Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

troublemaker

Re: Ratsun 1200 Sedan

Postby troublemaker » July 22nd, 2011, 9:44 pm

Bez i've been meaning to ask ah lil while now...I got a B210 did Silvia brake upgrade(S13 strut,C33spindle etc) but i used B310 track arms and original strut braces and I had to put on spacers to bring the rim out to meet the fender. what exactly did you use on yours? Also can you give me a few hints on how to go about a power steering setup for the datto?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 22nd, 2011, 10:01 pm

i used the S13 lower control arms and S13 tension rods, with the rubber bushing end cut off, then drilled and tapped the tension rod an used a bolt to attach to the stock B110 tension rod bracket (photos in this thread of the entire swap)

as far as power power steering, you got a couple options, find a toyota rack that fits (think the KE series fits) or I have head of ppl modding nissan B11 sunny and other small nissan racks to fit..

I personally want a rack & pinion steering, but not power assisted, and will most likely try to find a toyota one

-- besides that got the tank fitted, just have to run the lines, I ended up cutting out part of the bottom spare tire well and fitting the 10 gallon cell in there.. custom made some steel 1" x 1/8" straps for it. fits really well, gotta get some trim liner to finish off the cut in the trunk so it doesnt rub on the plastic tank, pics tomorrow when it's all done..

more stuff soon..

honda 69

Postby honda 69 » July 23rd, 2011, 7:07 am

nice 1200 dey padna.now that is a project i wont mind having

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 23rd, 2011, 9:09 am

I wanna makko closer...especially the rear setup :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 26th, 2011, 9:20 am

fuel cell fitted, harness fitted, the alignment/camber/castor is a mess, she's also dirty
GOPR0038.jpg
GOPR0042.jpg
GOPR0040.jpg

nigie

Postby nigie » July 26th, 2011, 12:32 pm

So whey d spare tyre going now?.... :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 26th, 2011, 2:27 pm

:lol: spare?? a can of fix a flat in the glove box and a cell phone

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 27th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Bez ah cud come dex an macko? I'll bring my "project in construction"

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 28th, 2011, 12:42 pm

lol, i dunno if i making dex (dont kill me moti and others) but waves around this weekend, and I am looking to surf!

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 28th, 2011, 5:50 pm

well a pic of the rear setup will do fine for the while :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 29th, 2011, 12:55 am

there are pics of the rear setup in this thread meng :P

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Bez I bow to your awesomeness!

wanger

Postby wanger » August 20th, 2011, 8:03 am

besssssssssss

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 14th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Hey guys, I am thinking of selling my Datsun 1200 Sedan.

(insert cries from tuners and other not to sell)

As many of you know, I have put allot of money and time into this car, it's a work in progress, but it's at a stage where it drives great and is allot of fun, some minor stuff is needed to be done. Would be great for the DIY'er, hobbiest or someone looking for a fun car to solodex etc.. who ever buys it I will let you know all the stuff I had planned for it and websites that you can get allot of info. i have a guy locally who has a 1200 scrapping now that you van get parts for, and the fellas that race the fish van and the other 1200's bring in cars to scrap that you can get body parts (there are alos BRAND new body parts - doors, fenders, trunks etc) selling on ebay for the 1200's)

1973 Datsun B110 1200 Sunny Sedan
Body is in sound condition, no rot, the roof has some rust, but the last body job (which is about 4-5 years old) has not bubbled the roof, but from the inside you can see some rust as there is NO interior to speak of.. some minor rust spots in trunk, but in really great condition for a 37 year old car, chassis/floor etc is in excellent condition. Since I have had it it has never been left in the rain, it has spend over a year and half parked in a covered garage wrapped in a car cover (included with sale :P), in fact only got driven in the rain once since I had it. Car has all the nickle, fenders are like new, brand new front bumper, front lip spoiler etc etc.. minor cuts made to the front fenders for wheel clearance... lights, wipers etc work etc..

CA18DET engine with 5 Speed Gearbox w/ Subaru VF turbo ( CA18 engine number on certified copy)
Aeromotive Fuel Pressure Regulator
Mishimoto Front Mount Intercooler
Custom 2.5" polished Aluminium Piping
HKS Air Filter
Trunk Mounted Battery (NEW)
Custom 3 core Copper Radiator
GReddy 1.3 bar Radiator Cap
Custom Overflow Bottle
S13 Brake Booster
S13 Front Lower Control Arms
S13 Custom Adjustable Front Castor Rods
S13 11" Single Piston Front Brakes
Custom S13/B110 Steering Setup
S13 Tein HR Front Coilovers (Height and 16 way Damper/Rebound Adjustable)
S13 Tein Adjustable Camber Plates
Pathfinder H233b Welded Diff (10" diff)
Rear Disk brakes with single piston callipers.
Custom adjustable 4 link Rear suspension
Leaf springs & Koni shocks rear
15x6.5 Load Racing Wheels (Bridgeston Potenza RE tires (4) & (2) Continental Tires - spare wheels etc)
JAZZ 12 Gallon Plastic Fuel Cell with Safety Foam and Fuel level sender
Walbro 255lph HP Fuel Pump
Bride Racing Seat (fixed)
Takata 4 point Safety Harness
more that I am forgetting

LOTS of spare parts (diff, suspension, brakes etc)
also have ZG Fender Flares to put on.. buyer will get those with the sale.

I am just putting this out here first before I post it in the classifieds.. I have a price in mind, basically just to get back what I paid and put into it, ya'll know me, I not here to skull anyone, and I take care of my cars. I am selling because I NEVER use this car, it sits here with the tires going down cause i dont drive it. I start it ever week or so and thats about it, so I am selling this and my Ranger and buying something else :)

This thread is full of photos and videos, so please have a look

PM any offers and I will try to make arrangements for people to see..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 14th, 2011, 1:45 pm

:( seeing that post made me sad yes, I almost delete it yes... :(

moti

Re: Ratsun 1200 Sedan - Thinking of selling - PM offers

Postby moti » September 14th, 2011, 2:35 pm

sorry to hear this bez,

but as time goes by you will get something better (yeah right this 1200 will haunt you forever)

good luck with the sale pal.
are you leaning on performance with your next buy?

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2011, 3:15 pm

may the fleas of 1000 camels infest your crotch

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 14th, 2011, 4:37 pm

as i told someone today, I drove the datsun twice for the year, start it up once a week and fiddle on it every now and then, someone else would really enjoy this ride allot more than me. whenever there is a sporting event, there happens to be waves around to surf, and given the choice it's pretty clear where i going :lol:

I am selling the Datsun (and my Ranger soon) and will either buy something like Pornie's RX7 or EVO 7
also been thinking a old Frontier (or if i can find a decent toyota Surf) and raise it up and put some big wheels etc as I go beach allot and kinda want to do a truck :P and would use it more going beach to surf/lime and with the dog etc..

if the datsun dont sell, well thats no scene, i may just sell the Ranger and buy the Rx7 ;)

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2011, 8:02 pm

nice, then i hope you dont get it sold

you can do the same with the ranger; no?
i.e. trick it out for off road/beach etc

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 14th, 2011, 8:31 pm

the ranger is Auto 4x4, if i going to mod anything it will be manual ;)

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2011, 9:40 pm

im already selling my kidney for that rx
leave it alone!

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 14th, 2011, 10:03 pm

:x Wake up BEZ!!!!!!!!!!! you're dreaming :shock:

Postby Razkal » September 15th, 2011, 10:06 am

damn, this is probably a barrel of fun. hope you get it sold if its RX7 you're after :P

moti

Postby moti » September 15th, 2011, 10:24 am

where your rb7?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 15th, 2011, 10:57 am

Bezman wrote::lol:

as i told someone today, I drove the datsun twice for the year, start it up once a week and fiddle on it every now and then, someone else would really enjoy this ride allot more than me. whenever there is a sporting event, there happens to be waves around to surf, and given the choice it's pretty clear where i going :lol:

I am selling the Datsun (and my Ranger soon) and will either buy something like Pornie's RX7 or EVO 7
also been thinking a old Frontier (or if i can find a decent toyota Surf) and raise it up and put some big wheels etc as I go beach allot and kinda want to do a truck :P and would use it more going beach to surf/lime and with the dog etc..

if the datsun dont sell, well thats no scene, i may just sell the Ranger and buy the Rx7 ;)

good direction....chk you PM btw..cuz i really doh know where to start pricing this....

droppa

Postby droppa » September 15th, 2011, 11:22 am

i like how u thinking there, but the ranger can still do wonders too, bring it to one of our Side-B runs, u will be amazed to see what autos do.........

Shio

Postby Shio » September 16th, 2011, 7:37 am

price on ranger?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 16th, 2011, 11:00 pm

droppa wrote:

i like how u thinking there, but the ranger can still do wonders too, bring it to one of our Side-B runs, u will be amazed to see what autos do.........

was thinking about that too... if i find a iron front bumper for it today i buy it and put it on, everyone telling me weeks/months to get one :roll:

but on or off, it selling, and the datto will be at the next ARC event on the 25th and hopefully ppl can check it out, dunno if i will run it :lol: you know when ya selling ya ride and whiling up or something ya iz bounce or someshit.. :lol:

shio check ya PM

rxforever

Postby rxforever » September 17th, 2011, 8:15 pm

bez, sorry to hear you selling.....but when u get the rx, welcome to the dark side......rotary forever.....

moti

Postby moti » September 18th, 2011, 9:24 am

Bezman wrote: the datto will be at the next ARC event on the 25th

nice, finally..........so will olivia