Re: IMAX Is Coming To Trinidad & Tobago

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 7:46 pm

ohhh goarrr....yayyy...

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 25th, 2011, 8:50 pm

oh gosh...i hope they change that time for Transformers soon...

and i really don't care for the 3D for that movie nah...

Postby M_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 9:11 pm

here is the poster from FB

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 26th, 2011, 5:58 am

wait how many screens do they have...ent is one ? so how does that hollywood 2d, hollywood 3d and imax classics 3d pricing work? does it have to do with the type of glasses you receive?

Postby noshownogo » August 26th, 2011, 7:39 am

depends on the type of show going to play at the time you show up

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 26th, 2011, 8:43 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:wait how many screens do they have...ent is one ? so how does that hollywood 2d, hollywood 3d and imax classics 3d pricing work? does it have to do with the type of glasses you receive?

yea.. my guess is the prices won't be too far apart

Postby pete » August 26th, 2011, 9:03 am

The prices were given.
$75 for 3D
$65 for 2D
$50 for imax classics

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 26th, 2011, 4:15 pm

Oh I now understand....imax classics 3d would be like old shows then...

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 6:12 pm

decent prices.

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » August 26th, 2011, 11:33 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wait how many screens do they have...ent is one ? so how does that hollywood 2d, hollywood 3d and imax classics 3d pricing work? does it have to do with the type of glasses you receive?

imax classics are like hubble and spacestation........those educational flicks

holywood 2d and 3d are hollywood films like transformers,harrypotter etc............

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2011, 10:56 am

^^^bless....much thanks for that!!!

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » August 27th, 2011, 1:48 pm

Took in Transformers this morning, real nice, the Happy Feet 2 preview was spectacular. When buying the ticket you could choose where you want to sit. The cashier has a screen so you can see the seating plan and which seats available or you could let the system pick it automatically.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 27th, 2011, 2:41 pm

I will try to catch it in the morning @ 935am.

Someone throw up a map or give directions where they are located nah

xaira

Postby xaira » August 27th, 2011, 3:21 pm

one woodbrook place, behind roxy next to kapa

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 27th, 2011, 4:22 pm

xaira wrote:one woodbrook place, behind roxy next to kapa

Thanks bro

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 27th, 2011, 4:23 pm

xaira wrote:one woodbrook place, behind roxy next to kapa

And look for the ginormous Digicel IMAX signs on the building, i kid you not...

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » August 27th, 2011, 5:22 pm

i'm seeing two prices... regular & leather. What's leather? the seat?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 27th, 2011, 7:32 pm

Yup. There's some big leather seats in the last row/s.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 27th, 2011, 10:25 pm

Saw transformers this morning...i've also seen it at MT and CC8...

Truth be told, its almost the same 3D effect as CC8 with the comfort of movietowne on a much bigger screen...

Take a sweater...place gets really cold...

Postby pete » August 27th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Would you say that CC8 3d is better than MT? IMHO CC8 was better, the glasses they use are better I find, the ones at MT have a different colour between one lens and the other and I don't like how the movies look at ALL.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 27th, 2011, 11:42 pm

MT got new glasses...imho they still suck though...and they're way too dark...had a hard time watcing conan with them...

CC8's 3d is miles better than movietowne and near on par with IMAX's...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 30th, 2011, 7:27 am

remember there is a big difference between movies that are Filmed Exclusively for IMAX 3D and just regular 3D.......................

i dont think that transformers was really meant for 3D imax format , however go look at Hubble, thats a remarkable 3d movie................

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » August 30th, 2011, 8:54 am

If they tell u its assigned seating don't be fooled!!!

when the usher directed me to my assigned seats there was a woman and her handbag seated there, they both refused to move and the usher was no help.....Had to sit two rows down :(

no matter where u go this type of ignorance exist!!!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 30th, 2011, 9:52 am

silvyrsurfyr wrote:If they tell u its assigned seating don't be fooled!!!

when the usher directed me to my assigned seats there was a woman and her handbag seated there, they both refused to move and the usher was no help.....Had to sit two rows down :(

well you should have INSISTED that she move or turn around and buss an BIG LOUD FART STRAIGHT IN HER FACE........... it would have been your place to do so freely as it was YOUR SEAT!

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2011, 10:14 am

silvyrsurfyr wrote:If they tell u its assigned seating don't be fooled!!!

you should have gotten a refund.
dont tolerate poor service.

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 30th, 2011, 5:22 pm

^^ent that usher had better get that lady to move somehow or get a refund!

btw, their 3d projector down till weekend apparently :x

now I can't go see Transformers tomorrow as planned :(

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » August 30th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Either the usher send her to the wrong row or she just sit where she wanted to. I'm sure we will hear a lot more of this happening as trini's just don't care. Imagine the show sell out, somebody in your seat and you trying not to bring out the demon, so you sit in another seat and now somebody else want to beat you because you in their seat. I ain't going through that. Anyhow the Happy Feet 2 preview was wicked, I believe it's in Imax format.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 30th, 2011, 10:42 pm

I actually seen a movie at an imax theatre 2 weeks ago and the screen i pretty huge. you gotta sit way to the back or you eyes WILL HURT!! its big and super bright at times. I sat at the middle row of the theatre and I had to leave after 15 minutes cuz my eyees hurted rell bad.

Postby noshownogo » August 30th, 2011, 10:51 pm

^classic :lol: