DTAC wrote:Question for the Apple pros here: So my ex wants to buy me an iPhone 4s for Christmas and she'll take my 3GS. Should I get it or wait for the iPhone 5 to come out to change phones and take an iPad 2 instead?
S_2NR wrote:DTAC wrote:Question for the Apple pros here: So my ex wants to buy me an iPhone 4s for Christmas and she'll take my 3GS. Should I get it or wait for the iPhone 5 to come out to change phones and take an iPad 2 instead?
send she by me na..
Aaron 2NR wrote:i remember a while back i read there were issues with the caller id....got none with my 4s...works perfectly
GTcruzer wrote:any one in areas between marabella and chaguanas have a sim cutter? i search for "sim cutter" but didn't see anyone mention if they have a sim cutter.
S_2NR wrote:GTcruzer wrote:any one in areas between marabella and chaguanas have a sim cutter? i search for "sim cutter" but didn't see anyone mention if they have a sim cutter.
cut it urself..there are youtube vids on it.
it easy
M_2NR wrote:S_2NR wrote:GTcruzer wrote:any one in areas between marabella and chaguanas have a sim cutter? i search for "sim cutter" but didn't see anyone mention if they have a sim cutter.
it easy
yuh not serious...
i rather pay 4usd w/ prime shipping than risk having to tell tstt a sad story and pay $x for a new sim and waste time.
S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:S_2NR wrote:GTcruzer wrote:any one in areas between marabella and chaguanas have a sim cutter? i search for "sim cutter" but didn't see anyone mention if they have a sim cutter.
it easy
yuh not serious...
i rather pay 4usd w/ prime shipping than risk having to tell tstt a sad story and pay $x for a new sim and waste time.
dead serious.
alot of people i know use a scissors guided by youtube vids.
how hard could it be
mojosodope wrote:any remedy for this? Never had a problem with it on my Gevey unlocked iPhone 4 but I just noticed this on my factory unlocked 4S
src1983 wrote:S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:S_2NR wrote:GTcruzer wrote:any one in areas between marabella and chaguanas have a sim cutter? i search for "sim cutter" but didn't see anyone mention if they have a sim cutter.
it easy
yuh not serious...
dead serious.
alot of people i know use a scissors guided by youtube vids.
how hard could it be
I did this...with a scissors
Pretty simple...
SRASC wrote:A group of iOS hackers have managed to successfully port Apple’s virtual assistant software Siri to the iPhone 4 and fourth-generation iPod touch, and the software needed to perform the port is now available to the public. Tech blog InTech-BB posted the necessary links on Sunday along with a how-to guide, and a number of users have reported successfully installing Siri on their devices using the tools and steps provided within the guide. Several users note problems with their cameras after installing the ported Siri software, but a fix is apparently now available. IPhone 4 and fourth-generation iPod touch owners who understand the risks involved with jailbreaking and installing unauthorized software can follow the read link below for a step-by-step tutorial along with a video of Siri in action on an iPhone 4.
Aaron 2NR wrote:mojosodope wrote:any remedy for this? Never had a problem with it on my Gevey unlocked iPhone 4 but I just noticed this on my factory unlocked 4S
getting it on digi as well
ryan99tt wrote:SRASC wrote:A group of iOS hackers have managed to successfully port Apple’s virtual assistant software Siri to the iPhone 4 and fourth-generation iPod touch, and the software needed to perform the port is now available to the public. Tech blog InTech-BB posted the necessary links on Sunday along with a how-to guide, and a number of users have reported successfully installing Siri on their devices using the tools and steps provided within the guide. Several users note problems with their cameras after installing the ported Siri software, but a fix is apparently now available. IPhone 4 and fourth-generation iPod touch owners who understand the risks involved with jailbreaking and installing unauthorized software can follow the read link below for a step-by-step tutorial along with a video of Siri in action on an iPhone 4.
u tried it yet?
iDynamic wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:i remember a while back i read there were issues with the caller id....got none with my 4s...works perfectly
Yea I eventually got advice from the Facebook apple community that you have to carry in the iPhone into bmobile and they will fix it . So instead of carrying it in I just called them and they fixed it from their end on the system , apparently when you put a new sim from bmobile in an iPhone you have to get them to activate all the features including caller id
SRASC wrote:ryan99tt wrote:SRASC wrote:A group of iOS hackers have managed to successfully port Apple’s virtual assistant software Siri to the iPhone 4 and fourth-generation iPod touch, and the software needed to perform the port is now available to the public. Tech blog InTech-BB posted the necessary links on Sunday along with a how-to guide, and a number of users have reported successfully installing Siri on their devices using the tools and steps provided within the guide. Several users note problems with their cameras after installing the ported Siri software, but a fix is apparently now available. IPhone 4 and fourth-generation iPod touch owners who understand the risks involved with jailbreaking and installing unauthorized software can follow the read link below for a step-by-step tutorial along with a video of Siri in action on an iPhone 4.
u tried it yet?
Thinking about it.