German National Football thread

axe

Re: 'Germany is gonna win Euro 2012 and FIFA WC 2014' thread

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:06 pm

I renamed the thread so feel free to post up your German football heroes:

Kahn, Klinnsman, Haesller, Voller, Mathaeus, Klose, Lamn, Muller, Rumminege, ...............

of course Klose is me favorite followed by Klinnsman then Kahn

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:10 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVe7Gtrj ... _embedded#!

i dont know how to post vids but this was the best klinnsman goal

axe

Re: The Best striker ever (in my opinion)

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:12 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
jmccomie wrote:Inzaghi is d biggest striker :roll:

You rolling your eyes there. check his records.

nah inzaghi is a bosss!!

(but here is not the thread man lol)

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:15 pm

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:17 pm

The BEST midfielder ever!!!!!!

you young-uns have NOOOO IDEA!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0w50T70 ... re=related

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:20 pm

since 1990 i have never supported another!!!!!!!!!

Wunderbar Deutschland!!!!!!!!

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:21 pm

axe wrote:The BEST midfielder ever!!!!!!

fix this video for me nah!!!!!

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Germany has never marketed their team and players like the other European countries. This lead to many over-rated players driven by big-bucks marketing activities becoming poster-boys of European football aaaaa-beckham----chew!!!

Germany is one of Europe's most successful country in the football arena. They are feared above all teams in Europe ....(them new boys only know about Spain, but Spain was an under-achiever for decades)

Who know about international football know the greatest teams are Germany, Italy and Brazil (not necessarily in that order)

Germany has the record for most games played in World Cups meaning that they last longer in the tournament than ALL others.

Most matches played
99, Germany
Fewest matches played
1, Indonesia (as Dutch East Indies)
Most wins
67, Brazil
Most losses
24, Mexico

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:34 pm

JUST A FEW FIFA WC RECORDS:
Team: tournament position

[edit]All time
Most championships
5, Brazil (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)
Most finishes in the top two
7, Germany (1954, 1966, 1974, 1982, 1986, 1990, 2002), Brazil (1950, 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994,1998, 2002)
Most finishes in the top three
11, Germany (1934, 1954, 1966, 1970, 1974, 1982, 1986, 1990, 2002, 2006, 2010)
Most finishes in the top four
12, Germany (1934, 1954, 1958, 1966, 1970, 1974, 1982, 1986, 1990, 2002, 2006, 2010)
For a detailed list of top four appearances, see FIFA World Cup results
Most finishes in the top eight
16, Germany (Every tournament except 1930, 1938 and 1950), Brazil (Every tournament except 1934, 1966 and 1990)[1]
Most finishes in the top sixteen
19, Brazil (every tournament)
Most World Cup appearances
19, Brazil (every tournament)
For a detailed list, see National team appearances in the FIFA World Cup
Most second-place finishes
4, Germany (1966, 1982, 1986, 2002)
Most third-place finishes
4, Germany (1934, 1970, 2006, 2010)
Most fourth-place finishes
3, Uruguay (1954, 1970, 2010)
Most 3rd-4th-place finishes
5, Germany (1934, 1958,1970, 2006, 2010)

axe

Postby axe » October 5th, 2011, 7:38 pm

GERMANY has won the euro championship 3 times (record) and appeared 10 times in final (record)

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 5th, 2011, 8:15 pm

ammm spain or netherlands for euro eh...id say the same for wc2014 but brazil at home i eh kno na

Postby Mark! » October 5th, 2011, 9:17 pm

swear axe carrying on this ched by he self

BUT for EURO ITALY winning it!!!!

AZZURRI!

Postby mero » October 5th, 2011, 9:21 pm

so are we going to expect 15more threads for Euro Cup and 31 more on who we feel gonna win World Cup?

Postby Mark! » October 5th, 2011, 9:27 pm

dais how the Bundesliga men does do it :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2011, 9:37 pm

axe wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVe7GtrjVek&feature=player_embedded#!

i dont know how to post vids but this was the best klinnsman goal

edit: that goal very bad hoss! rell composure
Last edited by rfari on October 5th, 2011, 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2011, 9:37 pm

axe wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dfw9Omdrl7U&NR=1

post it up for me nah

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2011, 9:38 pm

axe wrote:The BEST midfielder ever!!!!!!

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2011, 10:06 pm

posted this vid before but my fav player of all time!!!!!!!!!!! king kahn!!!

Last edited by rfari on October 5th, 2011, 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Mark! wrote:swear axe carrying on this ched by he self

AZZURRI!

Italy :lol: :lol:
And axe you ah rel german bai. yuh ah true fan. Axe alone carryin d thread to lengths

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2011, 10:23 pm

f*q shilton, f*q yashin, f*q schmeichel, f*q gigi, f*q casillas, f*q bartez
olli kahn, the best goalkeeper EVER!!!

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2011, 10:31 pm

^^^ yeah without a doubt eh. Oliver Kahn is the man.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » October 5th, 2011, 10:40 pm

Mark! wrote:swear axe carrying on this ched by he self

AZZURRI!

Fuh Real!!!

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2011, 11:03 pm

not really following italian futbol but what new do they have to offer since wcup? to me its the same old players tht even older now

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 6th, 2011, 12:01 pm

Two men carrying this thread..and they quoting each other and replying to each other too. Thread reach two pages easy easy :lol:

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 12:10 pm

Hoss wha country u does back? I recover from the quarrel with mad crix over hunting.

jusme

Postby jusme » October 6th, 2011, 12:30 pm

If wasn't for this thread i would've forgotten germany had a national team :lol:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 6th, 2011, 12:34 pm

In all seriousness Germany has always been one of my favourite teams. In 1990 WC final meh old man want to dead when I tell him is W Germany I want to win (doh mind it was a penalty). Was all the better becuz 4 years earlier Argentina had a late winner (I think??) to lift the cup. Dem days Worl cup was the flick..not like now.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 3:44 pm

Lol. Once u backing germany expect fight down. Some dude was trying to argue with me tht germany never won a wcup but west germany did. Apparently all trophies get thrown out with the re-unification. Smh.

axe

Postby axe » October 6th, 2011, 4:17 pm

jusme wrote:If wasn't for this thread i would've forgotten germany had a national team :lol:

jus goes to show how much you know about football

thats why i did this thread...to educate

axe

Postby axe » October 6th, 2011, 4:18 pm

rfari wrote:posted this vid before but my fav player of all time!!!!!!!!!!! king kahn!!!

TIP TOP!!!!