Re: Bayern Munich is the most in-form team in Europe (Goal.c

Postby slick » September 18th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Bayern leading 1 - 0 over Schalke...half time

Postby rfari » September 18th, 2011, 12:30 pm

Nice build up by ribery and the finish by piertson (sp). Half time now right? Have an emergency to attend to. Hoping to be back home for the second half.

edit: 2-0 now. missed the second goal. first goal and second goal below.

slick

Postby slick » September 18th, 2011, 1:58 pm

They did well...GG

and Ribery is a beast lol

axe

Postby axe » September 18th, 2011, 9:06 pm

Mia san mia!!!!!!!!

axe

Postby axe » September 18th, 2011, 9:08 pm

10 games only 1 goal conceded!!!!!!!!
26 goals scored!!!!!!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » September 18th, 2011, 9:14 pm

jusme wrote:OLiver Kahn was one of the greatest between the sticks imo. But when he saved that final penalty, against my boyhood club Valencia, in the CL finals i developed a hate for anything german

Funny, Valencia was/is my club from since the days of Kily Gonzales, Aimar, Canizares, Morientes, Claudio Lopez, Mista, Salva, Curru Torres, Albelda, Marchena, Vicente. Those were the good days. Won la liga back to back, won Uefa cup back to back, runners up in UCL back to back under Hector Cuper & Rafa Benitez.

axe

Postby axe » September 18th, 2011, 9:17 pm

The BEST!!!!
1970s:
Franz Beckenbauer (DF)
Gerd Müller (FW)
Uli Hoeneß (FW)
Sepp Maier (GK)
Hans-Georg Schwarzenbeck (DF)
Paul Breitner (MF)
1980s:
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (FW)
Dieter Hoeneß (FW)
Klaus Augenthaler (DF)
Roland Wohlfarth (FW)
1990s:
Lothar Matthäus (DF/MF)
Stefan Effenberg (MF)

2000s:
Oliver Kahn (GK)
Mehmet Scholl (MF)
Giovane Elber (FW)

axe

Postby axe » September 18th, 2011, 9:19 pm

70% of the earth covered by water Khan used to cover the rest!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » September 18th, 2011, 9:24 pm

Honestly dont remember Munich from the 80's but i rem the bomb squad they had in the 90's with Mattheus and Effenberg.

Honestly i was a staunch Bayer Leverkusen fan in the late 90's early 2000's before Bayern practically bought over Bayer Lev.

axe

Postby axe » September 18th, 2011, 9:30 pm

That Khan video brought tears to me eyes!
Great Video

Oliver Rolf Kahn (German pronunciation: [ˈɔlɪvɐ ˈkaːn]; born 15 June 1969)[2] is a former German football goalkeeper. He started his career in the Karlsruher SC Junior team. He had his debut game in the professional squad in 1987. In 1994, he was transferred to Bayern Munich for the fee of 4,600,000DM, where he played until the end of his career in 2008.
He is one of the most successful German players in recent history, having won eight German championships, six German cups, the UEFA Cup (1996), the UEFA Champions League and the Intercontinental Cup (both 2001). His individual contributions have earned him four consecutive UEFA Best European Goalkeeper awards, three IFFHS World's Best Goalkeeper awards, and two German Footballer of the Year trophies. At the 2002 FIFA World Cup, he became the first and only goalkeeper in the tournament's history to win the Golden Ball.
From 1994 to 2006, Kahn was part of the German national team, in which he played as a starter after the retirement of Andreas Köpke. In the 2002 FIFA World Cup, the team reached the Finals. Although having allowed only three goals during the tournament, he received criticism for his mistakes in the final, where Germany lost to Brazil 0–2. Nonetheless, he was named the tournament's best player and received the Golden Ball award. Oliver Kahn received his coaching license in 2010.[3]

Only player to conquer him was Ronaldo (gosh I hate him! lol). I was so looking forward to Klose taking that record in 2010.....

Postby Cjruckus » September 18th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Bayren has an Amazing season like this before..

Then lost the CL Title in the final 3 minutes to United.

Arsenal went Un-Defeated for an entire season, but lost in the Semis of CL.

Champions League is a different scene all together. And coming off their last performance in group stage, they need to come better than that.

Postby rfari » September 18th, 2011, 9:45 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Bayren has an Amazing season like this before..

Then lost the CL Title in the final 3 minutes to United.

Arsenal went Un-Defeated for an entire season, but lost in the Semis of CL.

Champions League is a different scene all together. And coming off their last performance in group stage, they need to come better than that.

i don't need a reminder of this. the first time i ever watched the replay was on the eve of the 2010 UCL final against inter milan. had to confront those demons.

OP, a humble request to rename the ched to the bayern munich ched or the german football ched. :mrgreen:

Postby rfari » September 18th, 2011, 10:13 pm

OP if that make ur eyes water, check this vid. the first time i saw it last year i was in work. after seeing the vid, i lock myself in the bathroom and weep for half an hour straight :|. this foqin yuteman is the future of bayern munich and german football.

[EXCLUSIVE] Interview with Noah Shawn's mother
by MUTU » Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:00 pm

Almost two years ago, two videos appeared on YouTube and spread all around the internet and left everyone in awe. These videos showed compilation of actions and goals by Noah Shawn, then still a 7 year old. If you haven't seen the videos yet, scroll down to see them at the bottom of this article, because any description of them would seem like utter exaggeration.

Every now and then, on FC Bayern forums such as BayernForum.com, users wonder what happened to this child prodigy, who is now 9 years old. The only reason for this is that Noah Shawn’s parents have decided to stop putting video material on the internet because a lot of people are “terrorizing” the family. To disclose this was his mother, Yeliz, who BayernForum.com managed to contact for an exclusive interview.

The mother of the wonderkid wrote:
Noah is one out of a million children who loves playing soccer for his life. Whether he is talented or not, Noah was just playing for fun. The experience what we and especially Noah Shawn had with this 2 YouTube clips were differently. Some loved him and wished him luck, other people act very jealous and unfriendly. Actually we don't want to put him into the public life. So many TV stations and productions wanted to film Noah privately and put him on television, in few words wanted to make money out of him, but we decided to stay distanced because we want him to feel like a child. If he really should become famous then with every part of his and not just for moments when people want to make fast and easy money with him. Even when almost the whole world knows him already, he is still a totally natural child with a very normal life. Noah goes to school every day and we the parents go to work to earn our money to live a normal life! We always have stress to bring him to his training three times per week we work all day. But we try our best that he can be lucky and good in soccer!

BayernForum.com: What has happened to Noah Shawn during the last 2 years?
Noah Shawn’s mum: He still plays soccer at the FC Bayern club in Munich.
BayernForum.com: What team is he currently playing for? (i.e. U-9, U-10, U-11?)
Noah Shawn’s mum: FC Bayern U10 as he was born in 2001
BayernForum.com: What is his favourite position on the pitch?
Noah Shawn’s mum: Left attacker, same position as Ribéry
BayernForum.com: Is he still considered a major talent by fans and coaches alike?
Noah Shawn’s mum: Yes

Noah Shawn is half Turk, quarter German and quarter Nigerian.

http://www.bayernforum.com/personnel-f8 ... t6582.html
:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

axe

Re: Bayern Munich and Germany National Team thread!

Postby axe » September 19th, 2011, 7:31 pm

^^^^the youth of the future!

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Why are you mixing the two?

Nah man, that real outta timing... I don't wanna be promoting BM...but I love German Football.

...separate the two nah. Please. Thanks!

Postby Bizzare » September 19th, 2011, 10:27 pm

RASC wrote:I don't wanna be promoting BM...but I love German Football.

Whata preposterous statement that! I'm baffled.

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2011, 10:35 pm

RASC u nah a barca man?

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 11:11 pm

rfari wrote:RASC u nah a barca man?

Yes...why you ask?

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2011, 11:18 pm

tort u woulda be a spanish or a brazilian. dais all

Postby RASC » September 20th, 2011, 6:06 am

Brazil all the way... Not a Spanish fan. Don't know why or how Barça plays into this tho. Barça is a club side. Many different nationalities have represented the club. However I am still a German football fan as of late (circa 2006) mainly due to their incorporation of all their local minorities into their final 22 and their never say die attitude. I'm a fan of their football, doesn't mean I'd ever pick them over "The Selection" tho ;)

Trinidad and Tobago>Brasil>>>>>>>>>>>> Germany

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2011, 12:09 pm

Gustavo’s good news
Luiz’ injury not serious, Robben nears return

The kit worn by the FCB stars on Monday was unusual but hardly unfamiliar, as the players donned Lederhosen and full traditional Bavarian costume for a photo shoot on behalf of club partner Paulaner. Add to that the current winning streak, and the mood was better than upbeat, even among the players recently out with injury. All six of the sidelined stars are making progress, and a clutch may well be fit in time for Saturday's meeting with Leverkusen.

The best news of the day came from Luiz Gustavo. The Brazilian was still limping slightly at the photo shoot, but he is confident of recovering by the weekend. “I don't think it'll be a problem," he informed fcbayern.de. Gustavo hobbled off shortly before half-time in Sunday's 2–0 victory over Schalke after turning an ankle in a tackle.

Fortunately, the MRI scan performed on Monday by Dr Hans-Wilhelm Müller-Wohlfahrt showed there was no serious damage, only bruising. “It's not that bad," a relieved Gustavo reported. There is no training scheduled for Tuesday and the defensive midfielder has been ordered only to jog on Wednesday, but he should be fit to resume the team programme after that.

Boss: Robben back soon

Daniel van Buyten is also on the mend. The Belgian was forced out of the action in the first half of last Wednesday's Champions League victory over Villarreal with an Achilles injury, but was back training with the team on Monday. “It's not completely gone, but I'm definitely much better," the defender reported, hoping to be in contention for the Leverkusen clash.

Arjen Robben, who has missed Bayern's last five matches with a pelvic inflammation, was fit enough to train with the ball on the practice ground. “I hope he can be involved next Saturday against Leverkusen, or against Manchester City [the following Tuesday] at the latest," Jupp Heynckes commented.

Olic up and running

Mario Gomez, ruled out of the Schalke trip with groin pain, went for a run on Monday but remains doubtful for the weekend. He was joined by Breno (knee), who faces a little longer on the sidelines, and by Ivica Olic (hip), who returned to the training ground for the first time since incurring the injury four weeks ago.

The Croats first jog lasted some 25 minutes. “It was very good and there's been no reaction," he reported. He will up his training workload over the next few days and resume the team workouts as soon as possible. “And once we have our injured players back, we’ll have even more quality in the squad," Heynckes summarised.

http://www.fcbayern.t-home.de/en/news/n ... /31205.php

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2011, 12:23 pm

RASC wrote:Brazil all the way... Not a Spanish fan. Don't know why or how Barça plays into this tho. Barça is a club side. Many different nationalities have represented the club. However I am still a German football fan as of late (circa 2006) mainly due to their incorporation of all their local minorities into their final 22 and their never say die attitude. I'm a fan of their football, doesn't mean I'd ever pick them over "The Selection" tho ;)

my admiration for germany runs deeper than just club/country football. its the resilience of the people, the culture, the history, the cars, the women.
i would have jumped to conclusions and say that u're the typical trini prostituting urself over barca and brazil but i give u the benefit of the doubt for now.

Postby RASC » September 20th, 2011, 12:50 pm

rfari wrote:
RASC wrote:Brazil all the way... Not a Spanish fan. Don't know why or how Barça plays into this tho. Barça is a club side. Many different nationalities have represented the club. However I am still a German football fan as of late (circa 2006) mainly due to their incorporation of all their local minorities into their final 22 and their never say die attitude. I'm a fan of their football, doesn't mean I'd ever pick them over "The Selection" tho ;)

my admiration for germany runs deeper than just club/country football. its the resilience of the people, the culture, the history, the cars, the women.
i would have jumped to conclusions and say that u're the typical trini prostituting urself over barca and brazil but i give u the benefit of the doubt for now.

Yeah you better relax with that, 'cause I ain't have nothing to do with that word :lol:
There will always be bandwagonists, but most Brasil fans I come across actually know their football...maybe I'm just lucky. They are the all around best footballing nation, thus will have the lechers...

That being said I do not see the need to combine the two teams into one thread. It's kinda annoying. That's like doing a Barca/Spanish or a ManU/English thread...those clubs teams are non synonymous with their national teams or their successes :?

Any international good enough can play for any of these teams. Thus it cannot be a straight port. Bayern Munich does not automatically equal the German National Squad. So this is why I am calling for the separation of the thread. Simple.

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2011, 1:28 pm

i get your point. i asked the OP to make the change because having 2 separate cheds will stretch the content a bit. IMO Bayern=German football.

jusme

Postby jusme » September 20th, 2011, 2:19 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
jusme wrote:OLiver Kahn was one of the greatest between the sticks imo. But when he saved that final penalty, against my boyhood club Valencia, in the CL finals i developed a hate for anything german

Funny, Valencia was/is my club from since the days of Kily Gonzales, Aimar, Canizares, Morientes, Claudio Lopez, Mista, Salva, Curru Torres, Albelda, Marchena, Vicente. Those were the good days. Won la liga back to back, won Uefa cup back to back, runners up in UCL back to back under Hector Cuper & Rafa Benitez.

Claudio Lopez was ah BEAST (well until he went to lazio). I remember I literally cried after that 2nd CL defeat. Or & u forgot Mendieta from your list above.

Ok back to the regular scheduled program.... Bayern still sucks tho

Postby sharkman121 » September 20th, 2011, 2:50 pm

dunno how i coulda forget one of the most important men dey nah... Gaizka Mendieta

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2011, 4:16 pm

aye allyuh calling big players eh but allyuh men spamming de ched jed. de f*q

axe

Re: Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby axe » September 20th, 2011, 4:40 pm

German Champions
Winner (22) (record): 1931–32, 1968–69, 1971–72, 1972–73, 1973–74, 1979–80, 1980–81, 1984–85, 1985–86, 1986–87, 1988–89, 1989–90, 1993–94, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2007–08, 2009–10
DFB-Pokal
Winner (15) (record): 1957, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1998, 2000, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010
DFB Liga-Pokal
Winner (6) (record): 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2004, 2007
DFB-Supercup
Winner (4) (record shared with two other clubs): 1982, 1987, 1990, 2010
UEFA Champions League / European Cup
Winner (4): 1974, 1975, 1976, 2001
Runners-up (4): 1982, 1987, 1999, 2010
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup
Winner (1): 1967
UEFA Europa League / UEFA Cup
Winner (1): 1996
Intercontinental Cup
Winner (2): 1976, 2001

Postby Mark! » September 20th, 2011, 9:28 pm

I hear Breno house bun down and he in the hospital..

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2011, 12:20 pm

Mark! wrote:I hear Breno house bun down and he in the hospital..

just read that. seems minor. lil smoke inhalation. hope all goes well.

Bayern Munich to extend Mario Gomez's contract and make move for Arsenal target Mario Gotze in January - report
The club could hand their striker a new deal, and are apparently set to make a move for their rivals' highly rated playmaker, who Arsene Wenger tried to sign in the summer
Bayern Munich are to extend Mario Gomez's contract amid interest from abroad, and make a move for Borussia Dortmund playmaker Mario Gotze in January, Bild reports.
Jupp Heynckes' side are flying high at the top of the Bundesliga, with the Germany international striker bagging 10 goals so far this season.

Bild indicates that Liverpool tabled a €30 million (£26.1m) bid for the 26-year-old hitman back in April, and that a number of Spanish clubs are also interested in bringing him to La Liga.

With the former Stuttgart forward's contract due to expire in June 2013, the Bavarian outfit are set to try and prolong Gomez's stay at the Allianz Arena.

Meanwhile, president Uli Hoeness has in the past admitted an interest in attacking midfielder Gotze, and may be ready to make a concrete offer for the 19-year-old in the next transfer window, according to the German newspaper.

With Dortmund starting the 2011-12 campaign slowly, the opportunity to move to Munich may appeal to the starlet, who, as Goal.com revealed last month, was a target for Arsenal in the summer.

Bayer Leverkusen are next up for Bayern Munich on Saturday, before Manchester City travel to Germany the following Tuesday for a mouth-watering Champions League clash.

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/3275/bun ... -make-move