THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

solidust

Re: This is what smoking does to your Heart.

Postby solidust » October 6th, 2011, 7:22 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:oh and 301 days alcohol free.....that kinda made the quitting smoking much easier....

I feel so freakin' free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

may i ask,

this joy/ feeling is one greater than the pleasure/ feeling of alcohol or cig?

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2011, 7:25 pm

S_2NR wrote:smoking two years now and love eeet!.. 8-)

congrats there Damien!

Postby meccalli » October 6th, 2011, 7:25 pm

Don't smoke , don't drink..tis how i roll.

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2011, 7:28 pm

drinkng was never a prob for me..but that cig craving after a meal, is a b!tch.

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 7:29 pm

Hi im sharkman, an im smoke free for 5 hrs :|

cravings kickin eeen since after i eat jus now though...

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2011, 7:32 pm

^naice!.....ohgooaarr! allyuh making me feel bad here.

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 7:34 pm

shogun start sumn nah man :?

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 7:35 pm

a pack lasts me a week at most and three days for the least.. so i guess im not that bad..
moderation is key! :P

Postby Damien » October 6th, 2011, 7:40 pm

its starts off like that brah just now youll be running through that pack in a day

since stopping ive notice my c0ck getting a little fatter and more lively

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2011, 7:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:shogun start sumn nah man :?

fed up try and fail...gotta keep trying though

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 7:43 pm

Damien wrote:its starts off like that brah just now youll be running through that pack in a day

de phoqq...TMI bro TMI :|

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 7:47 pm

Damien wrote:its starts off like that brah just now youll be running through that pack in a day

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2011, 7:49 pm

^ROFL!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 6th, 2011, 7:53 pm

expect a visit from rollingstock :|

sensiman

Postby sensiman » October 6th, 2011, 7:54 pm

So I am stuck in bed and breakfast in a lil town, it's 2 degrees outside.

Not gonna see the fam for a few weeks.

Nothing to do except surf net..... fedup fap, and these frikkin nicorette inhalers really not cutting anymore!!

Not a good time to try to quit. Good news is I was down to one a day for some months, plus I outright skipped a few days in between without any inhaler or gum.

Gonna buy a pack now brb.

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 8:17 pm

OP put a disclaimer on the vids na..
i dont wanna be thinking about that everytime i enjoying a cig.

thanks.

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 8:34 pm

I am not a smoker but I must add that those videos are enough to make me stay a non-smoker.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 6th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Bizzare wrote:civic minded and vega, do you both ever feel like smoking again?

I do feel like smoking but as I stated the urges don't last as long and as you rightfully commented that it has a lot to do with your ability to control your mind, willing yourself to go forward...

Will I ever smoke again? NO!!! 'cause it's what I WANT and no one else can change that.....

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 8:42 pm

Round of applause there Vega.

Postby rollingstock » October 6th, 2011, 8:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

expect a visit from rollingstock :|

Steups :agrue: :lol:

Pack a Day. Been a smoker 19 years or so.

Postby Bizzare » October 6th, 2011, 8:45 pm

pics of c0ck?

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Bizzare wrote:

pics of c0ck?

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 6th, 2011, 8:54 pm

solidust wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:oh and 301 days alcohol free.....that kinda made the quitting smoking much easier....

I feel so freakin' free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

may i ask,

this joy/ feeling is one greater than the pleasure/ feeling of alcohol or cig?

Don't get me wrong eh....I absolutely LOVED the feeling alcohol gave me, but it grew to a point where I wanted more and more....the bottle was the boss of me....and add the cigs to that there, where everything warranted a cig...nearly every 20 mins or so when I was not at work....

Now, it's a feeling of knowing that these things no longer dictate my life....I am liberated....I am in control, not a cigarette nor a bottle of alcohol....It's a different kind of high!

Hope that makes some sense there...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 6th, 2011, 9:01 pm

someone asked what I do when the cravings hit....I drink water and breathe deeply, pulling the air through my mouth deep into my lungs.....and think of something else or remind myselfo f how many days smoke free and the amount of money I so quickly saved.....

Strangely though I've smoked for so many years but I could not stand the smell of cigarette smoke from another smoker......

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 9:07 pm

rell great stories here. i can't fool myself by just going cold turkey. it would have to be gradual.

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 9:13 pm

^^^doh think anybody can. the mistake is locking it off completely from tomorrow.

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Pack a Day. Been a smoker 19 years or so.

you hadda try to cut back there bruh.
the $ you save alone, should be an incentive.

Postby rollingstock » October 6th, 2011, 9:36 pm

^ Tried but with my job, it's the only thing that keeps me sane.

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 9:45 pm

What makes peoples start to smoke? Is it wanting that 'big man' image? Peer pressure? Stress? I would really like to know.

Postby rollingstock » October 6th, 2011, 9:51 pm

^ Peer pressure, wanting to look cool, emulating older persons you look up to and wanting to be like them, just pure rebellion, many reason.........downhill from there though.