IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: IMAX Is Coming To Trinidad & Tobago

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2011, 10:53 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:I sat at the middle row of the theatre and I had to leave after 15 minutes cuz my eyees hurted rell bad.

hurt.
past tense of hurt is hurt.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 30th, 2011, 10:56 pm

S_2NR wrote:
SUNNYB310GUY wrote:I sat at the middle row of the theatre and I had to leave after 15 minutes cuz my eyees hurted rell bad.

hurt.

you've hurtededed his feelings now...

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 30th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Soundwave wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

hurt.

my feelings is not HURTED!! dis guy look like de kinda person who goes around correcting ppls grammar and spelling. My bad Mr Johnny English!!!

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2011, 11:21 pm

Soundwave wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

hurt.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 31st, 2011, 12:09 am

should have written, "I had to leave after 15 minutes cuz my eyees de huttin' rell bad."

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 31st, 2011, 1:45 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:should have written, "I had to leave after 15 minutes cuz my eyees de huttin' rell bad."

yeah dats what i should have written :|

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » September 1st, 2011, 8:50 am

racy lady wrote:^^ent that usher had better get that lady to move somehow or get a refund!

btw, their 3d projector down till weekend apparently :x

now I can't go see Transformers tomorrow as planned :(

This is incorrect!!! Their 3D projectors are working

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 1st, 2011, 11:20 am

so all in all, the ppl who already saw imax movies in Woodbrook, you'd say it was worth it??

cuz..CC8 3D and movietowne comfort? that's it??I was hoping for something to blow me away! the way how everybody was making this a big deal..and do u actually 'feel like you're in the movie?'

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 1st, 2011, 1:43 pm

maybe they should show movies that were actually filmed using IMAX cameras like Avatar, Dark Knight etc. :|

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 1st, 2011, 1:48 pm

mitch wrote:maybe they should show movies that were actually filmed using IMAX cameras like Avatar, Dark Knight etc. :|

I'll say it again, I want them to show Dark Knight...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 1st, 2011, 9:37 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:so all in all, the ppl who already saw imax movies in Woodbrook, you'd say it was worth it??

cuz..CC8 3D and movietowne comfort? that's it??I was hoping for something to blow me away! the way how everybody was making this a big deal..and do u actually 'feel like you're in the movie?'

The movie experience at I-Max is definitely worth it. However, it would appear that the business was "rushed" to open as there are some signs of alot of items being unfinished.

The movie was definitely worth it...crystal clear...powerful sound...simply the best and only real 3d you could come across.

In time to come when all the loose ends are strung - this would be a very good entertainment centre

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 1st, 2011, 10:14 pm

^^^I'll wait for that time then....thanks.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » September 1st, 2011, 10:39 pm

i dunno bout alyuh, but i saw avatar in imax in canada, that sheit was d bomb,
as some people said, and i wish to reiterate, not all 3d movies is proper 3d, if it wasn't filmed with proper 3d cameras even if it got a bess digi conversion, i would go cc8 or mt.
i not even wasting my time, i'm sure those who felt that their local imax experience wasn't all that great, just wait for a proper 3d movie made especially for imax formatting then try it again.

then you'll see what i'm talking about.

oh and by the way the proper 3d glasses at that imax was real heavy, it seemed like it had some electronics in it.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 1st, 2011, 10:57 pm

mitch wrote:maybe they should show movies that were actually filmed using IMAX cameras like Avatar, Dark Knight etc. :|

any other 3d or regular movies will look the same as anywhere else... iMAX movies and iMax 3d movies will look amazing

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 18th, 2012, 9:51 pm

anyone visited recently??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 18th, 2012, 9:59 pm

saw John Carter in IMAX 3D about a month ago and it was spectacular!

Postby Trini Hookah » April 18th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Only went twice: Real Steel 2D and Wrath of the Titans 3D

The Wrath of the Titans was AMAZING!!!

Postby redmanjp » April 18th, 2012, 10:07 pm

i wonder how Titanic looked in Imax

xaira

Postby xaira » April 18th, 2012, 10:32 pm

i wonder how battleship and Prometheus gonna look

Postby X_Factor » April 18th, 2012, 10:38 pm

Titanic was pretty decent, had some amazing scenes

the preview for spiderman however looked amazing!....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 18th, 2012, 10:44 pm

I can't wait for Avengers in IMAX 3D

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 18th, 2012, 11:29 pm

Saw Wrath of Titans ..... spectacular

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 18th, 2012, 11:41 pm

going for tickets 2mrw for avengers first showin lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 19th, 2012, 1:55 am

pyromaniax wrote:going for tickets 2mrw for avengers first showin lol

price of tickets?...

is there a website i could go to to get some more info......?

Postby AllTrac » April 19th, 2012, 5:48 am

redmanjp wrote:i wonder how Titanic looked in Imax

saw it, it was dazzling. There we details there I didnt notice before, stages of the sinking was flawless.

Postby noshownogo » April 19th, 2012, 7:20 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
pyromaniax wrote:going for tickets 2mrw for avengers first showin lol

price of tickets?...

is there a website i could go to to get some more info......?

Check Imax Trinidad on FB for movie schedule, tickets are between 60 and 100

Postby Trini Hookah » April 19th, 2012, 10:14 am

brb buying out all premiere tickets :|

GTcruzer

IMAX Is Coming To Trinidad & Tobago

Postby GTcruzer » April 19th, 2012, 11:02 am

I would compare IMAX to CC8 type 3D with MT comfort. CC8 uses a higher grade 3D graphics. This two different colors lens MT uses is way old tech.
The IMAX here though is digital IMAX. This format is different & the screens are usually smaller than the original IMAX screen (film IMAX)
Movies that were filmed in IMAX (Dark Knight, MI:4) would not have the same spectacle in a digital IMAX as with a film IMAX theater. Digital IMAX is a cheap way of spreading the technology but it decreases the quality (I can't remember by how much though)

Even still, if anyone here, works there, please try to get Dark Knight shown (preferably before TDKR hits theaters) which may be impossible.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 19th, 2012, 8:23 pm

from personal experience cc8 3d cannot match imax 3d viewing an "imax 3d" movie.
I also prefer imax 2d (Mission Impossible 4) over cc8 3d

Postby pete » April 19th, 2012, 9:24 pm

IMAX > CC8 3D > MT 3d

Every 3D movie I've gone to see at MT was a huge disappointment.