Big gun haul in Las Cuevas forest

Re: Big gun haul in Las Cuevas forest

Postby stev » September 9th, 2011, 9:33 am

from what i see on news...criminals usually have way better guns than those in the army or police...ent ah man in arima had ah bazooka while army movin wit ah lil paks paks. so funny...

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2011, 9:41 am

r3iXmann wrote:
rfari wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
rfari wrote:anyway, can anyone with gun experience confirm if weapons in this condition can even be used?

i thought you were a military tactician and firearms specialist? why don't you tell us, G.I Joe?

i am not. ok. i just try to be observant. not because i have a different opinion to you means that i think i'm a know-it-all or what not. i have no idea where you get the idea that im a 'military tactician or firearms specialist'. come wid ur proof when u accusing me. and its friday homie :) are you going to hold me in mind and troll my responses? if so, lemme know how to move.

there's a difference between expressing an opinion and stating a fact

in other threads you have attempted to state "facts" (instead of expressing your opinion) to people who are more suitably qualified than yourself e.g the threads with yourself vs. bluespeed

even when he told you that he was a member of the TTDF you continued blasting away the man ignorant of the REAL facts presented to you at the time

just some food for thought 8-)

this is the thread you talking about.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=392848

where did i attempt to state facts? if u talking about the higi-higi mountain part. forget that. i just baited bluespeed to go off on another of his cocky rants so that i can show him some humility.

Postby TRAE » September 9th, 2011, 9:43 am

stev wrote:from what i see on news...criminals usually have way better guns than those in the army or police...ent ah man in arima had ah bazooka while army movin wit ah lil paks paks. so funny...

an idea will be to see if they can retrieve or locate the serial numbers for the guns and ask the manufacturers for sale info. Any other option would breach our rights and people go tote feelings- but in the US the government monitors the bank records and big transactions

noobie

Postby noobie » September 9th, 2011, 11:09 am

So you all are saying this haul was not a complete joke given the age and condition of the weapons?

That in that condition they are actually usable?

smell

Postby smell » September 9th, 2011, 11:15 am

Let a bandit hold one of dem against your brain nah.....you go question if it wukkin or not?!?

Postby dougla_boy » September 9th, 2011, 11:17 am

lol....nice job tho! and get back the container of guns yuh lost!!

de_burr

Postby de_burr » September 9th, 2011, 11:21 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIREPOWER-129507043.html
"The weapons consisted of 14 high-powered weapons which included shotguns, rifles and submachine guns, 17 firearm magazines for various weapons and in excess of 10,000 round of assorted ammunition. "
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles;
5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles
; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

whey that real guns they find.
thank the PP for declaring the SOE

Steups express and they poor reporting again 5.56 rounds are used in the m-16 and m-4 rifles....... Ak and galil used 7.62....... like they don't have Google search in them news agency's.

Postby AllTrac » September 9th, 2011, 11:41 am

r3iXmann wrote:
rfari wrote:anyway, can anyone with gun experience confirm if weapons in this condition can even be used?

i thought you were a military tactician and firearms specialist? why don't you tell us, G.I Joe?

ROFL! is GI JOE you call de man dey?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2011, 11:48 am

mediahouse wrote:them planted that and find it to say the SOE working

This is what they are saying on the PNM radio stations now

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 9th, 2011, 11:51 am

some of u cud never see d good in anything eh - hush allyuh bleep & just give d police d praise they deserve for taking all of these weapons out of circulation from on d streets ....

smell

Postby smell » September 9th, 2011, 12:05 pm

Talkin bout this i see an article in the express today where an ex jamaat member get 9 mths for possession of a pistol and several rounds of ammo.
This is the kinda of jokey sentances being laid for possession of a firearm???....9 stinking mths!?

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2011, 3:10 pm

de_burr wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIREPOWER-129507043.html
"The weapons consisted of 14 high-powered weapons which included shotguns, rifles and submachine guns, 17 firearm magazines for various weapons and in excess of 10,000 round of assorted ammunition. "
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles;
; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

Steups express and they poor reporting again 5.56 rounds are used in the m-16 and m-4 rifles....... Ak and galil used 7.62....... like they don't have Google search in them news agency's.

Galil uses 5.56, where you got your info Goggle search?

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2011, 3:22 pm

de_burr wrote:

a galil /can/ use 7.62 though..so he technically correct :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » September 9th, 2011, 3:59 pm

smell wrote:Talkin bout this i see an article in the express today where an ex jamaat member get 9 mths for possession of a pistol and several rounds of ammo.
This is the kinda of jokey sentances being laid for possession of a firearm???....9 stinking mths!?

ex fkin actly!!!! this is why the country is how it is. He shud get 9 years :?

dont care if it sound harsh, this is how you begin to implement zero tolerance procedures.

Postby Stephon. » September 9th, 2011, 4:15 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
smell wrote:Talkin bout this i see an article in the express today where an ex jamaat member get 9 mths for possession of a pistol and several rounds of ammo.

ex fkin actly!!!! this is why the country is how it is. He shud get 9 years :?

dont care if it sound harsh, this is how you begin to implement zero tolerance procedures.

I say life.

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2011, 6:02 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
de_burr wrote:

a galil /can/ use 7.62 though..so he technically correct :lol:

My bad :oops: forget about those, we don't have any though.

Postby X_Factor » September 9th, 2011, 6:14 pm

ah scrap metal dealer wont even buy those rusted down guns

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2011, 6:22 pm

X_Factor wrote:ah scrap metal dealer wont even buy those rusted down guns

They are all fully functional.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 9th, 2011, 8:15 pm

nothing some WD 40 can't fix
sharkman121 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles; 5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

couldn't use metal detectors without soe?

yeah but the SOE force them to look

some info on guns
L1A1 7.62 Self Loading Rifle

WW2 .303 rifle review

Galil Golani 5.56x45mm Rifle

5.56 762 x 54 .270 Caliber comparison Remington 700 R700 AK-47 M4

Uzi Sub Machine Gun

Ruger 357 magnum double action revolver

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 9th, 2011, 8:19 pm

I'm hearing a lot of jackassess bray in the local media about how old these guns are, and making joke about how it 'cyar do nobody nuttin'. Fact of the matter is ANY gun off the streets is a good thing.
Kudos to all the efforts by the army and the ttps to date.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 10th, 2011, 4:07 am

noobie wrote:So you all are saying this haul was not a complete joke given the age and condition of the weapons?

That in that condition they are actually usable?

there's a reason why ak-47's are popular among poor towelheads and other 3rd world wanna-be che guevaras

and the reporters got the calibres backward.

Postby nemisis » September 10th, 2011, 8:09 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

nothing some WD 40 can't fix
sharkman121 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles; 5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

couldn't use metal detectors without soe?

yeah but the SOE force them to look

So the soe force police to be doing what they were being paid to do anyway. I don't really care about the soe either way im not involved in anything illegal so not much need to worry, but why should i give praise for soe when the police doing what the police should have been doing regardless?

Postby DFC » September 10th, 2011, 9:43 am

wham now Frank?
world's smallest violin....ahhahahah

casper

Postby casper » September 10th, 2011, 1:40 pm

look at tetanous :o

Postby UML » September 10th, 2011, 5:43 pm

about the guns being old and useless....even if they not working...which I doubt...cause das just the surface....but even if, they dont need to work to frighten, rob, rape, kidnap, extort, etc....nobody going tuh say "shoot meh dey fadda lemme see if that gun wukin or lemme see if the gun wuking dey mr bandit"

how many ppl have been robbed by toy guns??? and even objects protruding under jerseys???

and the end of the day its still a gun and can still harm. thank god they found it. keep up the good work officers. long live the PP.

Postby Mark! » September 10th, 2011, 6:24 pm

All this gun talk hav me hyped up. FPSRussia time!

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 8:17 pm

If my memory serves correct November "10, this is not including Protective services shootings whilst on duty or outside T&T

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 8:34 pm

^ Yep, well technically, the gun used was never recovered, the victim was shot with a 5.56 calibre round, the description of the gun by witnesses especially the folding stock led us to believe it was a Galil.

altec

Postby altec » September 10th, 2011, 8:36 pm

those guns looking like they are a cache from 1990

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 8:40 pm

If it was a cache from 1990, there would have been significantly more corrosion.
A few of those guns don't even date that far back wrt manufacture date, albeit the majority seem to have been acquired since the time of the coup.