Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

Re: Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 9:47 pm

Blink is better I agree, but I use my flow more than blink because of the epic lag blink has. Also I watch MTV a lot and blink doesn't have MTV.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 6:06 am

Stephon. wrote:Blink is better I agree, but I use my flow more than blink because of the epic lag blink has. Also I watch MTV a lot and blink doesn't have MTV.

exactly, they keep calling us to ask us if we want Blink Ent...I told her No MTV and Nick, No Care

Postby SR » October 3rd, 2011, 4:57 pm

any update on this for perfomance?

Postby BrotherHood » October 4th, 2011, 12:56 am

Personally have it. Had major problems where the technicians were called in and it was sorted out. Was a bit unstable at the beginning but they have ironed out all flaws and I am quite satisfied now. Great service.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » October 7th, 2011, 9:58 pm

would recommend anybody who plan on taking this an u live in area with fiber if you still on copper to ask for an upgrade from the old DSL2+

Big performance boost an you can have up to 10 DVR boxes

yeah baby......lol

Postby SR » October 8th, 2011, 4:08 pm

only need 3

was told i need 20mb bandwidth

last check i did on the router i am seeing 18-19mb down so it may be possible

cabinet to exchange is suppose to be on fibre now and just copper from the cabinet to the house but not sure on the quality of the cable plant on the street

awaitng thier techs to do testing and visit

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 8th, 2011, 7:57 pm

SR wrote:only need 3

was told i need 20mb bandwidth

last check i did on the router i am seeing 18-19mb down so it may be possible

cabinet to exchange is suppose to be on fibre now and just copper from the cabinet to the house but not sure on the quality of the cable plant on the street

awaitng thier techs to do testing and visit

What's the estimate distance from cabinet to your home? If the dropwire to your home is old ask them to change it.

Humes

Postby Humes » October 8th, 2011, 8:41 pm

It still laggin?

Postby SR » October 9th, 2011, 12:02 am

dropwire is old to change from the box to where the dsl is gonna be pressure might just have them rewire one time and done

Postby SR » November 7th, 2011, 9:15 pm

installed and impressed so far

better picture quality than flow not a single issue that has been posted in previous posts in this thread

Postby cinco » November 7th, 2011, 9:32 pm

give it time

ElectricoS

Re:

Postby ElectricoS » November 7th, 2011, 9:52 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:no mtv or nick........do not want

same

Postby SR » November 8th, 2011, 5:58 am

cinco wrote:give it time

yeah thats wha i fraid of

1st month free so lets see

Postby cinco » November 8th, 2011, 6:45 am

worse yet if there are alot of subscribers in your area?
how many tv sets do you have it on?
i was told 3 is maximum

xtech

Postby xtech » November 8th, 2011, 6:47 am

the first set of customers was a learning experience for TSTT they figured out what the install techs was doing wrong and also upgraded equipment outside and inside the home so framing going to be very rare now

Postby cinco » November 8th, 2011, 6:50 am

so why not revisit the first set of customers to sort them out?

xtech

Postby xtech » November 8th, 2011, 7:02 am

they are working on that.................TSTT workers are lazy

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 8th, 2011, 8:12 am

how is the blink broadband premium package (2mbps dwnld and 512kbps upld) verses the flow turbo 5 pkg (1 Mbps upload, 5 Mbps download).

are the numbers for flow exaggerated or is it really that much faster than blink?

want to upgrade internet speed but i was looking at the blink doubleplay premium package and just keep the phone pkg as it is. plus with the advanced tv package i get a couple movie channels vs. flow basic @ $250 a month.

currently have flow tv and blink internet and land line.

Postby cinco » November 8th, 2011, 8:17 am

flow is eleventybillion times better than blink

Postby SR » November 8th, 2011, 9:17 am

cept for thier accounting dept

so far video quality is much better on blink than flow

and guess what

NO LOCAL ADDS at loud volume levels

spoke to the techs about problems in the past and they said when tstt first rolled out with it there were a lot of problems most due to issues within the exchange as well as proper tests were not done at the end pt for the customer to see if the line can handle the bandwidth required

face it not everyone is gonna be able to get it especially if the cable plant in your area is old

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 5th, 2012, 10:07 am

looks like new channels added

MTV - channel# 145
NICK - channel# 241

Postby SR » April 5th, 2012, 11:34 am

yup but its mtv soap
hardly any music videos

i wha vh1 classics.

Postby noshownogo » April 5th, 2012, 12:36 pm

SR wrote:
NO LOCAL ADDS at loud volume levels

That point alone is enough to make me switch, Flow disgusts me with those stupid ads now

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2012, 6:25 pm

Don't want to read through the entire thread and not sure if asked before, but do you HAVE to have a landline or get one to get the Blink entertainment package?

Postby SR » April 5th, 2012, 6:50 pm

yes you must have a land line

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2012, 6:56 pm

^ Thanks, just need to reactivate the one i have now.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 6th, 2012, 1:05 am

shaneelal wrote:looks like new channels added

MTV - channel# 145
NICK - channel# 241

hmmmmmmm.......time to await special promo to sign up

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 6th, 2012, 4:09 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
shaneelal wrote:looks like new channels added

MTV - channel# 145
NICK - channel# 241

hmmmmmmm.......time to await special promo to sign up

Believe it's free installation and first month free now, not sure if they will have any other kind of promotions.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 6th, 2012, 7:09 am

One question though is it the same MTV and Nick as FLOW or is it latin crap

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2012, 7:21 am

Wow this is great, I've always wanted to go see a Rahat Fateh Ali Khan Prayers