3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby meccalli » September 19th, 2011, 7:51 pm

Ghosts of Melody by meccalli, on Flickr

Percussion. by meccalli, on Flickr

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 20th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2011, 6:52 am

ISO2000, F5.6 from almost top row seats in covered section

DSC_3997.jpg by ljk11, on Flickr

DSC_3987.jpg by ljk11, on Flickr

DSC_3941.jpg by ljk11, on Flickr

Postby meccalli » September 26th, 2011, 6:51 am

Here's some shots i re edited since my first sets were sloppy lol.
Out again by meccalli, on Flickr

Ocean Trail by meccalli, on Flickr

Cyanide by meccalli, on Flickr

Pastel skies by meccalli, on Flickr

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 26th, 2011, 7:51 am

Postby ismithx » September 26th, 2011, 9:39 am

taken from my sony ericsson cedar, no editing, all composition effects done in camera...
DSC00045.JPG

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 1st, 2011, 10:57 am

Guys, I need a 580 flash to rent for the next two days, racefan's flashes are already accounted for.

Where else can i get a flash rented? I willing to take a 430 even

Postby shogun » October 1st, 2011, 4:31 pm

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2011, 4:33 pm

What's that in the second pic?

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » October 1st, 2011, 4:38 pm

^^..looks like an eagle ray!

Postby meccalli » October 1st, 2011, 10:13 pm

hey shogun, where is this?

phenom

Postby phenom » October 3rd, 2011, 10:08 am

Sunset from hyatt.... canon Rebel t3
IMG_1861vv1.jpg
IMG_1861vv1.jpg (25.8 KiB) Viewed 2481 times

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2011, 11:33 pm

Simple tint adjustment from Picasa from my P&S shots :oops: :oops:

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2011, 11:38 pm

Dragist what kind of cam + lens you use? I like the colours in your shots.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » October 7th, 2011, 1:45 am

Dunno if I posted this here before, cyah remember...

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » October 11th, 2011, 12:09 am

Taken this morning while i was leaving for work...

Some random vine thingy. Thought it looked interesting...

White buganvilla flower...

Lovely evening sky...

All pics taken with my Xperia X10...

Postby Stephon. » October 11th, 2011, 12:21 am

BAZZINGA wrote:All pics taken with my Xperia X10...

WOW! :shock: :shock: Nice pics.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2011, 12:52 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Dragist what kind of cam + lens you use? I like the colours in your shots.

I know he shoots with a 7d and a rebel back-up with a variety of canon and sigma lenses.

obeiron

Postby obeiron » October 11th, 2011, 1:32 am

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 11th, 2011, 7:45 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:Dragist what kind of cam + lens you use? I like the colours in your shots.

I know he shoots with a 7d and a rebel back-up with a variety of canon and sigma lenses.

That's correct Kurpal just that the Rebel was replaced with a 20D , I still have the XT though , the last shots posted vrampersad were shot with the 7D and my 150-500mm Sigma at Asa Wright .

Thank you for looking

David

Cid

Postby Cid » October 11th, 2011, 2:55 pm

Dragist wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

That's correct Kurpal just that the Rebel was replaced with a 20D , I still have the XT though , the last shots posted vrampersad were shot with the 7D and my 150-500mm Sigma at Asa Wright .

Thank you for looking

David

i might be going up asa wright soon , any tips for getting some decent shots?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 11th, 2011, 3:55 pm

The Birds at the feeders will be pretty close so anything up to a 300mm will be great but they will be opportunities much further even my 500mm was short same also when on a Hike , the light can fall fast as you are under the canopy so a fast lens will be of help and most of a Tripod is a must even on the Veranda most of all have fun , there is a bookstore up there get a cheap bird book so that it will help you identify the different species .

This is a shot where the Toucan was just out of the comfortable range of the 500mm it's a heavy crop .

And a bonus Parrot . 8-)

Cid

Postby Cid » October 11th, 2011, 4:27 pm

thx for de advice d
...i have a tamron 70-300mm and a 1.4x tele ill walk with that .., and ill be sure to take my tripod out the car ...
i hope i get lucky and the birds come within range ....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 11th, 2011, 5:34 pm

Cool the first time I went I used my Tamron 70-300mm it died about a year later though so I then got the Sigma 150-500mm .

Here is one from the XT and Tammy 70-300mm at Asa .

White-necked Jacobin by dpds68, on Flickr

Postby meccalli » October 11th, 2011, 9:31 pm

White chest by meccalli, on Flickr

took this at asa.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 12th, 2011, 1:39 am

how do you guys transfer large files?

I used to email albums to people but today i tried and gmail limited me to 25mb, I ended up zipping the files and breaking them into parts cause fileshare.com limited me to 200mb.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 12th, 2011, 6:39 am

yousendit.com

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 12th, 2011, 8:55 am

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 15th, 2011, 12:14 am

Nice shots everyone, good to see some of the local talent we have here.

I haven't posted in awhile, and haven't had much time to shoot pics recently, but here's a few shots from the recent Trailblazers 4x4 Offroad Rally, Mud-hog special stage.