Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread| DRIFT videos and pic

Postby ShIvAm » June 5th, 2011, 10:36 pm

^^ i was resetting :lol:

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » June 7th, 2011, 11:23 am

btw if anyone has a JZX100 that they don't want or willing to trade for a 70' skyline leme know

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 7th, 2011, 12:55 pm

^^^ i want an Altezza

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 7th, 2011, 2:00 pm

bess video dere boi shivam.....we hadda organize a drift tuner tandem session

King 7

Postby King 7 » June 8th, 2011, 12:03 am

Yea jed drift tuner tandem session will be real nice

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 8th, 2011, 12:11 am

drift the box nah

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 8th, 2011, 12:31 am

^^^ look :) ... ur 323 cyah do that :/

iDynamic wrote:bess video dere boi shivam.....we hadda organize a drift tuner tandem session

tnks, jus send me a message an leh me know when allyuh jiffin

Tsuchiya

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread| DRIFT RECORD VIDEO U

Postby Tsuchiya » June 8th, 2011, 3:49 pm

iDynamic wrote:so finally got chance to record my world record this morning , here it is :

that was insane...and yuh stick to the racing line like a scalectrix car :lol:

my high score is 23k :oops:

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » June 8th, 2011, 6:26 pm

ShIvAm wrote:^^^ i want an Altezza

i have the altezza wagon das d best i could do

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » June 8th, 2011, 8:09 pm

Update 1.10 for GT5 is now live, bringing with it a list of tweaks as long as your arm. They are as follows:

* Please update the PS3 system software to 3.65 before you update the game.

[Major Changes and New Features]
- Racing Gear Item
A new racing gear category consisting of the racing helmet and racing suit has been implemented. You can use these for yourself as the A-Spec driver or any of the “My Drivers” in B spec.
There are many variations to the racing gear, and in addition to several sets being given out as presents when you start GT Mode, you can also gain new ones when you win in online events. So you can now take a photo of your driver wearing your favourite gear, and use that custom photo for your driver profile.
For details, refer to “Racing Gear” under Top Menu – [Manual] – [GT Mode].

- Parts purchases through the settings screen
In the settings screen, parts you have not yet purchased will now have a shopping cart icon appear next to them. You can now purchase these parts on the spot. Purchased parts will immediately be equipped on your car.
For details, refer to Top Menu – [Manual] – [GT Life] – [Settings]

- Improved Opponent AI Algorithm
The search range of opponent AI has been expanded, and their intelligence algorithm has been improved.

- Interrupting and resuming championship races
In championship races of A-Spec and B-Spec within [GT Life], there is now an interrupt button in the quick menu which appears after completing individual races.
If the interrupt button is pressed, the event will be interrupted and your record up to that point will be saved, and the game will end. The next time you start the game, you can continue the championship race from where you left off.

- Additional music track
After playback of the ending movie (*short version), “Day To Live/daiki kasho” will be added as a bonus music track.

[Other Changes]
- You can now check the physical endurance of drivers that are resting in the B-Spec endurance races.
- You can now sort the garage by [Last Car Driven]
- In [Weight Adjustment] of [Settings], you can now see changes in the front to rear weight balance when the ballast position is changed.
- Your A spec driver is now displayed in the profile screen.
- In the pit menu of B-Spec, the time limit for being able to direct pit work has been changed from reaching “0″ in the count down, to “Until the car comes to a complete stop”.
- The sorting order of the music album has been improved.
- When selecting a track created in course maker from the course album of Arcade Mode or GT Mode, you can now run single races with up to 16 cars. (Excluding some tracks such as those made before the update, and dirt tracks.)
- It is now possible to take 3D photographs even without connecting a 3D compatible TV.
- It is now possible to export 3D photographs to [Photo] on the XMB™.

[Correction of Known Issues]
- We have corrected an issue where the maximum speed set in the transmission settings of the setting menu differed from the actual top speed of the car. This will affect cars equipped with the relevant transmission tuning part, and almost all racing cars. Cars for which each gear ratio was adjusted manually with a full customised transmission in versions 1.07 and earlier will not be affected.
- An issue with the increase and decrease of the online log-on bonus has been corrected.
- An issue where the player’s car and opponent’s cars braked at the wrong timings in the pit lane during B-Spec has been corrected.
- A problem where racing sound effects were turned off after changing settings in the quick menu has been corrected.
- An issue has been corrected.where the dirtiness of the oil was not affected when purchasing a used car with high mileage.
- An issue where some of the driver gear colours had changed after the 1.06 update has been corrected.
- An issue in the championships of GT Life where opponent cars kept using the same tyres in the second race and onwards has been corrected.
- An issue where the menu BGM was being played back during remote racing rather than the race BGM has been corrected.
- An issue of the program freezing when opening a garage containing nearly the maximum number of cars has been corrected.

**read in the "News" section.....I think they are giving triple prize money for seasonal events and half price for online dealership cars!!!!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 9th, 2011, 12:05 am

^^^meh, why dem aint add more rimz :|

exia_sir wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:^^^ i want an Altezza

i have the altezza wagon das d best i could do

i go tek it...

if anybody have the normal one lemme know

Postby honda hoe » June 9th, 2011, 11:14 am

4everstock wrote:Update 1.10 for GT5 is now live, bringing with it a list of tweaks as long as your arm. They are as follows:

* Please update the PS3 system software to 3.65 before you update the game.

[Major Changes and New Features]
- Racing Gear Item
A new racing gear category consisting of the racing helmet and racing suit has been implemented. You can use these for yourself as the A-Spec driver or any of the “My Drivers” in B spec.
There are many variations to the racing gear, and in addition to several sets being given out as presents when you start GT Mode, you can also gain new ones when you win in online events. So you can now take a photo of your driver wearing your favourite gear, and use that custom photo for your driver profile.
For details, refer to “Racing Gear” under Top Menu – [Manual] – [GT Mode].

- Parts purchases through the settings screen
In the settings screen, parts you have not yet purchased will now have a shopping cart icon appear next to them. You can now purchase these parts on the spot. Purchased parts will immediately be equipped on your car.
For details, refer to Top Menu – [Manual] – [GT Life] – [Settings]

- Improved Opponent AI Algorithm
The search range of opponent AI has been expanded, and their intelligence algorithm has been improved.

- Interrupting and resuming championship races
In championship races of A-Spec and B-Spec within [GT Life], there is now an interrupt button in the quick menu which appears after completing individual races.
If the interrupt button is pressed, the event will be interrupted and your record up to that point will be saved, and the game will end. The next time you start the game, you can continue the championship race from where you left off.

- Additional music track
After playback of the ending movie (*short version), “Day To Live/daiki kasho” will be added as a bonus music track.

[Other Changes]
- You can now check the physical endurance of drivers that are resting in the B-Spec endurance races.
- You can now sort the garage by [Last Car Driven]
- In [Weight Adjustment] of [Settings], you can now see changes in the front to rear weight balance when the ballast position is changed.
- Your A spec driver is now displayed in the profile screen.
- In the pit menu of B-Spec, the time limit for being able to direct pit work has been changed from reaching “0″ in the count down, to “Until the car comes to a complete stop”.
- The sorting order of the music album has been improved.
- When selecting a track created in course maker from the course album of Arcade Mode or GT Mode, you can now run single races with up to 16 cars. (Excluding some tracks such as those made before the update, and dirt tracks.)
- It is now possible to take 3D photographs even without connecting a 3D compatible TV.
- It is now possible to export 3D photographs to [Photo] on the XMB™.

[Correction of Known Issues]
- We have corrected an issue where the maximum speed set in the transmission settings of the setting menu differed from the actual top speed of the car. This will affect cars equipped with the relevant transmission tuning part, and almost all racing cars. Cars for which each gear ratio was adjusted manually with a full customised transmission in versions 1.07 and earlier will not be affected.
- An issue with the increase and decrease of the online log-on bonus has been corrected.
- An issue where the player’s car and opponent’s cars braked at the wrong timings in the pit lane during B-Spec has been corrected.
- A problem where racing sound effects were turned off after changing settings in the quick menu has been corrected.
- An issue has been corrected.where the dirtiness of the oil was not affected when purchasing a used car with high mileage.
- An issue where some of the driver gear colours had changed after the 1.06 update has been corrected.
- An issue in the championships of GT Life where opponent cars kept using the same tyres in the second race and onwards has been corrected.
- An issue where the menu BGM was being played back during remote racing rather than the race BGM has been corrected.
- An issue of the program freezing when opening a garage containing nearly the maximum number of cars has been corrected.

**read in the "News" section.....I think they are giving triple prize money for seasonal events and half price for online dealership cars!!!!

they should make a patch making the game LESS boring :roll: :roll: :?

Postby noshownogo » June 9th, 2011, 12:15 pm

Why you doh update your attitude to firmware: moving on.

Man get plat and still in here denouncing de game :?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 9th, 2011, 3:45 pm

hoe on he period :)

Postby honda hoe » June 9th, 2011, 4:05 pm

fanboys ftl :?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 9th, 2011, 5:26 pm

^^^said the only 2nr in here with the GT5 platinum trophy... :roll:

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » June 11th, 2011, 11:31 pm

Finally got mt DFGT
How do you guys like my set up......homemade stuff!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 12th, 2011, 1:16 am

so need to get back a ps3 dred
from what i was told. my drive boar dis bad and i can't replace it as it is tied to my mainboard....

damn

Postby noshownogo » June 12th, 2011, 9:52 am

^time for a slim, they seem to be more durable due to newer chips which run cooler

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 12th, 2011, 3:02 pm

4everstock wrote:Image
Finally got mt DFGT
How do you guys like my set up......homemade stuff!!

besss ...that is why every night when I jump online u does be onlinewhole night only rAcing the gt life mode like a peong ! ....I was like that before but I'm too lazy to run those endurance , I fraid I will mash up myps3 in d process so I prefer do sheit online these days

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » June 12th, 2011, 4:12 pm

besss ...that is why every night when I jump online u does be onlinewhole night only rAcing the gt life mode like a peong ! ....I was like that before but I'm too lazy to run those endurance , I fraid I will mash up myps3 in d process so I prefer do sheit online these days

But I think PD added a feature in this last update that allows you to save and log off and restart from same spot later on.

I had another profile with $20million but I forgot the password so I can"t go online with it or send anything, so I had to work hard to build up the $20 million on my main profile.......achieved that last night finally,........ now onto my other profile

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 12th, 2011, 4:33 pm

with my ps crash i have my main profile backed up however, i not sure if it has the voucher u sent me hobbes.

will know when i get a new one so save yours eh i may nee du to resend lol

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » June 12th, 2011, 4:38 pm

MadCrix wrote:with my ps crash i have my main profile backed up however, i not sure if it has the voucher u sent me hobbes.

will know when i get a new one so save yours eh i may nee du to resend lol

not a problem at all MadCrix

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 12th, 2011, 7:05 pm

nice set up 4everstock, you drifting with the wheel yet??

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 12th, 2011, 8:32 pm

I made $ 3,000,000.00 in about 20 minutes from 3 different online races , I did the seasonal drifting events and the time trial right before the drifting events each race , gold prize was $1,000000 ......and gold was rellllll easy , they need to make those stuff more challenging , they basically giving away money .the drifting took me about 2mins each so basically I made 2million in 4 mins and almost ranked in the top 100 on the leader board for one of the tracks

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 12th, 2011, 10:55 pm

i haven't touched that game in a while :|

1lazy