The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

src1983

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby src1983 » October 16th, 2011, 11:26 am

src1983 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I guess the iOS 5 update fixed the caller ID problem but it didn't bring back personal hotspot :(

I have mine......
I take it you are either on digicel or you never did the bmobile carrier update.[/quote]

Correcto

My bro had serious problems with his iPhone on bmobile with regards to roaming. Even the apple and AT&T stores couldn't figure out what was wrong.

As soon as he landed in Trinidad his phone worked fine.......

courland

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby courland » October 16th, 2011, 12:32 pm

How do you get iMessage activated? Mine stuck on 'Waiting for activation' for 2 days now. I have a 3GS jailbroken with redsn0w.

Postby M_2NR » October 16th, 2011, 4:09 pm

src1983 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I guess the iOS 5 update fixed the caller ID problem but it didn't bring back personal hotspot :(

I have mine......
I take it you are either on digicel or you never did the bmobile carrier update.

Correcto

My bro had serious problems with his iPhone on bmobile with regards to roaming. Even the apple and AT&T stores couldn't figure out what was wrong.

As soon as he landed in Trinidad his phone worked fine.......

aye... you can edit Cellular Data Network settings?
how are you getting Hotspot to work? when i was on beta's it never worked.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 16th, 2011, 4:21 pm

Siri has been ported to iPad 2 and iPhone 4 so far .... Practically read for the public ....follow @sonnydickson for more info

Also , the free unlimited data service I provide works in Trinidad and international country's once you manually setup the network and enable data roaming

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 16th, 2011, 4:28 pm

iDynamic wrote:Siri has been ported to iPad 2 and iPhone 4 so far .... Practically read for the public ....follow @sonnydickson for more info

Also , the free unlimited data service I provide works in Trinidad and international country's once you manually setup the network and enable data roaming

What's the data speed on your service?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 16th, 2011, 4:35 pm

mojosodope wrote:
iDynamic wrote:Siri has been ported to iPad 2 and iPhone 4 so far .... Practically read for the public ....follow @sonnydickson for more info

What's the data speed on your service?

Regular data speed as bmobile, Any time it picks up 3G it drops it in 3 secs .....when I manually enter the 3G settings it tells me no more data remaining and I have to buy more data for the 3G then it pops up a cellular data screen that connects you directly to the mobile provider .

So the unlimited data only applys to edge internationally which is handy for browsing the Internet , mails , streaming local radio , iMessage and tuner

casper

Postby casper » October 16th, 2011, 5:58 pm

This is serious ting?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

casper

Postby casper » October 16th, 2011, 6:02 pm

Oh sheit I now realize its a remote desktop thing...my bad :oops: still cool though :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 17th, 2011, 7:40 am

Yea it works but most of the apps out there don't work and a lot are a pain in the arse to setup....

The only one I used so far that works great on a local and remote network is called iTeleport

Once you have a good Internet connection your good to go , simply run the app on your desktop + iPad and log into gmail and your done !!

No need to setup host , Servers , port , port forwarding ,username , password , protocol etc like all the others

xtech

Postby xtech » October 17th, 2011, 8:01 am

teamviewer works excactly the same as what is shown in this vid

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 17th, 2011, 8:09 am

If u need remote desktop, u can use logmein ignition..... Works great for me even on EDGE....

www.logmein.com

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 17th, 2011, 8:19 am

src1983 wrote:If u need remote desktop, u can use logmein ignition..... Works great for me even on EDGE....

http://www.logmein.com

Even better thnx

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 17th, 2011, 8:30 am

i keep getting an error when i try to update my itouch...

error 3194

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2011, 8:33 am

iDynamic wrote:
src1983 wrote:If u need remote desktop, u can use logmein ignition..... Works great for me even on EDGE....

http://www.logmein.com

Even better thnx

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 17th, 2011, 9:08 am

iPhone 4S lounder than iPhone 4

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 17th, 2011, 9:09 am

i updated my iphone 4 last night and used the snowbreeze jailbreak. All went well and itunes did the update. Reached to the point where it said, verifying restore with apple and your phone will appear in itunes after it reboots.

well......... It hasnt rebooted yet.
it stuck on a screen with the apple logo and the progress bar below it.

anyone care to help??? PLEASE! (i dont have a mac else i wudda used redsnow) (and how do u get past that activation screen in the setup without a at&t sim???)

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 17th, 2011, 9:16 am

You sure it was in pwned DFU mode?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2011, 9:32 am

SRASC wrote:iPhone 4S lounder than iPhone 4
probably did that because of Siri, to be able to hear it better

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 17th, 2011, 9:41 am

Parvin wrote:^^^

You sure it was in pwned DFU mode?

yep. im sure

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 17th, 2011, 9:47 am

doesn't snow breeze have an option to hactivate? Check musclenerds twitter I think he posted something in regards to activation recently, or check the dev teams website.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 17th, 2011, 10:18 am

it worked fine when i didnt use the hacktivate option but when i created the ipsw with the hactivate option, i got this frozen screen.

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2011, 11:03 am

that same thing happened to my itouch 4g when i tried jailbreaking it...mikey use itunes and put it in DFU mode and restore the older iOS...it will boot

either that or use redsnow and do a tethered boot from there

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2011, 11:04 am

btw...anyone know how to jailbreak an apple TV?? :?

i want free movies :oops:

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 17th, 2011, 11:17 am

restoring to 4.1 and jb with redsnow.

starting the ios 5 update from scratch

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 17th, 2011, 11:45 am

jailbroken on ios 5.

used redsnow to boot tethered.

but now my gevey keeps saying no service.....................

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 17th, 2011, 12:08 pm

Ah 2 tuh sell if yuh interested ...lol

But on a serious note, try rebooting a couple of times, it should work

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 17th, 2011, 12:58 pm

wud i have to redo the jailbreak when i reboot?

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2011, 1:11 pm

anyone cud jailbreak ah apple tv??? :oops:

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » October 17th, 2011, 1:48 pm

casper wrote:anyone cud jailbreak ah apple tv??? :oops:

Easily done.

Postby S_2NR » October 17th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i keep getting an error when i try to update my itouch...

error 3194

i was gettin this too.
check ur hosts file.

if still doesn work, download the firmware from another site and install.

if u have a 3g ipod touch, dont bother tho.
i installed ios5 and it wasn as snappy as ios4.
sometimes even got lag.
went back to ios4 right after.

save ur shsh blobs just in case.