salvation4U

**The Battle for Crime Supremacy Continues..Who will WIN?**

Postby salvation4U » September 3rd, 2011, 1:31 pm

BLACKS KILLING BLACKS
Sandy, Uncle Jack react to charges of racism in State of Emergency arrests:
By Ria Taitt
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BLACKS_KILLING_BLACKS-129171533.html

================================================================================================================
Using police statistics to buttress his case, National Security Minister John Sandy said yesterday that the majority of crimes in Trinidad and Tobago are committed by Afro-Trinidadians against other Afro-Trinidadians.

And this race also comprises the majority of the prison population, he said during the debate on the motion which asked the House of Representatives to take note of the President's statement which set out the specific grounds on which the decision to declare a State of Emergency was based.

Of the total of 2,307 persons murdered since 2006, 1,668 or 72.3 per cent were of African descent, Sandy said as he addressed allegations of race and racial profiling in the search, detention and arrest of persons.

Sandy said when one looked at the murdered victims, in 2006, of the 390 persons murdered, 228 were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2007, of 391 murdered, 308 were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2008, of 547 murdered, 427 were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2009, of the 506 murdered, 383 were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2010, of the 473 murdered, 320 were Afro-Trinidadians.

"We must recognise that it is people looking like me who are being murdered, mothers like my mother, God rest her soul, who are out there weeping more than any other race," he said.

"When we see the accused being led away, being led to court, in most instances, it is people who look like me with their heads bent, hiding from the cameras. We must stop that. This is why I am appealing to my brothers and sisters to stop that," Sandy said, as People's National Movement (PNM) MP Amery Browne shouted, "Shame!".

Sandy said when one looked at the prison population, of the 2,678 prisoners in 2006, 1,532 were Afro-Trinidadians (57 per cent); in 2007, of 2,726 prisoners, 1,464 were Afro-Trinidadians (54 per cent); in 2008, of 3,012 prisoners, 1,610 or 54 per cent were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2009, of a total of 1,886, 1,776 or 57 per cent were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2010, of 2,412 prisoners, 1,300 were Afro-Trinidadians; in 2011, of 1,734 prisoners, 890 or 51 per cent are Afro-Trinidadians.

Sandy said too many youngsters were dying, and there were too many fatherless children. He noted that in San Juan, one gang leader died, leaving 15 children behind.
Defending the declaration of the State of Emergency on August 21, Sandy said, "I remain confident that the decision was the correct one. Had we not taken that decision and averted what was about to happen...1990 would have been a Christmas party compared to what would have happened...the loss of life, the brutality and mayhem would have made 1990 (coup attempt) a garden party."

He said there were a number of drug busts, culminating in a $22 million drug seizure at Piarco Airport on August 16. He said these seizures initiated senseless killings, in which innocent, law-abiding people would have died.

"Together with this information was the receipt of information and the assimilation of intelligence from our national security forces around mid-Sunday, August 21, that prompted me to request of the Prime Minister that she convene a meeting of the National Security Council (NSC) so that I might share the information in my possession," he said. He said there was extensive debate by the NSC before options were recommended by the NSC. He said later that evening, the Cabinet examined the options in further detail before seeking concurrence from the President that a State of Emergency should be declared.

Sandy said "no way in the world" would he consider such a "bold option" as the State of Emergency without tremendous thought and consideration.
He said the police had been "quietly" conducting an operation to rid the country of firearms prior to the State of Emergency being called. During that period, 231 arms were seized.

However, to the naysayers to use the numbers of arrests and seizures as a yardstick of success, Sandy stressed that he wanted to differ from their views.
"If the law enforcement agencies had made one arrest, confiscated one firearm, I would still proclaim that the State of Emergency was a resounding success when I consider the mayhem and bloodshed that could have attended a number of our law-abiding citizens, some of whom could easily have been close relatives to our friends on the other side. I remain confident that this Government took the right decision in declaring a State of Emergency as I am convinced that we prevented a crisis of unprecedented proportions," he said.

Sandy said on August 21, 2011, innocent persons were hiding from the criminals. "Two weeks later, the criminals are hiding from law enforcement officers," he said, adding that citizens were sleeping safely at night, there was a resurgence of family life and the fear of crime had subsided.

"That, Mr Speaker, is our objective, to take back our cities, streets, communities and our beloved nation from the criminals. Hard talk is not our strategy, hard action is," he said, to loud desk-thumping. (AMEN).

To summarize everything

*************************************Persons Killed Stats**********************************************

2.JPG

3.JPG

**************************************************Prison Stats***************************************************

4.JPG

6.JPG

5.JPG

Is the battle already won??

You decide

Your faith rest in their hands (guns)

How can we explain the gradual increase in indo-trinis being killed from '07 in the first graph??

disclaimer: this post is meant for educational purposes only and in no way an attack or disrespect to any particular ethnic group.....peace...... :wink:

Re: **The Battle for Crime Supremacy Continues..Who will WIN

Postby skylinechild » September 3rd, 2011, 2:51 pm

Age old question....do the statistics lie?....the above post is statistical information which gives rise to opinions......how you form them and on what basis is entirely up to you....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2011, 3:24 pm

interesting topic,but debated since I know meh self

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 3rd, 2011, 3:35 pm

foolish question , "d battle" havent even reached d 2wks old mark as yet folks like d OP & those in d media every single day passes asking d same thing , i rather wait til d proposed 3mths period finish to give a full assessment & opinion ....

Postby SMc » September 3rd, 2011, 4:55 pm

Questions-

So only people of Indian or African decent get murderd?(fig 3) What about other races...if that is the case wht do I worry walking about at night if statistically it is impossiple I would be a murder victim.

Also in fig 5 the prison population went from 3012 in 2008 to 1734 in 2011 a reduction of 1278 offenders...where all them now.

If an outsider were to be looking at that data one would assume that T&T only have black people and indian people and no other, or anything inbetween OR that only black people and indian people are criminals. I hope the people that put this data together never encounter a Dougla..they go sheit themselves

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2011, 5:34 pm

boi i see a pnm mp talking about prisoners being handcuffed together,she spoke as if this started to happen only when the pp came into power,plus she spoke about single mothers being worried their sons being arrested,where they getting money to pay rent and live and so one,in the same breath talking the bois being afraid to wear gold chains and so on,,,,,,no money to pay rent but their son's wearing bling

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 3rd, 2011, 5:37 pm

I swore it was something about me when i saw the topic.... few...

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2011, 5:41 pm

ur first name is crime?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 4th, 2011, 2:14 am

Warner's contribution was quite good!!!!

Postby skylinechild » September 4th, 2011, 8:45 am

brams112 wrote:boi i see a pnm mp talking about prisoners being handcuffed together,she spoke as if this started to happen only when the pp came into power,plus she spoke about single mothers being worried their sons being arrested,where they getting money to pay rent and live and so one,in the same breath talking the bois being afraid to wear gold chains and so on,,,,,,no money to pay rent but their son's wearing bling

priorities in disarray here.....if you cant pay rent but holding 24K gold chain.....and mummy crying out police brutality....something wrong...

Postby bushwakka » September 4th, 2011, 9:54 am

look at the suicide rates for indo and africans nah

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2011, 10:42 am

its all a cycle.

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2011, 2:19 pm

bushwaka ur take win dey,,,,,heh heh

Postby SMc » September 4th, 2011, 2:25 pm

another question..If the Blacks killing the Blacks...who killing the Indians?

Postby foss » September 4th, 2011, 2:32 pm

SMc wrote:another question..If the Blacks killing the Blacks...who killing the Indians?

Cutlass and gramoxone. :|

Postby SMc » September 4th, 2011, 2:39 pm

doh cry your time go come sometime...

BTW I still wondering where ther 1200+ baddies gone

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2011, 11:48 pm

Ched is kix. :P

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2011, 9:40 am

last time i point out the obvious i get ban :( however not involving race on the whole... i think our problem in TnT is that Africans are grown thinking that this is how they are supposed to be... Mothers need to re-evaluate themselves and try to make a better life for their families and fathers need to take up their responsibilities where needed( making picknie doh secure the man yunno). What makes an African different from an Indian? It has to be the mental slavery chains still taught and i blame this on MTV and BET and the negative dancehall messages.

I mean come on now all yuh ever listen to this song? that oman selling she thing--what we teenagers gonna think?

Postby MG Man » September 5th, 2011, 9:45 am

foss wrote:
SMc wrote:another question..If the Blacks killing the Blacks...who killing the Indians?

Cutlass and gramoxone. :|

*barkeep, a beer for this gentleman here!*

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2011, 9:55 am

TRAE wrote:last time i point out the obvious i get ban :( however not involving race on the whole... i think our problem in TnT is that Africans are grown thinking that this is how they are supposed to be... Mothers need to re-evaluate themselves and try to make a better life for their families and fathers need to take up their responsibilities where needed( making picknie doh secure the man yunno). What makes an African different from an Indian? It has to be the mental slavery chains still taught and i blame this on MTV and BET and the negative dancehall messages.

I used to listen to dancehall and watch alotta MTV and BET in my early teens and it didn't have the same effect on me like you're suggesting. I understand your point but there is an underlying problem and it doesn't stem from the music. eens and it didn't have the same effect on me like you're suggesting. I understand your point but there is an underlying problem and it doesn't stem from the music.

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2011, 10:00 am

rfari wrote:
TRAE wrote:last time i point out the obvious i get ban :( however not involving race on the whole... i think our problem in TnT is that Africans are grown thinking that this is how they are supposed to be... Mothers need to re-evaluate themselves and try to make a better life for their families and fathers need to take up their responsibilities where needed( making picknie doh secure the man yunno). What makes an African different from an Indian? It has to be the mental slavery chains still taught and i blame this on MTV and BET and the negative dancehall messages.

I used to listen to dancehall and watch alotta MTV and BET in my early teens and it didn't have the same effect on me like you're suggesting. I understand your point but there is an underlying problem and it doesn't stem from the music. eens and it didn't have the same effect on me like you're suggesting. I understand your point but there is an underlying problem and it doesn't stem from the music.

i think it may stem from the lifestyle

noobie

Postby noobie » September 5th, 2011, 10:01 am

It's nurture.
And yes the culture that you ascribe to is a part of that.

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2011, 10:10 am

look at the stats worldwide
even in the US the blacks make up a significant part of the prison population

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2011, 10:18 am

TRAE wrote:
rfari wrote:

i think it may stem from the lifestyle

Agreed to an extent. At the core IMO it's parenting.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 5th, 2011, 10:19 am

cinco wrote:look at the stats worldwide

and there they are in the MINORITY, so what does this suggest................. :?: :roll:

how does that song go again?

ninety five percent _____ , and five percent ______ eeeenn Jaiiiillllllllllllllllllll,

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2011, 10:20 am

And they are considered to be the most fortunate of the african descendants worldwide. Stupid afro-centric apologists.

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2011, 10:28 am

rfari wrote:

And they are considered to be the most fortunate of the african descendants worldwide. Stupid afro-centric apologists.

people continue to lay blame on race when the problem is culture and upbringing.
i was raised in my youth and still love my caretaker who was living in the beetham
i have friends who live in lavantille and i continually visit them and lime for hours outside
not EVERY black person is to blame but when you are in the majority the statistics speak for themselves

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2011, 11:18 am

Postby Bizzare » September 5th, 2011, 12:10 pm

I'd tell you the exactly why, but I'm already deemed a ni99a on here so no one will give a listening ear :(
Anyway, when I saw the headline on the express, this song came to mine.

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2011, 12:11 pm

Bizzare wrote:I'd tell you the exactly why, but I'm already deemed a ni99a on here so no one will give a listening ear :(
Anyway, when I saw the headline on the express, this song came to mine.

it came to your what?