FORD RANGER PROBLEMS

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
shah23

FORD RANGER PROBLEMS

Postby shah23 » October 24th, 2011, 9:39 pm

Braking: That three-plus tonne braked towing capacity not only demands a strong chassis, but strong braking performance. While the pedal is more commercial underfoot than car-like, it's not heavy and has a progressive feel.
We found the braking fade free and, even when clearly working overtime on the longer looser descents (rattling on and off with the traction control), on no occasion were we left with a wooden pedal feel at the bottom.

This Information came from the 2012 Ford Ranger.
As you can see, It is written Brakes Fade and the last line clearley show BRAKES PROBLEMS also.

civic minded

Re: FORD RANGER PROBLEMS

Postby civic minded » October 24th, 2011, 9:48 pm

time to throw some gas on it and bun it down!!! Hilux FOREVER!!!

JD......

Postby JD...... » October 25th, 2011, 1:47 am

Theres a modification for every problem
http://www.dba.com.au/latest-4x4-survival-series

Havoc

Postby Havoc » October 25th, 2011, 8:39 am

civic minded wrote:time to throw some gas on it and bun it down!!! Hilux FOREVER!!!

ATTENTION CIVIC MINDED
your account has been hacked by badart....plz contact a mod immediately!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 25th, 2011, 10:59 am

^^nah thats me dude - just being sarcastic...but really - its a flippin pickup - if you don't like it, move to another..

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » October 25th, 2011, 11:00 am

JD...... wrote:Theres a modification for every problem
http://www.dba.com.au/latest-4x4-survival-series

Aint got nothing for FORD ranger.. steups.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 25th, 2011, 11:06 am

shah23 wrote:Braking: That three-plus tonne braked towing capacity not only demands a strong chassis, but strong braking performance. While the pedal is more commercial underfoot than car-like, it's not heavy and has a progressive feel.
We found the braking fade free and, even when clearly working overtime on the longer looser descents (rattling on and off with the traction control), on no occasion were we left with a wooden pedal feel at the bottom.

This Information came from the 2012 Ford Ranger.
As you can see, It is written Brakes Fade and the last line clearley show BRAKES PROBLEMS also.

Ok, so... From standard 1-5 in primary school we get taught how to read, understand and comprehend the queens english, not so?

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » October 25th, 2011, 11:10 am

shah23, some more details on your problems please.

Putting some bad press here on a van alot of the owners here are very happy with.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 25th, 2011, 11:16 am

Thats just a misread copy and paste.

Read what was quoted and youll see that they did not experienec brake fade or any braking problems even though the abs was working for long periods.

Reread the quote and try reading it out loud.

Sigh.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 25th, 2011, 11:44 am

Just read ur post in the ranger thread shah23.

Give this guy a call, he will sort u out 374-9339
He had a ranger 3.0tdci before and he is an expert on them.

shah23

Postby shah23 » October 25th, 2011, 8:09 pm

Just can't believe so call big men don't know how ABS brakes work. The Ford Ranger has Dangerous Brakes.
It was also confirm by Ford Service Manager, Ford Warranty Manager and some service men.
Sorry you guys don't know and just driving a dangerous vehicle around and some calling it active ABS.
Also there is complete Brakes Fade on the vehicle at times, I am not the only one who is complaining.
What you calling Abs working overtime or Active ABS?
It is your back brakes locking up before time and the ABS computer release it, when this happens you front brakes will be on real stress. So in other words, you get brakes fade and the grating sound you hear is actually the ABS computer releasing the wheel which is being locking up.
If you don't understand you can do a simple test. Look for a good safe place with grass or alittle mud, while driving your vehicle or try it with another vehicle with ABS, keep two wheel on the road and two wheel on the grass or mud not to fast just about 20-30 kms step on the brakes and you will hear the ABS computer working. Then you smart guys will know what ABS is all about. Then you all can try it at any speed you want.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 25th, 2011, 10:02 pm

i have an idea.

Make sure you have full comprehensive on your van first then take it to a cane field.
Pour Gasoline all over it and set it on fire.
then report it stolen and claim insurance.

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 10:07 pm

civic minded wrote:time to throw some gas on it and bun it down!!! Hilux FOREVER!!!

i saw this one comin a mile away :lol: :lol:

Havoc wrote:ATTENTION CIVIC MINDED
your account has been hacked by badart....plz contact a mod immediately!

:rofl: :rofl:

badart

Postby badart » October 25th, 2011, 11:47 pm

i wouldnt say such kind words about a ranger lol jus jokin :D

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 26th, 2011, 8:22 am

Shah23 check ur inbox

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 27th, 2011, 3:13 pm

Your Ranger may have a problem, have it checked; but from experience, Rangers are dependable vehicles.....oh and Service Managers and Sales Reps, and Warranty manager in that company you bought your Ranger from? They don't know jack!

shah23

Postby shah23 » October 28th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Hay sure right, Those Idiots from McEnearney from so call managers right down to the service idiots. Imagine they putting two(2) entire gallons of oil in the Ranger engine when you check the oil level it's overfull and the say that is not a problem. They putting shell rimula x oil and saying Total oil, some 5000k oil and tell you to come back at 10,000k. What waste. But the Ford Ranger have Dangerous Brakes Problems.
Don't worry you all will know more about it VERY SOON.
Warrenty Manager Neighpaul already confirm that they cannot fix the problem.

Postby sliderz1 » October 28th, 2011, 7:38 pm

so wait.........your problem is with the Ranger or the firm's (MEM) services?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 28th, 2011, 8:04 pm

i dont know where you do your service - i go to the south branch and it is total oil that is added - i saw it myself when it is poured in my vehicle. They do not overfill as i check with my dipstick all the time and i also check the filters they change by marking the old one. PM me your name and your vehicle number and i will inquire about your problems as i know a good few guys in there.

I never had issues with braking. I do a good bit of offroading (you can ask the SideB guys) and the problems you speak off doesn't addup. I know you have been complaining a long time now.

I just don't understand why you haven't gotton rid of your ranger as yet. If it was me and i am not happy with what I purchase. I will get rid of it and buy something else.

I am actually beginning to believe that your in disguise an emo-centric Hilux lover and trying to irritate some Ford guys on the forums

shah23

Postby shah23 » October 29th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Hay I am not trying to fool anyone or be sacarstic about any fools or hackers. The vehicle has problems and I will deal with those stupid fools at M&M. And please sacarstic idiots I will also buy gas for you to burn your piece of sheit also. Why don't you go and test drive you vehicles, in fact go and test drive some real pick ups with ABS even the chinese made Sailor vehicles and then you will know of the sheit McEnearney is selling. Imagine the idiots in the service department said all the Ford has that brakes problems but they have to stay quiet. And what you call active ABS. If you want to know there is only two type of ABS, two wheel and four wheel ABS. Ther is nothing call active ABS.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 29th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Ok....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 30th, 2011, 12:51 am

hey - your the only one that is unhappy here - i dont need to bun down my ford dude - she works perfectly fine.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 30th, 2011, 12:55 am

PM me your name and vehicle number - i want to make a few calls and verify what you speak of here.

and i take it that you go to get service the north branch? who is the service manager there? who is it that you deal with?

shah23

Postby shah23 » October 30th, 2011, 9:15 am

Mr. I have dealings with both north and south branch, I went to the north branch after one week of receiving the vehicle, I spoke to service manager together with some general muffler bearing manager and one of the guy from their customs department together, well the service manager confirm to the others that "yes customers are complaining about the brakes" The GM told the service manager to e-mail Ford Motors immediately for an answer. Well that is a big joke from there. They have implicate thenselves with a whole lot of LIES, LIES. Also when I went to the firm recently to complain about my vehicle losing oil, I saw and I question the service man about the oil, The container was a black gallon with the words shell rimula X. so tell me what sheit is going on there. when I question him he just walk away and say "do what you want" .

Postby sliderz1 » October 30th, 2011, 10:51 am

shah23.......if the response is '' that is how the vehicles are built and supposed to work'' considering your vehicle isnt the 'bad of the batch' sell that sheit then but something that satisfies you

i know this isnt your first post abt your problems on the forum...........so since then why havent u considered another avenue

im not being a harda$$ here im just stating my opinion

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 30th, 2011, 1:01 pm

shah23 wrote:Just can't believe so call big men don't know how ABS brakes work. The Ford Ranger has Dangerous Brakes.
It was also confirm by Ford Service Manager, Ford Warranty Manager and some service men.
Sorry you guys don't know and just driving a dangerous vehicle around and some calling it active ABS.
Also there is complete Brakes Fade on the vehicle at times, I am not the only one who is complaining.
What you calling Abs working overtime or Active ABS?
It is your back brakes locking up before time and the ABS computer release it, when this happens you front brakes will be on real stress. So in other words, you get brakes fade and the grating sound you hear is actually the ABS computer releasing the wheel which is being locking up.
If you don't understand you can do a simple test. Look for a good safe place with grass or alittle mud, while driving your vehicle or try it with another vehicle with ABS, keep two wheel on the road and two wheel on the grass or mud not to fast just about 20-30 kms step on the brakes and you will hear the ABS computer working. Then you smart guys will know what ABS is all about. Then you all can try it at any speed you want.

Mr shah23,i wonder if you ever took the time to learn what the concept behimd ABS is all about, as well as "brake fade"....
And yes, i have taken the time to learn about it, my navara has aggressive abs, ive slid down an entire hillside backwards on a muddy narrow forest track in the rain with abs pounding away, ive had abs kick in on several incidents on highway, and i regularly like to practice offroading with my truck when im bored... So i know fully well what abs is all about and no one can bullsh!t me about it, but anyway here's a little info on the conceot behind abs braking systems.... If you wouldnt mind listening for a minute and not ranting uselessly all over the forum.

- Anti lock braking or ABS was developed in the late 1980's when engineers found that vehicle control was reduced when the tres get "locked" in an emergency braking situation, however there was relatively greater control when the tyres were still spinning - test drivers were able to maneuver away from an obstacle while still braking heavily. This was achieved by using a high-frequency actuation system where the brakes would actively engage and disengage rapidly when theabs system detected a hard braking situation and there was wheel-lockup. At this point it is now up to the driver to maneuver his stopping vehicle out of the way of the obstacle as he approached it.

A common misconception is that ABS systems will alow you to stop in shorter distances or at least enhance your braking performance - this is simply not so. A lot of ignorant drivers feel that because their vehicle has ABS they will be able to stop anytime, anywhere and at any speed.... But then are surprised when they do have to apply brakes yet their vehicle is still moving disproportionately forward. Then they claim their braking system isnt working and that their ABS is "malfunctioning".

When the ABS triggers, it gives you a chance to quickly react (assuming you're not too drunk or ignorant) and perform evasive steering maneuvers to avoid the obstacle, all the while keeping the pressure on the brakes-pedal firm with your right foot until the system allows the brakes to lock and stop the vehicle. This is especially critical in low-traction situations like rainy, wet higways or mud.

So now that we've learnt how to use ABS, try practicing it on an empty carpark in the rain, somewhere spacious like trincity mall or pricesmart.

And as for the "brake fade" you keep mentioning, this is no fault of the ABS system - this has to do with the material of the brake pads and siscs that you're using, as well as the size of the discs and the rotor surface. As the brakes engage, the heat caused by the friction actually causes certain materials to lose their grip, resulting in reduced braking power and stopping ability. This ususally happens when the brake pad material is cheap and inferior, therotors are warped/worn or a combination of all three.

Solution - change your brake pads to something of highe quality, check your rotors and have a cetified mechanic check your braking system for air-bubbles, faulty cylinder seals or if the servo is malfunctioning.

I personally dont believe there's a such thing as a lemon or bad batch, its simply a combination of problems that do have a solution per problem, it just takes logic, education and patience to sort them out - not ranting and raving hysterically and insulting people and saying you want to burn down their trucks.

Go find a certified mechanic, or give Mr. James Mosely a call, 3749339. He is an expert on rqngers and he will be able to help you.

Stop being a hysterical little girl, stop blaming and pointing fingers and for oetes sake use your head.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 30th, 2011, 2:36 pm

^^ he feel he knows about abs more than all of us dude, somehow I think he is a fake. Ranting like a little girl, he didn't send me a pm as yet of his info so I can verify with the ford dealership. I really don't know the purpose of his threads other than bash ford with lies.

shah23

Postby shah23 » October 30th, 2011, 2:53 pm

[facebookvideo][/facebookvideo]
Bossman firstly I never tell anyone I will burn down their their vehicle, some moron told me to go pour gasoline on mine and burn it and claim insurance money. I mention I will buy the gasoline for them to do the same.

Next I must mention, have being driving all sort of vehicles for over 28 years. I have work all over the world and drive vehicle on all terrain and conditions, I have done numerous defensive driving courses, you name it I done it with vehicles. I build all sort of cars for fun dragging. I am not the only person who has those problems with these vehicle. And mine vehicle is on warranty,the service individuals at McEnearney who does all the different adjusting and digging.
And thanks for the information on the workings of ABS, like I don't know? But bossman there is no ABS that works on a dry, smooth, paved asphalt road at 15-20 kms and brakes fade completely. Sometime driving at about 30-40 kms and lightely touching the brakes to slow dowm the vehicle just start to jump and move faster and there is no controll over the brakes, I just have to pull and used my defensive driving skills to save innocent people and vehicles. You don't know what me and other Ford owners are going through. And remember the Service Manager at McEnearnry also said That customers are complaining. So bossman if you don't like yourself and your family, to heck was you. I have problems with th vehicle.

And have a nice day!!!!

Slack

Postby Slack » October 30th, 2011, 5:44 pm

Sorry to hear bout yuh Ranger.... I do not have those problems with mine and I service at the North Branch every 5k.

But remember all the guys in the forum are here to help and this is what it was created for. There will always be guntalk, sarcasm and jokes but you cannot tote emotions....

If you do not want to take on the opinions of the guys in the forum, why did you join? Because its not like we come here to hear people beyotch and complain without taking heed to the advice given.... we could get that some where else *leaves that for the mind to ponder*

So all in all I will also suggest carry it to James Mosley and let him take a look at it and advise you on how to proceed or to someone of your choice outside of the firm and get their opinion.

civic minded

FORD RANGER PROBLEMS

Postby civic minded » October 30th, 2011, 6:20 pm

sliderz1 wrote:shah23.......if the response is '' that is how the vehicles are built and supposed to work'' considering your vehicle isnt the 'bad of the batch' sell that sheit then but something that satisfies you

i know this isnt your first post abt your problems on the forum...........so since then why havent u considered another avenue

im not being a harda$$ here im just stating my opinion

This is what I really don't understand , if ford claim they can't fix it. Why do u still have it????? That doesn't add up. I really think this guy is a fake

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”