REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2011, 12:22 am

^LOL!...you oversimplify as usual.

Are you aware, they still require EVIDENCE, to keep these persons they round up?..what are all these people gonna disappear into thin air?

if rounding up numerous small fish, is going to satisfy you, well good! one person satisfied!...but for the rest of us that would like there to be a MEANINGFUL attempt at eradicating crime, we'd like to see the police improve their, forensic, intellingence and reaction capabilities.

Oh btw, an undermanned police force is also NOT a reason, for a SOE....there are steps that could be taken, to aid this..so STOP beating it into the ground, because it's ALL you have.

snowman

Postby snowman » September 4th, 2011, 1:35 am

rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:So what about the "black boat"?

It's a high powered boat owned by trinis, i'm pretty sure people from nelson street not into high powered boat racing.....

as you mentioned this. about two months ago, i went ddi to do some fishing with some brethrens that camped for a long weekend. during the day, there was a black speed boat that was cruising the water. it wasn't unusual to see the boat because there were other boat doing the same. just that these other boats were doing actually fishing (lines out in water). this particular black boat did nothing of the sorts.

anyways, coming down to evening time, the same black boat (i knew it was the same boat because it had a very unique design and had an FBI decal on it) docked on an island next to the one we were on and stayed until i left (about 1030PM that night). about 9PM, there were two directional lights on the boat; one was constantly on and the other was blinking as though sending a morsecode-like message. i kid you not. it was some scary sh.it indeed.

p.s the boat looked like this without the windows to the side and the flag

I was to ask about this. I'm sure someone has a clue what this "Black Boat" is.

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2011, 2:41 am

I came to the conclusion that people will forever make excuses because they cant afford to be uncomfortable for a few weeks or possibly months if this is extended. Trinidadians selfish :?

I still think some business people are over reacting over the SoE - If you cant survive during the SoE then I guess you shouldn't be a business owner :?

legacyspecb

Postby legacyspecb » September 4th, 2011, 3:12 am

pioneer wrote:Is cuz trinis live by the pay cheque, they spend all their money on car wid chrome rims, music, expensive phones etc etc etc

Basically they live outside their means, now they complaining cuz a rainy day has in fact come.

Those who were smart, have no problem with the SOE.

^^ well said.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 4th, 2011, 4:32 am

[quote="shogun"]^LOL!...you oversimplify as usual.

Are you aware, they still require EVIDENCE, to keep these persons they round up?..what are all these people gonna disappear into thin air?

if rounding up numerous small fish, is going to satisfy you, well good! one person satisfied!...but for the rest of us that would like there to be a MEANINGFUL attempt at eradicating crime, we'd like to see the police improve their, forensic, intellingence and reaction capabilities.

Oh btw, an undermanned police force is also NOT a reason, for a SOE....there are steps that could be taken, to aid this..so STOP beating it into the ground, because it's ALL you have.[/quote

PPl who having nothing to hide have no fear and are in support of the soe.....shogun...whats your story brah?...

Postby DFC » September 4th, 2011, 7:49 am

U know for once I'm agreeing with pioneer here.

And what's this black boat about?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » September 4th, 2011, 7:59 am

rfari wrote:
Kiro_lee wrote:
pioneer wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BLACKS_KILLING_BLACKS-129171533.html

good point here

Yep very good point..........so now he can look to the remainder (non blacks) to find the importers of the large amounts of guns and the large amounts of drugs.......who am I kidding though, thats not gonna happen.

Anyone forcing blacks to use guns to kill their own beardjin? :roll:

you a homo but i agree with you 1000% here dread.

dont fall for the hype, nothing against arresting the criminals but this will only look good on the surface when they arrest all those youth and leave the suppliers of guns and drugs to chain more youth men. If a company is producing a product that is found to be harmful, what good is it to just ban the retailers and distributors and leave the company to continue production? Nothing was really solved, I guess Madam PM needs to revise what that word WHOLESOME means.

snowman

Postby snowman » September 4th, 2011, 8:17 am

legacyspecb wrote:
pioneer wrote:Is cuz trinis live by the pay cheque, they spend all their money on car wid chrome rims, music, expensive phones etc etc etc

Basically they live outside their means, now they complaining cuz a rainy day has in fact come.

Those who were smart, have no problem with the SOE.

^^ well said.

X2. I'm saving alot of money personally.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2011, 10:58 am

had a weird dream last night. can't remember most of the dream but in the end, that area called sealots was barricaded by galvanise sheets. behind the wall there were gunmen that used to peer through spaces in the sheets and rob people and shootup crowds of people on south quay (somehow in the dream, south quay was opposite sealots). it was real gruesome. the people behind the barricade had it out for the regular citizens going about their business. somehow i was behind the wall for one of the shootings running away from something in the previous part of the dream. then this guy start to rounds up other people that were with me asking them if they saw the fella that did the shooting. some said yes and we shot dead right on the spot. somehow i end up in a cramped hostel to hide. dream ended there. :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2011, 1:00 pm

best option for me In my opinion once you have the correct links abroad and you wealthy enough,start thinking about getting out of Tdad....plain talk bad manners....

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2011, 1:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:best option for me In my opinion once you have the correct links abroad and you wealthy enough,start thinking about getting out of Tdad....plain talk bad manners....

Frig that. If trinidad burns, imma live in the ashes. And yes, I've been a victim of crime. Couple times well.

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kiro_lee wrote:
pioneer wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BLACKS_KILLING_BLACKS-129171533.html

good point here

Yep very good point..........so now he can look to the remainder (non blacks) to find the importers of the large amounts of guns and the large amounts of drugs.......who am I kidding though, thats not gonna happen.

Anyone forcing blacks to use guns to kill their own beardjin? :roll:

you a homo but i agree with you 1000% here dread.

dont fall for the hype, nothing against arresting the criminals but this will only look good on the surface when they arrest all those youth and leave the suppliers of guns and drugs to chain more youth men. If a company is producing a product that is found to be harmful, what good is it to just ban the retailers and distributors and leave the company to continue production? Nothing was really solved, I guess Madam PM needs to revise what that word WHOLESOME means.

d00d, i give up oui!....let them fool themslves into thinking this is going to really solve anything. They just seeing van loads of youths driving away and figure that's it...end of story.

The majority of those youths are going to have to be released at some point....and for every one that they might happen to convict, there are like 10 waiting to take their place, once the "big fish" still out there willing to dangle cash, infront of them..after this SOE, blows over and everything calms down.

Or what?.. are we going to declare another SOE, everytime crime gets out of hand?...we'll be the laughing stock of the region/world.
Some people in here are surprisingly naive...they living in a Netherworld..but it's cool, i agree to disagree...peace!
Last edited by shogun on September 4th, 2011, 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2011, 3:55 pm

^not sure if serious...lol

Well, if you read all of my contributions, you'll see..i never addressed the "black on black" crime issue.
Mostly because of it's irrelevance to the SOE.

Tell me, what does that have to do with the SOE, really?

Black on black crime is only a local, issue?....dude! that's a global problem ...even prevalent in a couple first world countries...are they under a SOE?

To me that's a cultural/sociological problem...stemming from the lack of parenting and the influences of black youth...a very complex and multi-layered, issue...do a lil research and stop trying to hit talking points, dude!......So the SOE, is going to repair a problem, that's probably been festering for decades?...as usual, you're naive about what the hell is really going on.

"Guns don't kill people, people kill people." .... No my friend, people with guns, kill people.
Last edited by shogun on September 4th, 2011, 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2011, 4:39 pm

what nonsense, you really orn, brah? :lol:
i'm getting the feeling, either you're not even trying, or, you really this naive. :shock:

pioneer wrote:LMAO so if it's a global problem you'd think by NOW (2011) black people could get their act together?

So people can't kill people with knives?...big stone?...bottle?...a pen?

Fella stop looking for outside causes for a problem which is because of direct human action. Humans chose to pick up guns and shoot their own people, but you wanna blame the gun companies :lol:

Actually, they used to, before they had guns......but, because of the ease of aquiring guns and emergence of gang culture (which they got from outside influences )....mostly from black youth, in the U.S. Unless, you think it started here...Hmmmmm?

Or wait!!...you don't think peer pressure has anything to do with these young men, being lured into these lifestyles???

And when did i blame the gun companies?.....are you even READING my posts?...weird!

pioneer wrote:You do know people collect guns as a hobby, right?

Thrown in for randomness, or good measure?
what does that have to do with anything?...lol!!

pioneer wrote:Prolly you need to stop listening to anthony b, sizzla and capleton while they blame the "system" for black on black violence.

First of all, if you knew me, you would know, i don't listen to Dancehall music and would not know these people , if i passed them on the street.

But, if you don't think the average black youth, in a "hot spot" area, or not...probably with no father figure around and only peers, to guide him/her, won't be influenced by what he/she sees, (music, film, videos) coupled with general peer pressure to fit in...then pioneer, you'd have to be blind.
Like i said, a complex issue, which you try to simplify...you're pretty naive there boi, pioneer..hmmmmm

I'm done debating...we'll eventually see who's right or wrong anyways...right? :wink:

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Then you can stop quoting them then... 2 :wink:

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2011, 8:06 pm

Stephon. wrote:I came to the conclusion that people will forever make excuses because they cant afford to be uncomfortable for a few weeks or possibly months if this is extended. Trinidadians selfish :?

I still think some business people are over reacting over the SoE - If you cant survive during the SoE then I guess you shouldn't be a business owner :?

spoken like a sheltered, selfish, myopic, uniformed idiot, a SOE is not a normal expectation of any business person in a country such as ours, many sole traders, mall store owners and SMEs were dependent on the end of vacation sales to make the income that would tide them over until Christmas. Others had just secured loans to expand and invest in the growth of their business with expectations of sales and orders to help make loan payments, because your business (which could be a parlour for all we know) is not affected does not give you the authority to make such stupid blanket statements

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2011, 8:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I came to the conclusion that people will forever make excuses because they cant afford to be uncomfortable for a few weeks or possibly months if this is extended. Trinidadians selfish :?

spoken like a sheltered, selfish, myopic, uniformed idiot, a SOE is not a normal expectation of any business person in a country such as ours, many sole traders, mall store owners and SMEs were dependent on the end of vacation sales to make the income that would tide them over until Christmas. Others had just secured loans to expand and invest in the growth of their business with expectations of sales and orders to help make loan payments, because your business (which could be a parlour for all we know) is not affected does not give you the authority to make such stupid blanket statements

ENO.jpg - But then again if I had a parlor, I'm glad I'm not complaining about the SoE for me to close up shop ;)

You can beat up till the end of time, it doesn't change the fact that people need to plan their future of the business better and stop being selfish to say that there shouldn't be an SoE because they're "closing down"

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2011, 8:17 pm

lol @ the inbred wannabe, a response is not a beatup but hey this is tuner sell it how you wish

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2011, 8:22 pm

It was in fact a beat up though soooo......

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2011, 8:23 pm

is almost 9 yuh female cousins reach by you yet? durka durka

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2011, 8:39 pm

all the naysayers still haven't come up with an idea yet,is either because their family in racket or they are the the balls suckers of the previous goverment,as for business not making money, close up shop if you don't know how to survive when the storm comes,how come everybody complaining about the have's and have nots,beacuse the have nots too lazy to get up and get,know why it have so much traffic on the north south always?they are the ones who want to get up and get

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 4th, 2011, 8:52 pm

u know i was listeing to the radio .. boom radio nah .. and de idiot dj was saying that waitresses and pple workiig in bars are earning less because of the curfew. now is it that the places dont open early enough or should they change their hours of operation .. now if i am a customer and i know that the curfew starts at 9 wont i go to dinner at 5 or 6 to be home by 9 .. while i agree that they should extend it till 11 -5am most pple are in bed by then .. only pple out are the clubbers and illegal drag racers . many times i have beeen up to get to work at 4am and passed suspecious characters.

who exactly are losing out in this soe... pple are only bawling buisnessmen but cant say exactly who .. what if the govt successfully gets crime down i am sure the regular citezen who is in bed by 8 or 9 will consider going out an hr or two later ... wont these same buisnesmen stand to make more than the way it was b4 ?

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2011, 9:00 pm

That awkward moment when Stephon is a harder worker than other people in this thread :lol: I guess the SoE is going to be the perfect excuse for people in the coming months.
Last edited by Stephon. on September 4th, 2011, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2011, 9:03 pm

logic makes no sense to the stupid^^who goes with their family for dinner after 10pm,or which resturant kitchen opens after 10 pm?just wanna know,i said resturant not tgi or ruby

Postby Stephon. » September 4th, 2011, 9:07 pm

I lost my job, blame the SoE
I have to close down my business, blame the SoE
I have to cut my phones because of the above, blame the SoE
I'm now forced to buy a gun to rob people to make ends meet, blame the SoE

Looking forward to more ridiculous reasons as to why the SoE is ruining lives :lol:

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2011, 9:10 pm

generally i have noticed people who just want work want money?but they don't want to work,feel they are worth more than they are paid,want to have a few thousand dollars one time,they don't know about sacrifice to have for the future,they want it now,as for depending on goverment well every know the formula

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 4th, 2011, 9:15 pm

brams112 wrote:generally i have noticed people who just want work want money?but they don't want to work,feel they are worth more than they are paid,want to have a few thousand dollars one time,they don't know about sacrifice to have for the future,they want it now,as for depending on goverment well every know the formula

with not ah damn forkin cxc pass to their name.. not even ah decent skill like welding or electrical .. labourer training yet want to be paid as a skilled person .

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2011, 9:21 pm

boi i know a youth man get a work driving a tree ton truck in a hardware doing deliveries,he started at 175 a day,8 to 5,he was vex from the get go,thing is he only got his permit in january this year,have no experience is not covered by insurance,but feels he deserves more money,stupid cnut was not working since he got his permit,but was ungrateful for the chance,,,,,

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2011, 9:29 pm

brams112 wrote:boi i know a youth man get a work driving a tree ton truck in a hardware doing deliveries,he started at 175 a day,8 to 5,he was vex from the get go,thing is he only got his permit in january this year,have no experience is not covered by insurance,but feels he deserves more money,stupid cnut was not working since he got his permit,but was ungrateful for the chance,,,,,

he wah ah kick in he ballz or summin :| :|

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2011, 9:38 pm

nah boi just young and stupid,he even said he was working harder at his last job for the same money,to top it off the people have new vehicles,,,,