worksux101

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby worksux101 » September 19th, 2011, 10:55 pm

RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:
Barca beat us in our last 2 meetings in the UCL and won the title (09 and 11)...we beat them the previous 2 times and won those 2 titles...(08 and 99)

ManU beat Barca in 99 :?:

Do tell :?

Beat doesnt have to mean a literal victory..they drew 3-3 twice and qualified 2nd from their group ahead of Barca..had Barca won the second matchup, they would've been through instead...
Then again, why bother explaining :roll: :lol:

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 11:10 pm

worksux101 wrote:
RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:
Barca beat us in our last 2 meetings in the UCL and won the title (09 and 11)...we beat them the previous 2 times and won those 2 titles...(08 and 99)

Beat doesnt have to mean a literal victory..they drew 3-3 twice and qualified 2nd from their group ahead of Barca..had Barca won the second matchup, they would've been through instead...

Oh of course...(I was waiting for this :lol: ) the TECHNICALITIES...my word :roll: "beat doesn't have to mean literal victory" save it :arrow:

You guys didn't beat us in 98/99 which possibly was your best team ever??? :wink: We couldn't even get outta the group stage...

Anyway, that being said. Why do you guys think ManU as of late is SO ineffective against Barca's tactics...or is that too much too ask?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 19th, 2011, 11:36 pm

Technicalities...expanded our dictionary have we? Anyway bs jokes aside...

In 08 it was simple...Utd's play revolved around Fletch winning back possession...Ronaldo was just the end product of the build up play and the defence was merely cleaning up anything that got pass him...Fletch not being there meant a sudden change in tactics which they hadnt used for the entire season, and it showed...that said, a side shouldnt revolve around one player...
Last year, they started well but the general squad was just too old and tired to continue pressing Barca for the entire game, and when they did have the ball (bar Rooney) they weren't good enough to consistently keep it...Barca were just better...nothing is wrong with admitting that...
New season...new squad...going good so far and enjoying!

Postby Mark! » September 20th, 2011, 3:36 pm

MU 3-0 Leeds HT

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 20th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Sir Alex Ferguson can do wonders whenever he wants and still we Red Devils can Sing Glory Glory Man Utd... Who has thought of this Man Utd line up we will ever see in this season : Amos, Valencia, Fryers, Carrick, Fabio, Giggs, Park, Macheda, Diouf, Owen, Berbatov, RBrown, MKeane, Thorpe, Pogba, Cole all are in Bench!... Then we had wonder goals from Owen and Giggs. SAF replaced Giggs with Pogba... Giggs played 49 matches for Manchester United before Pogba was born :lol: BERBATOV as a central BACK !! :o
Oh BTW Its Sir ALEX Ferguson's 1400th Match for Man Utd.

Postby Mark! » September 20th, 2011, 8:43 pm

Yes the youths really came out this game. it was very good to see :D

Worksux u mite not like this statement but ayyyy u seee Giggs breed ah man in side d box dey? :|

hondaman

Postby hondaman » September 21st, 2011, 4:23 pm

[quote="*OUTSIDER*"] BERBATOV as a central BACK !! :o
quote]

Berbatov clearing ball of the line.......

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 21st, 2011, 5:14 pm

Owen Hargreaves needed just 17 minutes to score on his debut as Manchester City eased past holders Birmingham City 2-0 in the Carling Cup third round at the Etihad Stadium.
:| congrats Hargo

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 24th, 2011, 11:47 am

CONFIRMED : MUFC XI: De Gea, Jones, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Nani, Fletcher, Anderson, Young, Berbatov, Hernandez.
Sub: Lindegaard, Owen, Giggs, Park, Welbeck, Fabio, Valencia
[via MUTV]

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2011, 12:27 pm

RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:
RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:

Oh of course...(I was waiting for this :lol: ) the TECHNICALITIES...my word :roll: "beat doesn't have to mean literal victory" save it :arrow:

You guys didn't beat us in 98/99 which possibly was your best team ever??? :wink: We couldn't even get outta the group stage...

Anyway, that being said. Why do you guys think ManU as of late is SO ineffective against Barca's tactics...or is that too much too ask?

Man give a new meaning to beat yes! :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 24th, 2011, 3:16 pm

this thread real quiet today boi

is DRAW allyuh DRAW with STOKE dey?!

wtf is STOKE?!

Postby RASC » September 24th, 2011, 3:22 pm

HAHAHAHAHA oh gormmmmz

Postby RASC » September 24th, 2011, 3:26 pm

RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:
RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:

Man give a new meaning to beat yes! :lol:

Worksux101 is REAL jones oui...the man know he wrong yuh know...but nah "beat doesn't have to mean a literal victory" HAHAHAHA

What will they think of next... HMMMMM I think I know:

"EH EH EH STOKE IS AH BIG SIDE-EH, DOH TING UP"
"EPL IS THE BEST, YOU NEVER KNOW WHO WILL WIN"
"WE RESTING THE BIG GUNS FOR UCL"
"CHELSEA/LIVERPOOL/ARSENAL/CITY COMING UP NEXT WEEK"

Pick one :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » September 24th, 2011, 3:57 pm

If they drew 3-3 twice home and away leg. Then no away goals would progress because they would have been equal on away goals too!

Some other factor would have come in....like penalties... which would mean is a "beat beat"

Postby RASC » September 24th, 2011, 4:55 pm

sharkman121 wrote:If they drew 3-3 twice home and away leg. Then no away goals would progress because they would have been equal on away goals too!

Some other factor would have come in....like penalties... which would mean is a "beat beat"

Boss...it was group stage 1
ManU and Bayren Advanced...

That was all :?

Come nah man I thought allyuh was big GGMUBLAHBLAHREDTHISANDTHATIWORSHIPTHEDEVIL side... yuh eh kno bout the most "epic" season you guys ever had?

Real "FANS" in here boy :lol:

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2011, 4:58 pm

Yuh makin' commess in de people thread eh RASC! :lol:

Postby RASC » September 24th, 2011, 5:22 pm

De Dragon wrote:Yuh makin' commess in de people thread eh RASC! :lol:

One man apply for ah wuk in Oxford Printing Press, and redefine the work "B E A T"

...ah next man talking 'bout penalties in group stage play... "BRRRRRRR"

Whole time I only thinking:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 24th, 2011, 5:36 pm

lol this thread so quiet yuh swear they jus loss another CL final to Barca :lol:

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2011, 5:37 pm

mitch wrote:lol this thread so quiet yuh swear they jus loss another CL final to Barca :lol:

EPL>La Liga

Postby sharkman121 » September 24th, 2011, 6:26 pm

mitch wrote:lol this thread so quiet yuh swear they jus loss another CL final to Barca :lol:

EPL>La Liga

X 1 meelion

RASC is deluded

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2011, 7:01 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

EPL>La Liga

X 1 meelion

RASC is deluded

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 24th, 2011, 11:32 pm

RASC its funny that you always show up and troll in batches...yuh bawl Utd ppl up in the Barca thread but always come farting around here...
Not to mention when you are proven wrong, as usually happens, you dissapear for awhile before resuming your attempts at seeming smart...
Yuh like the pioneer of the Barca crew :roll: :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 24th, 2011, 11:41 pm

Mark! wrote:Yes the youths really came out this game. it was very good to see :D

Worksux u mite not like this statement but ayyyy u seee Giggs breed ah man in side d box dey? :|

LOL..must admit..the defender's confused look was funny as fcuk after :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » September 24th, 2011, 11:47 pm

Utd play real tewts today

Postby RASC » September 25th, 2011, 6:06 am

They know when to keep their mouths shut as of late

Slowly but surely :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 25th, 2011, 6:10 am

They played well in bursts...the frontline took never really got going with Rooney being pulled out last night and Chicha getting injured in the first 10 minutes...
De Gea made some fine stops though, and Jones looked very promising again...
Bright side is still atop the league with a draw from one of the hardest/most physical away games outa the way...

Postby Mark! » September 25th, 2011, 11:28 am

Yup score line was still acceptable. They did what they could, given the circumstances.
GGMU

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » September 25th, 2011, 10:28 pm

Stoke at home is always a difficult game, but the side did not click, Nani was his usual enterprising self but the onus was on Berbie and Owen to shine when given the opportunity but they did not step up.

Anyway, such is the game and we live to fight another day, a draw is acceptable .....GGMU

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2011, 4:39 pm

whey sah! ah could hear mih echo in this thread! ROFL :lol:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 27th, 2011, 4:47 pm

But what is this??
chirp.JPG
chirp.JPG (32.21 KiB) Viewed 2443 times