Greendot Digital TV & Internet Service Thread

eViLwOn

Re: WTK: Who have Greendot Digital TV Service

Postby eViLwOn » August 10th, 2011, 8:14 pm

LikaStick wrote:

on another note they claim that at the end of August they will be adding SyFy, Warner, History & E!

Well, August is almost on the way out and no signs of those new additions as yet...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 14th, 2011, 1:52 am

really would like GSN........

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 2:41 pm

well decided to go back with Flow since my area finally went digital. it shows a lot better on my LCD tv than greendot.

will be giving up greendot once my contract expires in Sept. and honestly the only thing i'm gonna miss is EPL matches not being blocked on weekends :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 2:58 pm

mitch very tempted to go with flow.......even signed up to take advantage of the free install....but those ppl home like the B4 music and movie channels and the others to get this with flow I would have to pay extra...so i end up stickin with GD

Postby cinco » August 29th, 2011, 3:11 pm

GD picture quality sucks balls tho

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 3:28 pm

flows quality seems better.....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 4:03 pm

yeah it is, can clearly tell the difference.

in terms of channels, guess it's different for everybody. for me the only advantage greendot had over flow was Starz and Showtime and now that's long gone...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 4:08 pm

I prefer the MTV which GD has also..24hrs music Videos....definitely better than those lame arse reality shows which Flow's MTV has.....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 4:19 pm

true but it is available as an optional channel with Flow as well as MTV Jams which is more R&B/Hip-Hop.

right now i have access to all channels including the movie channels free for a month :)

greendot has the price advantage but they're channel lineup falls short...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 4:26 pm

yeah the free channels for a mth is kool

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » September 3rd, 2011, 12:03 pm

finally rid of green dot tv & ultra crappy internet...could not care to wait until the end of the subscription...

seeing things d/l so fast almost brings a tear to my eye...

:mrgreen:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » September 3rd, 2011, 9:27 pm

LikaStick wrote:finally rid of green dot tv & ultra crappy internet...could not care to wait until the end of the subscription...

seeing things d/l so fast almost brings a tear to my eye...

:mrgreen:

Such an invigorating feeling... been there myself with GD!

xtech

Postby xtech » September 26th, 2011, 12:54 pm

i moved on to Blink-TV........an they will be rolling out a Greendot style over air Digital TV soon.

coming of your local cell sites...........so signal strength not a problem

Postby M_2NR » September 26th, 2011, 1:38 pm

^keep us in touch... well in the blink thread, i really dont wanna switch but depending on quality and service, price etc. ill see.

greendot doing what i want right now so i eh care to switch.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 26th, 2011, 2:37 pm

any idea wen the new channels gonna come in?

Postby M_2NR » September 26th, 2011, 2:42 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 26th, 2011, 4:28 pm

they contacted me about disconnection and asked me if i was informed that new channels will be coming this month including E!, Warner, Syfy etc.

dunno if the lady was just saying that because i said those were some of the channels i was interested in and those were missing :S

either way, they are supposedly coming this Friday to take their chicken wire back...

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » September 26th, 2011, 8:35 pm

mitch wrote:they contacted me about disconnection and asked me if i was informed that new channels will be coming this month including E!, Warner, Syfy etc.

dunno if the lady was just saying that because i said those were some of the channels i was interested in and those were missing :S

either way, they are supposedly coming this Friday to take their chicken wire back...

Love yuh description, but it really looks like it! :lol:
Unfortunately, I still have the chicken wire up on the roof as I still have their television service, have given up their internet services though....

Anton

Postby Anton » October 2nd, 2011, 12:05 pm

The new channels are available as their test channels. Do a channel search and see

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 2nd, 2011, 6:44 pm

i am seeing history as 156 and syfy as 157...but not seeing warner or E.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 3rd, 2011, 9:37 pm

warner on 159....

E is on 160

Postby M_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 10:31 pm

oh gawrsh boy... geez... hit Image na?...

and yea got the new channels. This afternoon signal was HORRIBLE though... :cry:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 3rd, 2011, 11:20 pm

my signals great ...well,,,normal wit the new channels...but warner is a bit too large....the logo is cutting out at the top....needs to be resized....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 1st, 2011, 9:08 pm

on gd website they are saying starz and showtime is back...

can anyone clarrify.....

I dont think this is true cause I dont have starz n showtime......website prob needs updating?????

Postby SR » November 1st, 2011, 9:43 pm

how is the picture and audio quality

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2011, 9:48 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:on gd website they are saying starz and showtime is back...

can anyone clarrify.....

I dont think this is true cause I dont have starz n showtime......website prob needs updating?????

d mc u seeing that?
http://tv.tt/channels.html
i am not seeing either as an option at all :?

SR, close to flow digital. no not better.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 1st, 2011, 9:59 pm

http://www.gdtv.tt/packages.html

thats what i seeing....

lawd well yes.....now check out your link...

so they have two different websites up......old ....my link.....new...your link.....

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2011, 11:15 pm

im hoping soon apple launches a new something wrt tv's and it has zeetv... starz is still broken even after a refresh. History was added to the normal line up but geez... duplicated and 000 channels? wtf. and they /still/ haven't sorted out this crap about one channel being louder/softer than the other... can't they just normalize em?

why can't someone in the US offer channels like CNN, BBC, DSC, NatGeo, Zee, etc. alone so that i don't end up paying X$ for channels i don't watch? geez.

Postby turbosingh » November 2nd, 2011, 6:49 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:i am seeing history as 156 and syfy as 157...but not seeing warner or E.....

Warner is a test channel ...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 2nd, 2011, 8:33 am

like i said, it's only a matter of time until greendot closes down....I give them 12-24mths