Sat: I love Black people

Re: Sat: I love Black people

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 2:43 pm

Bizzare wrote:But zoom rader, where are your facts that proves he ISN'T ??
You ask for facts yet I don't see any from you that proves him to not be racist. You speak as though you know him personally.
In fact, it's easier to prove this man as a racist than it is to do the opposite.

Something has obviously fallen in zoomy 'gyahden'

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2011, 2:53 pm

You ask for facts yet I don't see any from you that proves him to not be racist. You speak as though you know him personally.
In fact, it's easier to prove this man as a racist than it is to do the opposite.

No I dont know him personally and I am not even a Hindu.

For years I keep hearing that Sat is a racist so I believed he was a racist.
But today no one have ever proved he is a racist, it was always he or she said that he is racist. If you listen to Sat very carefully you would observed that he only protects his faith and culture. Now he is protecting his schools and I understand his point that cant have a non Hindu running his school. Would the Asja Board have a Hindu running their school? Is this being racist or protecting ones faith?

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2011, 2:57 pm

Something has obviously fallen in zoomy 'gyahden'

please read post Above ^^^^

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 27th, 2011, 2:57 pm

just one question:

How did she even get to be principal in the first place if she was not Hindu? I thought school boards have "veto" rights over who is appointed as staff in their schools, especially principals.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2011, 3:01 pm

saxman642 wrote:^^

just one question:

How did she even get to be principal in the first place if she was not Hindu? I thought school boards have "veto" rights over who is appointed as staff in their schools, especially principals.

Her Husband is a Hindu, so the board went by that not knowing that she was not a hindu.

And you are right the school has "Veto rights" to accept or Kick out Teaches any time they see fit.
Where was the uproar when the Asja board kicked out teaches a few years ago or when pastor cuffee
did the same?
Last edited by zoom rader on November 27th, 2011, 3:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » November 27th, 2011, 3:02 pm

eurotuner wrote:Buy meh juzzzzy naaaaaaauuuhh

I'll take 10 smedium.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 27th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 3:09 pm

But today no one have ever proved he is a racist, it was always he or she said that he is racist. If you listen to Sat very carefully you would observed that he only protects his faith and culture. Now he is protecting his schools and I understand his point that cant have a non Hindu running his school. Would the Asja Board have a Hindu running their school? Is this being racist or protecting ones faith?

So rather than being secure in the tenets of the Hindu faith, we link the protection of that faith on the principal being Hindu? It shouldn't matter what faith the principal is, as long as the religious instruction/knowledge taught. Actually last time I checked a school was a place for a general education,not how to be 'ah bess Hindu/Muslim?Catholic'

Humes

Postby Humes » November 27th, 2011, 3:11 pm

The onus is on the accuser to present the evidence that backs up the accusation.

Postby K74T » November 27th, 2011, 3:23 pm

:grouphug:

Postby Hook » November 27th, 2011, 4:09 pm

How exactly does someone, who claims to not be racist, readily produce statistics and percentages of the afro/indo Trinidadian pupils in his schools?

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2011, 4:18 pm

Hate to say it but zoom does raise some valid points.

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 4:20 pm

Hook wrote:How exactly does someone, who claims to not be racist, readily produce statistics and percentages of the afro/indo Trinidadian pupils in his schools?

So when accused of racism they can pull out their 'stats' to disprove said racism?

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 4:20 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hate to say it but zoom does raise some valid points.

What valid points?

Postby r3iXmann » November 27th, 2011, 4:38 pm

Hook wrote:How exactly does someone, who claims to not be racist, readily produce statistics and percentages of the afro/indo Trinidadian pupils in his schools?

exactly. just like folk who always refer to people by race (i.e watch dah chinee/indian/negro fella dey) yet claim they're not racist

Postby Hook » November 27th, 2011, 4:38 pm

So when accused of racism they can pull out their 'stats' to disprove said racism?

:lol: So if you were accused of being racist, could you state what percentages of your co-workers and friends are of each race?

I know I can't.

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2011, 4:48 pm

the racial make-up of the SDMS schools are under scrutiny....which manager won't pull the stats to refute the 'detractors'?

Postby Hook » November 27th, 2011, 4:57 pm

Which suggests that the registration forms for said schools have some provision for gathering racial statistics, right?

. African
. Indian
. Mixed
. Other

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2011, 5:04 pm

^ loaded question......but good point....

how did the SDMS arrive at those stats?

forms or actual people count?

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Hook wrote:

:lol: So if you were accused of being racist, could you state what percentages of your co-workers and friends are of each race?
I know I can't.

I usually just go with 50/50.Anything less will make you alternately racist, or 'groid loving according to what company you're in.

Postby Hook » November 27th, 2011, 5:24 pm

:lol: but yuh unnastan wha ah gettin at right?

Postby Hook » November 27th, 2011, 5:25 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ loaded question......but good point....

how did the SDMS arrive at those stats?

forms or actual people count?

I honestly hope he didn't segregate the students according to race and do a headcount.

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 5:29 pm

Hook wrote::lol: but yuh unnastan wha ah gettin at right?

Yeah, I mean who really consciously keeps track?

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2011, 6:19 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hate to say it but zoom does raise some valid points.

What valid points?

I must state beforehand that i DO NOT like Sat or care for his religious fervor.

But where is the racist statements by him?
The stats of the racial 'diversity' of his schools, i clearly remember having to state my religion and race when entering Naps.

I'm not defending him because in my opinion i believe he is racist but where's the solid evidence of this?

I compare it to the statements that Dole Chadee was a drug runner, no one here i'm sure can prove that but we can state he was a murderer, our courts proved that.

Some of us here that went Naps may know of Pagee being bypassed for Principal/Vice Principal because he was a Hindu, and this is not an isolated incident, it happens in may denominational schools, so why hate on Sat? Cause he has no tact and he's hindu?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 27th, 2011, 6:20 pm

Actually they did years ago Mrs. Murdali and she wore a sari to school

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2011, 6:48 pm

Hook wrote::lol: but yuh unnastan wha ah gettin at right?

indeed....

what we have left though are detractors saying he's against 'black' people gaining entry to the SDMS schools and Sat providing statistics (however gathered) that say otherwise....

Postby Sky » November 27th, 2011, 7:08 pm

lol I love zooms defence. "Can you prove he's a racist? Or are you only hearing of accounts from others"
I'm stumped then. I never head the displeasure of meeting him and have him be racist to me.
This is entertaining. I guess the convents should go back to admitting only RC girls then?

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 7:27 pm

I personally went to school with a few of Sat's grandchildren and they were in fact racist.
Maybe it was passed on from generation to generation, i dont know.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » November 27th, 2011, 7:51 pm

cant we all jus get along.............

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 27th, 2011, 8:23 pm

whyteliver wrote:cant we all jus get along.............

no...