Ethnic or cultural issue we have?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Ethnic or cultural issue we have?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 23rd, 2011, 7:23 am

A man in trini simply cannot allow women to go on with their daily lives without passing a comment, sooting or shouting something completely degrading and outright disgustingly Rude.

Many people i know agree that its borderling disgusting the manner in which they verbally assaulted by others.

Discuss- is it an ETHNIC thing from birth or a cultural issue brought on by your piers and family?

If people were to serve JAIL time as a result of sexual harassment would it help to stop this way of life?

mitsuboi

Re: Ethnic or cultural issue we have?

Postby mitsuboi » November 23rd, 2011, 7:41 am

i doh find it degrading at all.......is jus my way of showing my appreciation for how tasteful u look

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 23rd, 2011, 7:42 am

^^ and does it ever pass through your pattern of thought that just maybe people really dont need to know what YOU think about them, and that any form of comment regardless of sincere or not is NOT necessary or appreciated?

Postby Hook » November 23rd, 2011, 7:47 am

thas trini culture...deal with it 8)

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 7:47 am

Let me tell you something my friend , i was going to post a thread just like this one. I dont know why trini men are like this , i was so shocked when i came to this country as to how a decent looking girl will be harassed by every blasted ignorant indian on the road.

I have a gf who is quite good looking and these ruminants on the road always blow her a kiss or whateva it is trini people do. And when i stop and get out of the car or stop and cuss them , they are cats , scared and all .

Where i come from , if you do that to a girl when she is with her man , it gives me a RIGHT to stab you or fhuck you up in some way.

I feel really bad and angered how people in this society treat women.

In response to your post , I believe it is more a cultural than ethnic problem. The indian culture does not dictate that type of harassment given how old it is. No culture does. It maybe inclined towards male superiority but not degradation of the females.
Last edited by russian777 on November 23rd, 2011, 7:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 7:49 am

OP, bigman listen nah.
WOMAN LOVE THEM THING!!!! Start hanging out with real chicks who don't front and ask them.
Guntress, classy women, doesn't matter!!!!
If a woman thinks she's sexy and passes a group of men without being heckled, dat go sour she whole day and have she wondering wa wrong.

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 7:51 am

russian777 wrote:Let me tell you something my friend , i was going to post a thread just like this one. I dont know why trini men are like this , i was so shocked when i came to this country as to how a decent looking girl will be harassed by every blasted ignorant indian on the road.

I have a gf who is quite good looking and these ruminants on the road always blow her a kiss or whateva it is trini people do. And when i stop and get out of the car or stop and cuss them , they are cats , scared and all .

Where i come from , if you do that to a girl when she is with her man , it gives me a RIGHT to stab you or fhuck you up in some way.

I feel really bad and angered how people in this society treat women.

You sir are insecure. Does that make you feel that you'd lose her. In fact, she feels powered by your insecurity and will even give a man "the eye" when she's with you to get him to do such. If the boys don't drool over my b!tch then she ain't worth having.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2011, 7:52 am

yeah its a complement, women spend a lot of time/money to look good
so they should be glad for whatever complements they get spoken or sooted, lol

Postby RBphoto » November 23rd, 2011, 7:53 am

When modern women dress in such a way as to express their freedom of heart, self esteeme, and liberated status in a third world country, in front of third world backward hooligans... azzness ensews.

I don't think anything is wrong with telling a woman she is beautiful out of the blue on the street. I have done this on occasion with a "loking good" or a simple "wow" with a little smile or a wink to let them know it is in good spirits. My motive was to uplift the person's self esteem and hope they know that their beauty is noticed and that they have a better day with uplifted spirits. The motive of some men is mostly to demean the object of their affection as

1) They want to lower the person's self esteem with something derogatory, so that in their eyes, the woman will be at "Their level" thus making them a prospect for sexual exploitation.

2) Sour grapes

3) They want to look macho in front of their peers.

I have seen a beautiful woman once heckled by a construction worker who said something like "aye gyul, ah want to bull yuh" Stop, turn around, and said "OK sweetie... come and get some..I like a strong worker man". Man start to backpedal, say he is a married christian man, and how she is a jezzibel sent by satan to tempt him from the rightous path :? Gyul: "Typical".

All I have to say is that most women know that these boars have nothing to back up their mouth, so the issue should not bother us too much...... once they don't try to touch or are persistent.

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 7:54 am

I think you misunderstand me , It has nothing to do with insecurity . It is respect , yes you can stare at my gf but to call her out ? like shes some random girl on the road WHILE she is with me? Complete disrespect. Like i said, When i actually confront people like you , you dick shrinks into a vagina.

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 7:54 am

Every chick I know, I get them to confess that they like that attention. Especially when a guy says something corny and makes them chuckle on the inside. Doesn't mean it's cool to go over board and get disrespectful though.

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 7:57 am

Aside from all this as hook said it is part of the culture, just as disrespect leading to a knife or gun is in my culture

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 7:58 am

russian777 wrote:I think you misunderstand me , It has nothing to do with insecurity . It is respect , yes you can stare at my gf but to call her out ? like shes some random girl on the road WHILE she is with me? Complete disrespect. Like i said, When i actually confront people like you , you dick shrinks into a vagina.

Please don't personally label me as one of those guys. No where have I stated that I do such.
If a guy calls out your GF while she's with you (something I won't do), feel proud. Don't act all pvssy. Take care you don't get your ass handed to you by playing macho for someone who really doesn't give a fcuk.
Take it as a compliment on your part and move on.

Postby RBphoto » November 23rd, 2011, 8:00 am

Allyuh russians ain't easy nuh :?

Postby Hook » November 23rd, 2011, 8:01 am

:cry: and I tort it was me dey was sootin' all d time

</self>

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 8:01 am

Bizzare wrote:
russian777 wrote:I think you misunderstand me , It has nothing to do with insecurity . It is respect , yes you can stare at my gf but to call her out ? like shes some random girl on the road WHILE she is with me? Complete disrespect. Like i said, When i actually confront people like you , you dick shrinks into a vagina.

Please don't personally label me as one of those guys. No where have I stated that I do such.
If a guy calls out your GF while she's with you (something I won't do), feel proud. Don't act all pvssy. Take care you don't get your ass handed to you by playing macho for someone who really doesn't give a fcuk.
Take it as a compliment on your part and move on.

Its not acting macho or anything its simply responding to something offensive. But yeah can't fight everyone.

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 8:04 am

Hook wrote::cry: and I tort it was me dey was sootin' all d time
</self>

Come in the east. Woman does soot man the same way. Jus it mightn't be the kinda woman you wish for. :|

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 8:06 am

crossdrilled wrote:Allyuh russians ain't easy nuh :?

lol its not that were not "easy" its just , look at it from my point of. I grew up in a culture
where respect is everything. Step on the wrong toe or say some shi*t and you LITERALLY
will be stabbed or shot on spot no question. So for me to come here and you know
have these guys calling at my girl WHILE i am with her just makes me a bit upset. And it seems trini people dont like confrontation. So i just have to adjust i suppose.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 23rd, 2011, 8:08 am

It's the culture, but there are laws in place now.
A woman can report it as harassment and men could take a free vacation courtesy the gubment.

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 8:09 am

russian777 wrote:Its not acting macho or anything its simply responding to something offensive. But yeah can't fight everyone.

Dude, words are just words. I'm sure it doesn't hurt your gf or alter her emotions in any way . In fact, it probably makes her feel sexy. Why get into a brawl and create an embarrassing situation for BOTH you AND YOUR GF over words. I don't think my gf would want me opposing every man who soots her and creating a scene all over.
No one touched here, no on told her something that all girls don't hear here in Trini everyday.

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 8:10 am

Bizzare wrote:
russian777 wrote:Its not acting macho or anything its simply responding to something offensive. But yeah can't fight everyone.

Dude, words are just words. I'm sure it doesn't hurt your gf or alter her emotions in any way . In fact, it probably makes her feel sexy. Why get into a brawl and create an embarrassing situation for BOTH you AND YOUR GF over words. I don't think my gf would want me opposing every man who soots her and creating a scene all over.
No one touched here, no on told her something that all girls don't hear here in Trini everyday.

I get you

Postby Hook » November 23rd, 2011, 8:11 am

me n' my girl does soot dem back...level 78 kinda heckling and ting...crotch-grabbing and all

yeah, she fackup jus like me...she's a keeper

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 23rd, 2011, 8:12 am

OP you really think it's and "ethnic/hereditary" thing? You don't see your father sooting a woman. Obviously it's a mimic of peers.

"passing comments and shouting" happens everywhere in the world... "sooting" is cultural.

[/thread]

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 23rd, 2011, 8:12 am

It's culture.

Postby RBphoto » November 23rd, 2011, 8:15 am

Bizzare wrote:

....In fact, it probably makes her feel sexy......

I beleive......

somewhere in Trinidad......

a Russian is sharpening a knife. Goodbye Bizzare, nice knowing ya :(

russian777

Postby russian777 » November 23rd, 2011, 8:18 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

....In fact, it probably makes her feel sexy......

I beleive......

somewhere in Trinidad......

a Russian is sharpening a knife. Goodbye Bizzare, nice knowing ya :(

LOL no cmon , we not jus violent of the block , its in response

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » November 23rd, 2011, 8:19 am

look look ....nuttin wrong with a nice simple gesture to indicate to d gyul she looking gooood...yea some fellas over-do it but hell wen a gyul soot me i does feel proud *insert like a boss sig*

why women so eff'd up dey jus cya tek it as a compliment

and everthing bizzare and crossdrilled said :D

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » November 23rd, 2011, 8:23 am

Hook wrote:me n' my girl does soot dem back...level 78 kinda heckling and tingexplain dis nah ...crotch-grabbing and all .....

yeah, she fackup jus like me...she's a keeper

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2011, 8:23 am

I've never met much women who profess to liking such comments, cat calls etc. They all think its a bit disrespectful and I would have to agree. As CD said you can show appreciation for the finer females in your midst by some real covert ways such the eye contact etc.

Postby RBphoto » November 23rd, 2011, 8:25 am

mitsuboi, the problem is when the jestures are not that nice.