Honda Beat...where have all the local ones gone?????

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Re: Honda Beat...where have all the local ones gone?????

Postby Advil » October 21st, 2011, 1:09 am

i have never seen a beat locally, but then again, i'm 12

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2011, 10:13 am

yeah I ole like de amerindian track before dey invent dis'ole like de road' chuppidness

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 25th, 2011, 1:55 pm

DevilZ wrote:mg man u just like shitty cars? so much other cars worthy of restoration u want this one

what wrong with the Honda Beat?
mid engined, well balanced, great handling, yeah it was only 660 ccs but it would rev to 10k
what car would you recommend I restore?

Sir, the car has no turbo and doesn't have the name skyline or evo in it.

Hence for teh average "tuner", the car is "sh!t".

Hope you findone though, 10k rpm + a small car like that = must be fun!

Postby MG Man » October 25th, 2011, 2:20 pm

yeah ever since I saw the write up in car and driver many years ago, I wanted one
not everything is about raw horsepower
that plus I like small cars :)

Postby Habit7 » October 25th, 2011, 2:33 pm

DSM_05 wrote:
DevilZ wrote:mg man u just like shitty cars? so much other cars worthy of restoration u want this one

mid engined, well balanced, great handling, yeah it was only 660 ccs but it would rev to 10k

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » October 26th, 2011, 7:15 am

Habit7 wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:

X2 THIS!!!
AND THIS!!!

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 26th, 2011, 7:39 am

yes, but the Beat is a lightweight RWD roadster. Like a puny, powerless Toyota MR2 :lol:

Postby cinco » October 26th, 2011, 10:40 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:yes, but the Beat is a lightweight RWD roadster. Like a chevette with no roof:lol:

fix0rd

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2011, 7:15 am

i passed again this morning and they mythical beast has still eluded me

Postby MG Man » October 27th, 2011, 8:24 am

cinco wrote:
bigchief3679 wrote:yes, but the Beat is a lightweight RWD roadster. Like a chevette with no roof:lol:

fix0rd

hmm........yuh givin me ideas dey bai :drinking:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 27th, 2011, 9:25 pm

screw y'all........i going an buy it tomorrow :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2011, 7:09 am

bigcheif yuh sennin meh on a wild goose chase ah still eh see it

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 28th, 2011, 8:06 am

how you mean bhai? the car is still there, but likely obscurred by other cars in the yard due to its size.

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2011, 12:06 pm

headin west on rambhaju is on d same side as mini man and opposite the alignment place?

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » October 28th, 2011, 12:11 pm

better post pics if yuh see it eh...no post saying yuh see it...pics or it didnt happen

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2011, 12:54 pm

boy i pass about 3 times just now dey go block d road when i passin down dey and beat meh cuz is slow cruisin i tryin to see d dam ting

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 28th, 2011, 1:21 pm

*edited, due to harassment.
Last edited by bigchief3679 on October 12th, 2014, 9:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2011, 2:27 pm

stalker mode engaged again

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 28th, 2011, 6:04 pm

I eh know what kinda stalker need specific directions and address nah :lol: :lol: ......take win, it right under your nose.

moti

Postby moti » October 28th, 2011, 8:18 pm

cinco didn't see it...........heck i ain't see it and i lurking this ched since bigchief give a hint of where it is.

will go walking down that street next week then

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2011, 10:23 pm

yuh see!
i fed up drive dey

madmaxz

Postby madmaxz » November 3rd, 2011, 2:52 pm

since i know harry they have that beat and they not selling...but you could try and convince them,
the car is obliquely opposite the alignment place..there is a 111 and a yaris in the yard...the car way up inside..you have to look good...hopes this helps...

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » February 18th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Not for sale! Ever lol

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 18th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Finally you reach in here.......fix the damn car eh!

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2013, 8:15 pm

hmmm ah goin an align an macco

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » February 19th, 2013, 1:33 am

it have any cappucinos around? or city turbo IIs>

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » February 21st, 2013, 2:30 pm

Found the yellow one yay, not for sale else i wud have tried to own it too! Should be up and running by the end of this year!

marlener

Postby marlener » February 21st, 2013, 6:06 pm

Bicks had brought in a couple of these a fewyears ago,they had one up on display when they had a branch where apang cold storage was in Laventille,could make a few calls and see if I can locate any

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » February 21st, 2013, 10:26 pm

From what i know the Bicks ones were not registered. One was on the road illegally and when it got into an accident, they shipped it to another Island

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2013, 8:28 am

done get mih mid-engined car so, I off de Honda Beat beat :p