Re: Accident, Piarco Intersection C.H.R. Highway *Pics*

Postby Hook » November 16th, 2011, 1:37 pm

tyme masheenzzzzzz!!!!!!1!!eleven

krazy

Postby krazy » November 16th, 2011, 2:23 pm

lol, someone now told me that the pics were on tuner.....

Irasthmus B. Black

Postby Irasthmus B. Black » November 16th, 2011, 3:31 pm

:lol: @ "tyme masheenzzzzzz"

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 16th, 2011, 4:14 pm

sad to see that, I use the main road because of this, just recently there was one at the Mausica/Bus route intersection, so I rather stick to the EMR yes,,,

R.I.P. to the fallen.

There are 2 cars with this plate eh fellas,

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » November 17th, 2011, 9:06 pm

Bullbars – dangerous or essential requirement?

Posted on February 18, 2011 by Jack @ NRMA

The Federal Government is considering adopting an international requirement which would include the mandatory redesign of vehicles that could see bullbars outlawed.

The new law would require the fronts of vehicles to be designed to reduce the severity of injuries to pedestrians in a collision. Under Australia’s current system, this would apply to vehicles before they are sold and registered. It’s common in Australia for bullbars to be fitted after the vehicle is sold.

There is a strong case, based on accident data, that bullbars should not be fitted to vehicles used mainly in urban areas, as animal collisions are rare and not often dangerous to the driver.

Country residents on the other hand, see bullbars as essential as they reduce damage to their cars from collisions with large animals.

NRMA believes there is no justification for the use of bullbars in urban areas. What do you think?

Available at:
http://www.mynrmacommunity.com/motoring ... quirement/

I see no need for these in TT. Does style matter more that safety?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 17th, 2011, 10:01 pm

krazy wrote:lol, someone now told me that the pics were on tuner.....

where in rio claro you from???

what a bump... :?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 18th, 2011, 11:50 am

^^ ting bad when Unkle hadda come in the chred and buff yuh..

krazy

Postby krazy » November 20th, 2011, 12:13 am

doesn't matter where i'm from.......sorry bout d big bump though

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 20th, 2011, 4:26 am

ok whatever.....just was reaching out to a fellow rio claro'inian, regardless of the bumping.

civic minded

Accident, Piarco Intersection C.H.R. Highway *Pics*

Postby civic minded » November 20th, 2011, 7:27 am

Team Loco wrote:
krazy wrote:Bumping up a very old thread........that ranger was running a steel bull bar like those on the police vehicles, i know the driver of the ranger and he does rel drink alco.......shudda charge he ass for speeding and manslaughter

its not really steel. its a very thin material. its purpose is just aesthetics

True- those are the chrome bullbars you can buy at an accessories store - true bullbars is what team loco can make. I am very sure if it was the latter the outcome would be different but I hope the family of the b15 driver can move on from this . An on a side note - the ranger is a 2009 thunder - I wonder what the owner done with this? I am sure it was a right off or he probably sell off the salvage parts

krazy

Postby krazy » November 21st, 2011, 3:45 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:ok whatever.....just was reaching out to a fellow rio claro'inian, regardless of the bumping.

LOL, I from Navet......u?

Cid

Postby Cid » November 21st, 2011, 3:54 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:Bullbars – dangerous or essential requirement?

Posted on February 18, 2011 by Jack @ NRMA

The Federal Government is considering adopting an international requirement which would include the mandatory redesign of vehicles that could see bullbars outlawed.

The new law would require the fronts of vehicles to be designed to reduce the severity of injuries to pedestrians in a collision. Under Australia’s current system, this would apply to vehicles before they are sold and registered. It’s common in Australia for bullbars to be fitted after the vehicle is sold.

There is a strong case, based on accident data, that bullbars should not be fitted to vehicles used mainly in urban areas, as animal collisions are rare and not often dangerous to the driver.

Country residents on the other hand, see bullbars as essential as they reduce damage to their cars from collisions with large animals.

NRMA believes there is no justification for the use of bullbars in urban areas. What do you think?

Available at:
http://www.mynrmacommunity.com/motoring ... quirement/

I see no need for these in TT. Does style matter more that safety?

these bars are more of a hazard even to the driver....every bumper is made to absorb impact and collapse at certain pressure points resulting in less force reaching the driver .....now when you install this and bolt it directly to the chassis , it negates the effect of the bumper and all crash data for the vehicle (even srs airbags to an extent ) is useless .....u take a 5 star crash vehicle and make it 0 ...

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2011, 4:34 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:I see no need for these in TT. Does style matter more that safety?

you unsure where you are buddy?

Postby K74T » November 21st, 2011, 4:41 pm

krazy wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:
krazy wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:where in rio claro you from???

what a bump... :?

doesn't matter where i'm from.......sorry bout d big bump though

ok whatever.....just was reaching out to a fellow rio claro'inian, regardless of the bumping.

D phoq

allyuh feel this is RioClaroTuner.com or wah? :|
Last edited by K74T on November 21st, 2011, 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 21st, 2011, 4:43 pm

^^NAH!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » November 21st, 2011, 5:25 pm

I could put bull bars on my b14?

Postby Hook » November 21st, 2011, 5:28 pm

^^^^ nutting stoppin yuh

Postby K74T » November 21st, 2011, 5:42 pm

BOAR!!!

Postby Hook » November 21st, 2011, 5:49 pm

K74T wrote:Image

BOAR!!!

:lol: like he done start to use it already too!

Postby cinco » November 21st, 2011, 6:20 pm

d man car pass inspection doh hate

Postby gt4tified » November 22nd, 2011, 12:30 am

Coming home from POS around 8pm earlier tonight, just before the interchange where the lane to head central/south starts to filter, this Low-lux van driving high speed like a mad man start to cut in and out of all the 3 lanes, took to the rightmost lane and almost made the driver they cut in front of lose control...I even thought for a sec that the lowlux was gonna fishtail.

And then as suddenly as he got onto that lane he swerves across all 4 lanes to go up over the overpass to head central.

This did not look like a case of drunk driving, because if that driver was drunk he would have been most likely unable to maintain control at such a speed. Judging by my speed (80km/h) he must have been going at least 120km/h driving like that.

Ppl, please let sense prevail, especially this time of year.....lives lost cannot be replaced.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 22nd, 2011, 1:03 am

rfari wrote:I could put bull bars on my b14?

guess you weren't around to view buzzard's pics of the bull bar/side step civic!!! that was a horror to behold.....haven't seen it around for a bit though....

but that creation park up in the pic there MADD!!!!!! I like it!!!

krazy wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:ok whatever.....just was reaching out to a fellow rio claro'inian, regardless of the bumping.

up by cokes sawmill.....backhoe just recently do some damage on a bamboo patch that was overhanging the road...

K74t....apologies for the minor hijack..... :oops:

Postby Hook » November 22nd, 2011, 1:33 am

gt4tified wrote:Coming home from POS around 8pm earlier tonight, just before the interchange where the lane to head central/south starts to filter, this Low-lux van driving high speed like a mad man start to cut in and out of all the 3 lanes, took to the rightmost lane and almost made the driver they cut in front of lose control...I even thought for a sec that the lowlux was gonna fishtail.

And then as suddenly as he got onto that lane he swerves across all 4 lanes to go up over the overpass to head central.

This did not look like a case of drunk driving, because if that driver was drunk he would have been most likely unable to maintain control at such a speed. Judging by my speed (80km/h) he must have been going at least 120km/h driving like that.

Ppl, please let sense prevail, especially this time of year.....lives lost cannot be replaced.

IBT "cs;b", "our speed limit too slow" and "whas ah low-lux?" comments

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 22nd, 2011, 6:26 am

^^Dah van ha tobo orrrr?

Srsly tho, lack of patience plus "I izza van jivah" mentality kicked in with said Hilux driver.

Postby cinco » November 22nd, 2011, 7:18 am

pssht sunday i was going up arima side
right by the airport lights (mind you clear hot and forkin sunny day) i see tyre smoke
start to slow down come up on a left hand drive old maxima ass end into the center island with out stopping he jams in drive and pulls back across traffic.

typeя

Postby typeя » November 22nd, 2011, 9:17 pm

wow!!!!