The | US Embassy | Thread

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 17th, 2011, 8:00 pm

Always did say if you got even a chance to pull out documents you were lucky. Didn't get a chance.

The officer in B told me

"I'm not allowed by law to look at those documents"

Steups

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby Gem_in_i » November 18th, 2011, 12:36 am

I dont understand tht not allowed to look at documents becos on radio abt 2mths ago I heard the ambassador saying tht you could walk with supporting documents showing your ties etc. He didnt say anything abt by law they cant look at it but he did say they dont have to look at it .

I usually walk with only job letter and bank statement. This was 1st time they asked to see anything.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 18th, 2011, 9:11 am

Neither me. Website and all says bring documents to show ties & all that garbage & that's the crap they told me.
I think, like others have said, that they make up their mind about you once you sign up online. Having you show up, wait & get called up is just a formality.
I wish the government here would have followed up on it like they were earlier in the year.

Trinibay

Postby Trinibay » November 25th, 2011, 1:04 pm

Can someone help me here ? im interested in getting my visa but im unsure of what to do, i never applied before and have no knowledge about applying and what i should and should not do . . im getting free tickets to go to the us for christmas . . i have the new passport and its valid atm . .i would also like to know how long the process usually takes. thanks

Postby teems1 » November 25th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Postby equipped2ripp » November 25th, 2011, 6:43 pm

start by going to a photo studio with a flash drive, and take the pictures with a white background... then you have to go TTPost and pay the $882, then you can start the online app with the picture and TTPost payment.

Trinibay

Postby Trinibay » November 25th, 2011, 7:57 pm

thanks for the help . .will try and hope for the best

Trinibay

Postby Trinibay » November 25th, 2011, 10:14 pm

does your passport get stamped if you get denied your visa?

spanish

Postby spanish » November 26th, 2011, 4:53 pm

Trinibay wrote:does your passport get stamped if you get denied your visa?

No. They stop doing that.

Postby Stephon. » November 26th, 2011, 5:06 pm

spanish wrote:

They used to do that? LMFAO that's messed up.

spanish

Postby spanish » November 26th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:
spanish wrote:

They used to do that? LMFAO that's messed up.

Yeah, fuh real. They used to deface people passport with an "application received/date" stamp.

Postby Gem_in_i » November 26th, 2011, 8:02 pm

You wount have a long wait for appointment dates. You select your own date, near or far.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2011, 9:29 pm

^ you won't have to wait long during non-peak times.... try from May and you would have to wait a about 2-3 weeks, unless you happen to find openings that were cancelled by persons who changed their appointments.

babylon

Postby babylon » December 1st, 2011, 4:08 pm

hey guys, i filled out the non immigrant US visa form but i didnt save the confirmation page/ number. Can i get access to this? Will i be allowed to proceed to the embassy without it? I have an appointment date. just no confirmation form.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 1st, 2011, 4:36 pm

^ That's ok... just email or call them about it.

Same thing happened to me, I emailed them and they replied with it about 2 days after.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 1st, 2011, 7:03 pm

Wondering if I should really try again or not. Hmmm...

Postby Stephon. » December 1st, 2011, 7:17 pm

SRASC wrote:Wondering if I should really try again or not. Hmmm...

Try again, the worse you can get is a no.

Postby X_Factor » December 6th, 2011, 11:15 pm

so hear this, everything is filled out, picture uploaded
what i wanna know, after i hit sign n submitt...
would i have to print anything?
cause the printer out of ink..lol

Postby sliderz1 » December 6th, 2011, 11:17 pm

yep u hadda save the confirmation and the appointment form BEFORE you exit
save to email

Postby sliderz1 » December 6th, 2011, 11:20 pm

oh wait........
so maybe u can get around incase u slipped up -->

babylon wrote:hey guys, i filled out the non immigrant US visa form but i didnt save the confirmation page/ number. Can i get access to this? Will i be allowed to proceed to the embassy without it? I have an appointment date. just no confirmation form.

equipped2ripp wrote:^ That's ok... just email or call them about it.

Same thing happened to me, I emailed them and they replied with it about 2 days after.

Postby X_Factor » December 22nd, 2011, 8:00 am

so i went for mine yesterday, got it pretty easy.....they just asked me where i work and for how long....didnt have to show anything......out of the approx 80ppl who were there quite a few got blanked

Postby SR » December 22nd, 2011, 8:10 am

yeah just be honest and yuh eh go have a problem

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 23rd, 2011, 9:51 am

^^ hoping for that kind of luck

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » December 23rd, 2011, 1:15 pm

Went for mine yesterday. Was in and out in two minutes , guy asked what I do, then what I am going for. Was honest said vacation and he said no problem have a great time.

10 years and TTpost eh stick I got my passport back this morning. However I work in POS so maybe that is why.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 23rd, 2011, 1:45 pm

^^^ That as well

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2011, 2:32 pm

Wife went this morning and got through. 1st time application. They did ask if she expecting and thing though before granting it.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 23rd, 2011, 10:36 pm

Women still going to the US to have their child?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » December 23rd, 2011, 10:50 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Women still going to the US to have their child?

You wouldn't believe how many still do! They want ah "merica chile"

Postby pete » December 24th, 2011, 10:08 am

If the child is conceived in the US.. any way for them to get citizenship or wha? :lol:

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 24th, 2011, 10:18 am

if the child is born there the child automatically becomes a citizen
as for the parent i think it can happen when the child matures at 18