yvan300 wrote:Up to now nobody say how much for car search.....
Alugh call some prices na and oh yea how much for a multilock too.
Lastly i hear if you put in these security features in your car, your insurance does go down a good bit, especially if the car frequently stolen.
ghostbusters wrote:stock 323 mileage is pretty good actually, you'll get over 500 km on a tank on a well maintained 323.
Prototype-Tuner wrote:
yvan300 wrote:It feeling like a doubled edged sword! On one side, nissan parts does be cheap and their cars cheap to maintain. And on the other side, as suggested by a lot of people, nissan cars, like almera/b15 etc is the most stolen.
Is buying nissan really worth the dangers? Or am i just paranoid. Still tryna decide pon me first car from my last thread. So d choices are lancer cedia ( i hear d cvt does give rel trouble), nissan b15 (bandit magnet), or a mazda 323(parts supposidly more expensive and mpg not too nice). So waz alugh pick? Wah you feel would be the best in d long run?
yvan300 wrote:Prototype-Tuner wrote:
Lolz! Who down for robbing a bank boi
Prototype-Tuner wrote:^^ haha
GT-R anyday over evo
shaneelal wrote:Someone needs to have a talk with Nissan's designers, the 2012 Tiida's sedan exterior needs help, the hatchback doesn't look that bad.
gracen wrote:
The CS2A Lancers (Cedia) are very good cars.
The engines that come in the Cedia is the 4G15 SOHC and the 4G18 SOHC for the CS3A. In the lower RPMs, they're a bit slow but once you reach the higher RPMs you would be impressed.
zcarz wrote:if allyuh feel is only nissan does get stolen you very mistaken.. the best security feature is the one my uncle has, it's very cheap. he has a b15 and in a bag he keeps the skulls of dead dogs (about 10 of them and i not even joking) and a mini moko jumbie.. he has no car alarm, no car search, nothing.
when he parks his car, he lines all the dogs' skulls on the dashboard and the passenger seat and hangs the moko jumbie on the rearview mirror.. people does feel he wukking level obeah. ingenious if you ask me.. he has the car years now and it has never been stolen.
sliderz1 wrote:^^awaits the day Nissan makes a sport hatch................gracen wrote:
The engines that come in the Cedia is the 4G15 SOHC and the 4G18 SOHC for the CS3A. In the lower RPMs, they're a bit slow but once you reach the higher RPMs you would be impressed.
uhh humm............no eh
i find the built quality is poor..............their engines are a bunch of trouble (trust me i've worked on a few]
i like CS3A its more durable and yes the engines have more 'top end' power
zcarz wrote:if allyuh feel is only nissan does get stolen you very mistaken.. the best security feature is the one my uncle has, it's very cheap. he has a b15 and in a bag he keeps the skulls of dead dogs (about 10 of them and i not even joking) and a mini moko jumbie.. he has no car alarm, no car search, nothing.
when he parks his car, he lines all the dogs' skulls on the dashboard and the passenger seat and hangs the moko jumbie on the rearview mirror.. people does feel he wukking level obeah. ingenious if you ask me.. he has the car years now and it has never been stolen.
ronsin1 wrote:sliderz1 wrote:^^awaits the day Nissan makes a sport hatch................gracen wrote:
uhh humm............no eh
i find the built quality is poor..............their engines are a bunch of trouble (trust me i've worked on a few]
i like CS3A its more durable and yes the engines have more 'top end' power
Engines are not trouble the problem was that no one could have serviced this properly,
I had a CS2A and a I have a CS3A both have work well and I never had issues. Check the CS thread in the Mitsubishi forum and you will see.
BTW it's a 6 speed CVT
DSM_05 wrote:BTW it's a 6 speed CVT
a cvt has no "speeds". It has no gears as it CONTIUOUSLY varies it's ratios.
the 6 speeds are "simulated" where the tcu sets the transmission to run certain preset ratios to mimic a 6 speed transmission - that happenbs when the driver chooses tiptronic mode.
Talking about drive, the Lancer certainly drives well; in fact, it drives too well, till the point that I didn’t even notice the gear shift. The car felt like its gearbox had only 1 speed as there were no jolts during shifts, but in actual fact, it’s a 6-speed CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission) paired with Mitsubishi’s INVECS-III (Intelligent & Innovative Vehicle Electronic System), a system that automatically selects the optimal gear ratio based on driving style and road conditions. This setup contributed greatly to the fuel efficiency of the car, and it is apparent in our tests as the full tank of petrol lasted us for over 500km, despite our aggressive driving style, where we pushed the car beyond the 160km/h mark. Even at such speeds, cabin comfort is rather impressive, as engine, road and wind noise were reduced to acceptable levels thanks to the cabin insulation, making long haul journeys more pleasant. Handling however, was a little nervous at those speeds; though it can’t be blamed as we aren’t supposed to be traveling that fast to begin with. Around the city, the suspension performed gracefully, though the occasional bumps were felt, no thanks to the road works department. Given the road conditions in our country, the Lancer certainly cushioned the ride significantly. Why do I say this? Because in another car on the same stretch road, I felt like I was in a train.