Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 5:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Does anyone know how to block specific numbers from calling your BB?
Is there an app for that? One that you all have successfully used?

doh answer.. :lol:

they must get fedup

**ding ding ding**
You sir, are obviously not a BB user.

Adrian howell

Postby Adrian howell » August 27th, 2011, 10:08 am

People I have a bb 9780.....its about 3 months old, id say for approx the 1st month i was able to view videos off youtube WITHOUT having to be on wifi.......now i get the error message that the media cannot be played or sumthin similar.......my service is with DIGICEL so i called them, they are telling me that RIM has blocked the streaming of YOUTUBE and as a reult i wont get through.......people is there ANY validity to this statement or is this just a DIGICEL problem???
Last edited by Adrian howell on August 27th, 2011, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 10:10 am

if it works on wifi, digicel is lying to you.

Postby tr1ad » August 27th, 2011, 10:11 am

digicel limiting yuh speed

Adrian howell

Postby Adrian howell » August 27th, 2011, 10:12 am

I know it works on wifi....it used to work WITHOUT having to be on wifi once you had an unlimited plan.......now it has stopped

Postby S_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 10:15 am

digicel is fackin with your speed.

fin.

Adrian howell

Postby Adrian howell » August 27th, 2011, 10:38 am

so its a Digicel thing then, no one else using Digicel is getting through then?

toyoman

Postby toyoman » August 29th, 2011, 3:37 pm

i get the same problem with you tube....it use to work before, now you tube only works with wifi

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2011, 3:47 pm

why would u wanna stream youtube with edge..its slow as hell :|

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » August 29th, 2011, 9:46 pm

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 30th, 2011, 2:49 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Does anyone know how to block specific numbers from calling your BB?
Is there an app for that? One that you all have successfully used?

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/13156

i use that..plus it free :mrgreen:

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 30th, 2011, 2:51 pm

as soon as 9pm reach my msgs does take approx 45mins to send (digi again)...idk if anybody else here experience that same problem

Postby Stephon. » September 2nd, 2011, 9:15 am

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/BlackBerry+ ... 8327395828

Best Buy now has a sale on the Blackberry playbook.

If you're in the market for a BlackBerry PlayBook, head on over to Best Buy and have a look at the sale they are currently running. As pointed out in the forums, from now until Monday you can buy a 16GB PlayBook for $449 and a 32GB or 64GB for $549. We have also heard rumor in the forum of Staples sending out emails through internal sales reps offering the PlayBook at 50% off for 2 days only (Sept. 7th and 8th). This means 16GB for $249, 32GB for $299, and 64GB for $349. If you have a Staples business account, you may want to contact your representative and see if this offer is available for you as well.

So now the speculation begins. Why the deep discounts on the PlayBook? Are retailers trying to clear out stock of the wifi version to make room for that elusive 4G model? Is it prep work for the PlayBook 2.0 relaunch? Is a sale ever really just a sale? Sound off in the comments, and let us know if you find any other great deals on the PlayBook.

Most likely the Playbook 2.0 will be announced soon.

Postby Stephon. » September 6th, 2011, 11:13 am

So I've had the 9810 for a lil while now, os7 isn't that much different from os6. The major differences are the ones that count, which is the hardware, the phone have never lagged since I got it and it's actually loading sites almost as fast as it does on my iPhone 4 (still not up to par though) but it's a really great increase as opposed to my 9800. :lol: I was thinking of selling my 9800 but I decided to keep it as a backup, if history repeats itself I'll lose this new bb in the next couple of months :?

casper

Postby casper » September 7th, 2011, 10:26 am

^^nice reviews...but hoss...like u have EVERYTHING boi??? lolz

Postby Stephon. » September 7th, 2011, 11:58 am

Being a male escort has it's perks :lol:

casper

Postby casper » September 7th, 2011, 2:34 pm

^^^werd werd werd.....aye honestly...answer meh question nah..as how u have the 2...if u had to choose one and u didnt have any as yet...which would u choose??? ipad2 or playbook?

Postby Stephon. » September 7th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Just posted in the thread :p

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 7th, 2011, 4:03 pm

q. If I have a BB plan paid for but I want to switch phones do I have to cancel the plan and get a new one?

Postby Stephon. » September 7th, 2011, 4:09 pm

What is a plan paid? :lol:
What phone are you switching to? If it's another post paid phone that's not a bb (android or iPhone) then you could change to change to either the android or iPhone plan. Depends on the phone, if it's none of the above then you can just cancel the bb services. If you're switching to another bb then you don't need to do anything.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 7th, 2011, 8:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:What is a plan paid? :lol:
What phone are you switching to? If it's another post paid phone that's not a bb (android or iPhone) then you could change to change to either the android or iPhone plan. Depends on the phone, if it's none of the above then you can just cancel the bb services. If you're switching to another bb then you don't need to do anything.

lol sry for the typo,

I had an 8900 and I have to change it but I have a month or so on my bbm plan. Im buying a new curve and Im not changing my # or anything with digicel, basically just swapping sims. I was wondering if Id have to cancel my BBM plan and restart a new one or what happens.

Postby S_2NR » September 7th, 2011, 8:33 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:What is a plan paid? :lol:

lol sry for the typo,

I had an 8900 and I have to change it but I have a month or so on my bbm plan. Im buying a new curve and Im not changing my # or anything with digicel, basically just swapping sims. I was wondering if Id have to cancel my BBM plan and restart a new one or what happens.

just put in the sim card and u good.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 7th, 2011, 8:35 pm

My bbm contacts come over also or no?

Postby brams112 » September 7th, 2011, 8:37 pm

unlocked fone,,,,

Postby S_2NR » September 7th, 2011, 8:40 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:My bbm contacts come over also or no?

no.
bbm contacts are on the phone not the sim.

Postby Stephon. » September 7th, 2011, 8:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:My bbm contacts come over also or no?

no.
bbm contacts are on the phone not the sim.

^ This, unless you back up your bbm data with Desktop Manager, then import it onto your new phone. You can also go into bbm right on your phone and back up bbm on your memory card, but Desktop Manager seems like the easiest modo

evokiller

Postby evokiller » September 8th, 2011, 9:25 am

Stephon. wrote:http://www.bestbuy.com/site/BlackBerry+-+PlayBook+Tablet+with+64GB+Memory/2387041.p?skuId=2387041&id=1218327395828

Best Buy now has a sale on the Blackberry playbook.

If you're in the market for a BlackBerry PlayBook, head on over to Best Buy and have a look at the sale they are currently running. As pointed out in the forums, from now until Monday you can buy a 16GB PlayBook for $449 and a 32GB or 64GB for $549. We have also heard rumor in the forum of Staples sending out emails through internal sales reps offering the PlayBook at 50% off for 2 days only (Sept. 7th and 8th). This means 16GB for $249, 32GB for $299, and 64GB for $349. If you have a Staples business account, you may want to contact your representative and see if this offer is available for you as well.

So now the speculation begins. Why the deep discounts on the PlayBook? Are retailers trying to clear out stock of the wifi version to make room for that elusive 4G model? Is it prep work for the PlayBook 2.0 relaunch? Is a sale ever really just a sale? Sound off in the comments, and let us know if you find any other great deals on the PlayBook.

Most likely the Playbook 2.0 will be announced soon.

bestbuys sale was a jk......every store i went to in my county was sold out of playbook, 5 stores all sold out,i had to get mine @ walmart, on other news i love this thing its amazingg

evokiller

Postby evokiller » September 8th, 2011, 9:29 am

also i doubt they doing it to get rid of stock as walmart had 2remaining mine included,best buy sold out completely

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Damn that sucks. I saw something amazing today.

http://crackberry.com/700353-becomes-of ... 60-digicel

I didn't know digicel was so big :lol:

Postby S_2NR » September 8th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:Damn that sucks. I saw something amazing today.

http://crackberry.com/700353-becomes-of ... 60-digicel

I didn't know digicel was so big :lol:

so anybody know when the new BBs hitting t&t?