Re: Crackdown on UK car stealing racket in T&T

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 10:52 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Friday night on Ariapita avenue was the most amount of Range Rovers I see. Like all in Trinidad were there on that night....and newly registered eh....PCS

ironic thing is more than HALF of them cant afford to maintain it, and probably living in debt just to say they jive a RR.

oh well Miami style living is coming more to trinidad, living in debt to look good.

I think people are just trying to avoid purchasing a vehicle with a tray.

I'mjustsaying.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

323guy

Postby 323guy » November 14th, 2011, 10:54 pm

i cant believe that i living in central and dont know who this dealer is......i honestly thought it was sheron though.

who is this dealer.....where exactly they based?

Postby equipped2ripp » November 14th, 2011, 10:58 pm

if people use their head they would figure out who it is...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 14th, 2011, 10:59 pm

323guy wrote:i cant believe that i living in central and dont know who this dealer is......i honestly thought it was sheron though.

who is this dealer.....where exactly they based?

roti and a RED ----

---- fat bottle

mr. ----

geezan :?

gooner

Postby gooner » November 15th, 2011, 12:15 am

Red and roti????
Fat bottle?????
What blastid language you talking man???

Postby BrotherHood » November 15th, 2011, 12:23 am

^^^you really ah gooner oui.
Last edited by BrotherHood on November 15th, 2011, 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 15th, 2011, 12:26 am

gooner wrote:Red and roti????
Fat bottle?????

sucks to be you if you still can't figure it out

Postby equipped2ripp » November 15th, 2011, 12:59 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 15th, 2011, 1:24 am

Can anyone here confirm that it is illegal to import foreign used diesel vehicles?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 15th, 2011, 2:52 am

gooner wrote:Red and roti????
Fat bottle?????

:| I also don't know the dealer people are referring to. But you may be running solo on figuring out the answer.

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2011, 3:00 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Can anyone here confirm that it is illegal to import foreign used diesel vehicles?

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=306285&start=30
Anyway fellas, if you want to import a diesel vehicle, it is no problem to bring in a NEW vehicle. However for a USED vehicle, you must have a business. And a "Farmer's Licence" is not a business.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 15th, 2011, 8:00 am

So if the police know which garage all of these stolen vehicles are coming from, then why is this place allowed to continue business as normal?
This establishment has SEVERAL MErcedes, BMW and ROvers on cars-tt site for sale still.

By the time you finish deal with them, get your car and then go through the stress of it being repossessed by police you go be "chubby"

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 15th, 2011, 8:11 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:So if the police know which garage all of these stolen vehicles are coming from, then why is this place allowed to continue business as normal?
This establishment has SEVERAL MErcedes, BMW and ROvers on cars-tt site for sale still.

By the time you finish deal with them, get your car and then go through the stress of it being repossessed by police you go be "chubby"

how u pronounce the man guilty so horse :lol: :lol: :lol:

im almost sure they have nothing on him

Postby SR » November 15th, 2011, 9:00 am

yunno how long a certain place in central being investigated and yet nothing

but everybody quick to pt fingers because that business affects the new car dealers big time
from both sales and aftermarket service on high end european vehicles

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 15th, 2011, 9:04 am

SR wrote:yunno how long a certain place in central being investigated and yet nothing

but everybody quick to pt fingers because that business affects the new car dealers big time
from both sales and aftermarket service on high end european vehicles

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 15th, 2011, 10:58 am

my first euro was bought from there! m5 bm- chipped ..ran like a monster....
he always got my parts in 3 days original in box... great service imho.....!!!!!!
they always helped me with parts..and their prices were always good.

Postby Rooki3 » November 15th, 2011, 11:33 am

bonzo.specb wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Friday night on Ariapita avenue was the most amount of Range Rovers I see. Like all in Trinidad were there on that night....and newly registered eh....PCS

ironic thing is more than HALF of them cant afford to maintain it, and probably living in debt just to say they jive a RR.

oh well Miami style living is coming more to trinidad, living in debt to look good.

I think people are just trying to avoid purchasing a vehicle with a tray.

I'mjustsaying.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 15th, 2011, 3:38 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Always wondered if every1 who drove a Range, X5, M Class, Q7 etc, could really afford them .... or just gallerying until bank repossess it.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 15th, 2011, 4:23 pm

roadhog wrote:Pretty sure it's not sheron's. But it begins with S and is a big garage in central. Benz BMW range rover. And they have been selling stolen cars out of uk a while now. Lots of their vehicles have been seized because of that.

know of solo's auto garage who specialise in the repair of such....not sure if this is the garage u r referring too....

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » November 15th, 2011, 4:54 pm

Under MTI Guidelines to Import a Motor Vehicle:

Sub-section g

g) The imported vehicle must NOT be fitted with a diesel engine.

This applies to the personal use vehicle act.

gooner

Postby gooner » November 15th, 2011, 5:56 pm

So if Sherons or Mr Solo simply say they didn't know the vehicle they brought in was stolen, would that be sufficient defense?

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2011, 6:27 pm

Sufficient prolly to beat the case. Definitely not enuff to prevent seizure. Oh dear!!! What poor folk gonna do to pump in a euro???

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 15th, 2011, 10:45 pm

government causing all this stress on themselves. laws are outdated. change needs to be made. until then, until then, the people want the cars and in true trinidad fashion, they WILL find a way to get it at the cheapest option lol. be it legal or illegal.

Postby BrotherHood » November 15th, 2011, 11:41 pm

gooner wrote:So if Sherons or Mr Solo simply say they didn't know the vehicle they brought in was stolen, would that be sufficient defense?

Yes, why not?
A certain businessman who was the recipient of a container of frozen goods that had millions of drugs in it was questioned and interrogated. He denied knowledge of the said drugs in the container and that was it. All talk and interrogation of said businessman done. He home drinking ah mauby,reading ah papers and shyttin in he toilet.

The sheit in this country hadda done.

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2011, 7:13 am

ah wonder where the undercover RR that the police use was bought

Postby BrotherHood » November 16th, 2011, 7:18 am

^^^ x2, :lol:
stock, any idea? Can you shed any light?

Postby SR » November 16th, 2011, 8:38 am

shhh it have a few more

Postby rfari » November 16th, 2011, 9:59 am

Police have range rovers now??? D f*q I hearing

Postby eliteauto » November 16th, 2011, 10:02 am

rfari wrote:Police have range rovers now??? D f*q I hearing

imagine if they had a Skyline, Evos, STIs, and RX7s wha yuh woulda do boy :shock: :|

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2011, 10:07 am

why the shock
the prados are 3/4mil easy