acesinghit wrote:like i said, it's only a matter of time until greendot closes down....I give them 12-24mths
Swisha wrote:deens-von wrote:never renewed after the first year was up.. i called them and asked them to discontinue my service and they said a manager would call.. i never received any call and the service still works. They called back again and i made the request to remove the box again and they still aint come.
they sent the card to place into the box as well. I never did this and the service still shows. I tried calling them back again on Monday morning when i got my bill for over $2000.00 but they didnt answer again... sigh
de hell?![]()
so they trying ah "if we dont disconnect yuh, yuh still have to pay d bill" smart thing?
keep us posted on this...
deens-von wrote:Swisha wrote:deens-von wrote:never renewed after the first year was up.. i called them and asked them to discontinue my service and they said a manager would call.. i never received any call and the service still works. They called back again and i made the request to remove the box again and they still aint come.
they sent the card to place into the box as well. I never did this and the service still shows. I tried calling them back again on Monday morning when i got my bill for over $2000.00 but they didnt answer again... sigh
de hell?![]()
so they trying ah "if we dont disconnect yuh, yuh still have to pay d bill" smart thing?
keep us posted on this...
So i paid for Oct 8th 2009 to Oct 7th 2010. Before the Oct 7th 2010, i requested the service disconnected - Nothing happened despite several attempts to contact them.
On Aug 9th 2011, i got a yearly subscription bill that was for around 2000. Attempts to contact them unsuccessful.
Last week, I received a bill for $201.00.. I called them again and requested it disconnected and told them who i spoke to etc on my requests for disconnection. They actually told a manager this time and the manager called me.
So this manager said they gonna write of my monthly bill of $201.11 and they have to escalate to higher management to write off the bill for the period Oct8 2010 - Oct 7 2011..and i still owe that amount (the 2000) :s
will keep you posted
geodude wrote:any updates about greendot television, this thread has been quiet for a while
MonsterPower wrote:they still alot cheaper with alot more tv channels than flow . and direct tv
only problem i have is when u change the channel it sometimes doesnt change with the remote so when i flip to ch 3 from ch 6 then the ch 3 shows blank .. i just flip up and back and it helps ,which is a bit annoyin tho
Hbo package is nice ..
MonsterPower wrote:only real digital tv i know of is fios by verizon .. flow digital is comparable to gd .. quality wise