heard about atlantis submarines and a day and night dive. what is the difference between the obvious? which is better? What are some of your experiences there and with the people? Like the island itself. i am told that bajans dont like trinis

Re: things to do in barbados

Postby sharkman121 » December 4th, 2011, 1:44 am

like nobody in the caribbean like trinis....

homeboy

Postby homeboy » December 4th, 2011, 3:51 am

^lol.....true that.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 4th, 2011, 6:41 am

Last time I was there a member of our group refused to give a vagrant money and he began yelling in bajan gibberish..it was only after that our bajan translator (who was liming with us) said he was cussing "smartman trini's"...so yes they dont like us much I guess

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2011, 7:00 am

take a drive on the east coast, much different beaches than west/south
one night go and eat at the oistins fish vendor place
there is the usual night lime in st lawrence gap

Postby ronsin1 » December 4th, 2011, 7:11 am

I visit Barbados Regular but mostly for work :|

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2011, 8:08 am

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » December 4th, 2011, 9:19 am

TriP wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Grandmom_viciously_raped_in_Barbados-134803458.html

things not to do in Barbados :lol:

That's just horrible what happened to that grandmother.

Postby Gladiator » December 4th, 2011, 9:26 am

Oistins Fish Fry on a Thursday I believe... St. Lawrence Gap at night has quite a few spots.... Enjoy the beaches, they are some of the best in the world

You can get an island tour bus in Bridgetown that will take you on an island wide tour... pretty decent.

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » December 4th, 2011, 9:53 am

I recommend Teds Tours, a decent rum punch tour
https://www.facebook.com/pages/TEDS-TOU ... 35?sk=info
TEDS TOURS,COASTAL CRUISES & TRANSPORTATION SERVICES
SIGHTSEEING TOURS (WHOLE OR HALFDAY)
PRIVATE AND CUSTOMIZED TOURS*WEDDINGS*FUNERALS*SCHOOL TRIPS*AIRPORT TRANSFERS*PICNICS*FAMILY OUTINGS
SEA TURTLE AND SNORKLING TRIPS AND COASTAL CRUISES

Everything you want to do in Barbados^

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 4th, 2011, 9:54 am

cincuanta wrote:Last time I was there a member of our group refused to give a vagrant money and he began yelling in bajan gibberish..it was only after that our bajan translator (who was liming with us) said he was cussing "smartman trini's"...so yes they dont like us much I guess

Isn't that how they speak normally :lol:

Postby De Dragon » December 4th, 2011, 11:24 am

I would try to bull someone over there :|

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2011, 11:32 am

speedbird777 wrote:bajans dont like trinis

its true.

exactly why i rather go anywhere in the world but there.

OP, go bahamas or something, dont support people who judge you by ur nationality.

Postby foss » December 4th, 2011, 11:43 am

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 4th, 2011, 12:51 pm

S_2NR wrote:
speedbird777 wrote:bajans dont like trinis

its true.

exactly why i rather go anywhere in the world but there.

OP, go bahamas or something, dont support people who judge you by ur nationality.

are u not d same man who judge ppl according to what area they are from...eg beetham,so y not sopport ppl that judge u by nationality??????

TK!

Postby TK! » December 4th, 2011, 2:31 pm

i nuh saying nuttin bout other island again.. including tobago.

take wah allyuh get.

Postby A172 » December 4th, 2011, 3:15 pm

I eh blame dem

down with Talk Nah society

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » December 4th, 2011, 3:28 pm

Oistins fish fry on a Friday night not Thursday.

Gap has some nice restaurants, be sure to try Bert's

visit Crane beach

Bajans really don't like us, a woman at the hotel I stayed at explained that Trinis own half of Barbados, she said

we come in and take over a lot of big businesses. They hate Guyanese as well.

rent a car, place so small you'll drive around in a day

speedbird777

Postby speedbird777 » December 4th, 2011, 8:40 pm

thanks all. no one went atlantis? no reviews on the submarine itself and the people who work there?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 4th, 2011, 8:46 pm

foss wrote:Image

:twisted: heh

Postby Hook » December 4th, 2011, 8:46 pm

foss wrote:Image

correct

speedbird777

Postby speedbird777 » December 4th, 2011, 10:17 pm

i eh even know wat to say about granny being raped.... i guess thus far bdos did a good job of hiding these stuff because of the tourist industry

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2011, 10:26 pm

ohhhhh geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeedddddd

:faint:

Postby Hook » December 4th, 2011, 10:29 pm

doh worry, yuh still young...you'll graduate to riding thoroughbreds eventually...hopefully...

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2011, 10:46 pm

in that case, i dont ever wanna grow up :lol:

Chipz

Postby Chipz » December 4th, 2011, 10:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:in that case, i dont ever wanna grow up :lol:

Ent...lol

D gyul nose spread across she face like ah disease yes :|

Postby A172 » December 5th, 2011, 11:44 am

dai bess ting in pholourie-nose Kingdom dan

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2011, 3:01 pm

Hook wrote:doh worry, yuh still young...you'll graduate to riding thoroughbreds eventually...hopefully...

Hook and rollingstock, u inspire me yes......

Postby Hook » December 5th, 2011, 3:09 pm

boi I checkin' how d same men who crying dong d Bajan ebony beauty will be amongst friends a few years from now all wondering what a dark meat scramble egg does taste like...fleck dat oui...more fuh we *high fives d dougla*

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 3:14 pm

http://lydenthomas.com/?p=2873

Things to do...people to see.