Best Bank for a Business Account + Credit Card

Re: Best Bank for a Business Account + Credit Card

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2011, 6:50 pm

there is no best bank...if there was then everyone would go to it.

i am with scotia, republic and rbc..they all have their good and bad...so take your pic

if i was to choose between the above said, i'd say scotia

Postby Razkal » October 8th, 2011, 2:11 pm

OP, Devourment is a big tune sah.

carry on..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 8th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Best bank for me is RBL for business and Credit Cards next top bank is Scotia Bank for Credit card they have a creditcard called the AERO* Platinum Visa card works dam good. This card also allowed you to go with a high credit limit but you must be qualify to get it.

About the PayPAL best thing to do is have one of your trust family members in the US set up a bank account and you can do just about anything with a US Confirm paypal account.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 12th, 2012, 12:57 pm

im thinking about getting my first credit card, any advice or recommendations?

i have an account with RBC

Kish

Postby Kish » January 12th, 2012, 1:25 pm

ShIvAm wrote:im thinking about getting my first credit card, any advice or recommendations?

I've got one with Republic and one with FCB. Republic updates their credit card statements one time. If you order an item now it gets posted online in like 2 minutes or less.

FCB is alot slower, it takes 2-3 days at times to see the transactions online or via any of their electronic banking. The waiting gets a little troublesome at times but i just keep a excel file with all the transactions i make to monitor the balance.

But no other issues with either so far.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 14th, 2012, 4:40 pm

you can transfer funds to your personal card from your business account via republic online.

Just register it in the payee maintenance section, and it works.

You, however, can only check the balances through your personal republic online!

you can transfer funds to any republic credit card once you know the number, however, you will not be able to check the balance online.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 14th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Geek-e-Zone wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:im thinking about getting my first credit card, any advice or recommendations?

I've got one with Republic and one with FCB. Republic updates their credit card statements one time. If you order an item now it gets posted online in like 2 minutes or less.

FCB is alot slower, it takes 2-3 days at times to see the transactions online or via any of their electronic banking. The waiting gets a little troublesome at times but i just keep a excel file with all the transactions i make to monitor the balance.

oh ok, the instant updates with Republic would be nice

tnks for the info

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » January 14th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Geek-e-Zone wrote:

First Citizens now has real time payments through online banking but it will still take a couple days to see transactions posted to your card.

Postby AllTrac » January 14th, 2012, 11:54 pm

RBL is the worst place to get a ccard, i got 2 one with RBl and the other with RBC, had both of them for years now, and all i can say is RBC FTW!

with RBL I bought a LED tv on Amazon, then cancelled the order, call RBL to confirm that the order was cancelled and according to AMAZON they said they credited back my account, when I called RBL they told me that it would take 10 days for the credit to show up back on my card evn tho amazon cancellation and refund was instant. Then the call center, I always get different information and policies whenever I call depending on which rep answers the phone, at time I get an answer thats totally opposite to the answer I got earlier when asked another rep the same question.

With RBC, the refund is instant and whatever transactions you did on the card as a walk in customer to the bank the card center knows about it instantly.

zico85

Postby zico85 » January 25th, 2015, 6:20 pm

As a sole proprietor and a company whats the correct way to get funds from your account?

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 26th, 2015, 12:58 am

zico85 wrote:As a sole proprietor and a company whats the correct way to get funds from your account?

Do you mean as a sole proprietor vs being a company ? And get funds from what type of account ? Please elaborate more...

zico85

Postby zico85 » January 26th, 2015, 10:35 am

napster16 wrote:
zico85 wrote:As a sole proprietor and a company whats the correct way to get funds from your account?

Do you mean as a sole proprietor vs being a company ? And get funds from what type of account ? Please elaborate more...

Thanks for your help man
I want to know if you own a business how are u supposed to get money from the business account for your personal use the correct way if
1)You are a sole proprietor and
2)Its a company with staff but u are still the owner

Reason i asked is thinking of starting a business but jus doh want to end up in jail :D

neexis

Postby neexis » January 26th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Geek-e-Zone wrote:not taking over your post op, but has anyone dealt with a bank that will allow you to use a business account and a personal creditcard on the same online banking profile? (non corporate so no fees)

Funny enough, I added my business CC to my personal online banking and I'm able to see transactions or make payments from the personal account.

RBL is fairly strict now with business/personal accounts because of money laundering.

The corporate banking fee is stupid for a service that ultimately benefits them more in terms of banking time, paperwork, etc BUT it makes things a whole lot easier

neexis

Postby neexis » January 26th, 2015, 1:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:RBL is the worst place to get a ccard, i got 2 one with RBl and the other with RBC, had both of them for years now, and all i can say is RBC FTW!

with RBL I bought a LED tv on Amazon, then cancelled the order, call RBL to confirm that the order was cancelled and according to AMAZON they said they credited back my account, when I called RBL they told me that it would take 10 days for the credit to show up back on my card evn tho amazon cancellation and refund was instant. Then the call center, I always get different information and policies whenever I call depending on which rep answers the phone, at time I get an answer thats totally opposite to the answer I got earlier when asked another rep the same question.

With RBC, the refund is instant and whatever transactions you did on the card as a walk in customer to the bank the card center knows about it instantly.

Amazon only pre-authorises the amount on the card and charges it once the order ships. It shows up on your "authorized but not posted transactions" for RBL IB... technically there is nothing to refund. Sounds bogus on RBC's part.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 26th, 2015, 1:54 pm

F C B

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 30th, 2015, 12:12 am

zico85 wrote:
napster16 wrote:

Thanks for your help man
I want to know if you own a business how are u supposed to get money from the business account for your personal use the correct way if
1)You are a sole proprietor and
2)Its a company with staff but u are still the owner

Reason i asked is thinking of starting a business but jus doh want to end up in jail :D

Best of 2 legal options:-

1) The business as a 'separate entity' (therefore its a company and not a sole proprietor, since a sole proprietor means you are the business) paying you a salary which you may have the power to determine. As a company, directors can decide on salaries, while as a sole proprietor, decisions are solely up to you what salary you decide to take. A company as a separate entity must have a separate account from directors; while a sole trader may have one account as a business account.

2) Using expenses as company expenses. For instance, travelling expenses can be covered by the business
or, the business can cover your healthcare as the owner.

This is a little tricky, since I don't quite know the details of your situation, but I hope you get the idea at least ?