El Barça es mes que un club!

JBL

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby JBL » November 13th, 2011, 3:49 pm

kevcam wrote:3 consecutive games Messi didn't score they start to make real noise about it although he was playing good in those games. Man answer his critics with 2 hat tricks in the next 2 games.

Viktoria put up a very good fight with some good counter attacks even being down to 10 men. It's a pity they did not do that in the last game against Barca, instead of just parking the bus.

Barca get 3 penalties in the last few games after not getting one for the season. Cuenca playing real impressive. Three straight games Cuenca start and he did well in all 3. Cesc playing poorly since he came back from injury. Glad to see Alexis back. Milan drew today as well. So we could concentrate on playing catch up with Madrid in the league.

WAITTT WAIT WAITTT... dont forget to insert.. the critics also said that Messi is NOTHING without Xavi and Iniesta... those 2 hat tricks were without both Xavi and Iniesta being on the field eh... note that

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 13th, 2011, 9:08 pm

Messi amongst the candidates for the Time Person of the Year Award

The prestigious US magazine “Time” has named the Barça number 10 as one of the 32 candidates for this year’s Person of the Year Award

The magazine claims that Messi has: “taken the most popular sport in the world to new heights above commercial success”

The US magazine "Time" has included Leo Messi amongst the 32 candidates for the Person of the Year 2011. The list includes figures such as Steve Jobs, Angela Merkel, Barack Obama, Hillary Clinton, Silvio Berlusconi, Kate Middleton and Nicolas Sarkozy and the final choice will be announced in December.

"Best player of his generation"

The magazine's website claims Messi has managed to create "a unanimous opinion amongst fans throughout the world" that he is "the best player of his generation." Although the magazine points out that Messi has yet to win the World Cup, it stresses that "he has won everything with his club, Barça and is "on the way to winning his third World Player of the Year award," whilst reminding its readers that he recently – in the Champions League game against Viktoria Pilsen - chalked up his 200th goal with the Club.

Time also commented that Messi "has taken the most popular sport in the world to a new commercial level of success, as shown by the fact that so many North American children go to school in a Barça shirt."

FC Barcelona

Postby X_Factor » November 21st, 2011, 8:15 pm

a nice win over the weekend

gears up for wednesday.....expecting a 2-0 win for us, maybe 3 once villa doh sheit on himself!

Postby AllTrac » November 21st, 2011, 9:05 pm

X_Factor wrote:a nice win over the weekend

gears up for wednesday.....expecting a 2-0 win for us, maybe 3 once villa doh sheit on himself!

good luck...

Postby mero » November 21st, 2011, 9:22 pm

Looking forward to this game!

not to also mention, football's biggest rivalry less than 3 weeks away!

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2011, 11:32 pm

mero wrote:Looking forward to this game!

not to also mention, football's biggest rivalry less than 3 weeks away!

I really want to suggest a 2NR lime eh, but sauteed chest is really not to my taste..........

Postby X_Factor » November 23rd, 2011, 4:38 pm

eventful first half i must say

Postby mero » November 23rd, 2011, 4:38 pm

missing Dani's presence tremendously, both on the offense and defense

exciting first half nonetheless, too many yellows though

Postby X_Factor » November 23rd, 2011, 5:03 pm

hear nah villa need ah good bush bath or beaten with a broom stick

Postby X_Factor » November 24th, 2011, 12:20 pm

nice game yesterday
but our defence looks really shaky!

Postby noshownogo » November 24th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Real will be looking on and I agree that Barca's defense could be a problem come Dec 11th. Real's counterattack is frighteningly fast. Look forward to 1st leg of Classico.

JBL

Postby JBL » November 24th, 2011, 2:46 pm

noshownogo wrote:Real will be looking on and I agree that Barca's defense could be a problem come Dec 11th. Real's counterattack is frighteningly fast. Look forward to 1st leg of Classico.

December 11th? or is it the 10th?

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » November 24th, 2011, 3:08 pm

X_Factor wrote:hear nah villa need ah good bush bath or beaten with a broom stick

i'll take him... :oops:

some sites are saying el clasico is on the 11th...but yesterday ESPN advertised it as being on the 10th...

Postby noshownogo » November 24th, 2011, 3:40 pm

I seeing Dec10th @ 5pm local time now

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » November 24th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Classico has confirmed as being on the Dec 10th. I dont think Guardiola will play a defence made up of midfielders as he did today. What we need is another 20+ goal attacker up front who can accomodate Messi..David Villa days with Barca obviously coming to an end.

Postby mero » November 26th, 2011, 6:52 pm

:x And Real extends their lead, kurwa!

can't believe that last attempt didn't go in

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » November 26th, 2011, 6:53 pm

Well well well !!!!
Behind by 6pts now :wiggle:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 26th, 2011, 6:53 pm

Bad time to have the first loss of the season. Well look pressure. 6 points behind Madrid now.

Postby X_Factor » November 26th, 2011, 6:59 pm

d one day i didnt look at a game...
stupes!

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » November 26th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Even if that last ditch effort did go in, it would have been a draw, and a draw is as good as a loss, with the form Real in right now.
WTB: One 20+ goal Striker to play for La Liga Football side :lol:

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 9:56 am

*Awaits the kakahole RM fans onslaught*

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 27th, 2011, 10:16 am

De Dragon wrote:*Awaits the kakahole RM fans onslaught*

Yuh no I typed my kakahole response like 3 times yesterday but just didnt bother to post it..

Something about kicking a man when he is down just dont feel right.. Rather save it for after the 10th :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 10:25 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:*Awaits the kakahole RM fans onslaught*

Yuh no I typed my kakahole response like 3 times yesterday but just didnt bother to post it..

Something about kicking a man when he is down just dont feel right.. Rather save it for after the 10th :lol: :lol:

Buss up yuh mout' nah big man! After the tenth we go see.

Postby RASC » November 27th, 2011, 10:32 am

Even tho we lost, I think we have the mental and skill advantage over Madrid for the clasico. The pace of the game is going to be frantic, and I think Real will burn themselves out faster than we will as they more than likely will be chasing for an extended period.

I'm not worried about the matchup this time around. Watch and see... The gulf is still there, they are still one or two clicks behind Barça. Been watching alot of their games this season.

rumbelly

Postby rumbelly » November 27th, 2011, 11:36 pm

RASC wrote:Even tho we lost, I think we have the mental and skill advantage over Madrid for the clasico. The pace of the game is going to be frantic, and I think Real will burn themselves out faster than we will as they more than likely will be chasing for an extended period.

I'm not worried about the matchup this time around. Watch and see... The gulf is still there, they are still one or two clicks behind Barça. Been watching alot of their games this season.

How exactly is "one or two clicks" = "gulf" ???

lmao

Postby X_Factor » November 29th, 2011, 4:51 pm

we started under some good pressure by the other team
but good to see we finding our game in the last 10mins
we need to score another 3 in the second half!!

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » December 3rd, 2011, 6:46 am

Happy Birthday Sexy!!!!

Last edited by LikaStick on February 11th, 2012, 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » December 3rd, 2011, 6:51 am

Closet Barça Fan... Hmmm

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » December 3rd, 2011, 6:54 am

never...
Villa on the other hand...yum!!!! :icecream:

Postby RASC » December 3rd, 2011, 6:59 am

rumbelly wrote:
RASC wrote:Even tho we lost, I think we have the mental and skill advantage over Madrid for the clasico. The pace of the game is going to be frantic, and I think Real will burn themselves out faster than we will as they more than likely will be chasing for an extended period.

How exactly is "one or two clicks" = "gulf" ???

lmao

Think of it like the 2 inches that seperates my pants monster to your pompek. Trust me, to the ladies... That's a GULF in talent!