The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

trini mk5

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby trini mk5 » August 6th, 2011, 5:57 pm

Nice spot, best ive seen in awhile.

Postby cinco » August 7th, 2011, 9:18 pm

droolz
yuh do real work on d mg dey boy it lookin real different....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 7th, 2011, 10:42 pm

nice 240z! never been a fan of yellow cars though, awaiting the details

but whats the deal with the 911? i knew the owners daughter i believe. Is it working?

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2011, 5:38 am

I heard it has an electric gremlin that's preventing it form starting...but if I ha d 100k I'd buy it with my eyes closed and then figure out the rest...those are the best looking 911s imo

Postby shogun » August 9th, 2011, 11:32 pm

found in the classifieds, on another site...not really a spot, but thought i'd share.

1962 Silver Cloud Rolls Royce for Sale
Local – Very Good Condition
Fully Loaded Fully Powered,
Mint condition, power windows, power brakes and power steering.
Installed air-conditioning.
Asking Price: TT$1 Million negotiable. Serious buyers only

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2011, 11:42 pm

yessss
amazed that this roams our shores

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2011, 11:51 pm

u'd die if u saw the 1932 that walled up in a dude's house

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 10th, 2011, 1:41 am

so is that Rolls Royce silver cloud I or II? The two versions look basically the same but the RR Silver Cloud II has improved performance

Silver Cloud I
The chassis was a simple steel box section, welded together and very rigid. Construction retained the traditional split between chassis and body, which facilitated the provision of special bodied versions though in practice the overwhelming majority of cars were delivered with the standard steel body shell, produced by Pressed Steel, and employing light weight aluminium based alloy for the doors, bonnet/hood and boot/trunk lid.[2] The car was 5.38 m (212 in) long, 1.90 m (75 in) wide, and massed 1.95 tonnes. The engine was a 155 hp / 4000 rpm 4.9 L six-cylinder unit with inlet over exhaust valves: twin SU carburettors were added in September 1957.[3] The standard transmission was a four-speed automatic.

Brakes were hydraulic and assisted by the Rolls-Royce mechanical servo with 11 in (279 mm) drums and suspension was independent coils at the front and semi-elliptic springs at the rear. Twin brake master cylinders were incorporated from April 1956.[3]

Power steering became an option in 1956 along with air conditioning.

A long-wheelbase version, lengthened by 4 in (102 mm), was also made available in September 1957, outwardly very similar to the existing car, but offering improved leg space for rear-seat passengers.[2]

The British Motor magazine tested a standard-wheelbase factory-bodied Series I in 1956 recording a top speed of 102.9 mph (165.6 km/h) and acceleration from 0-60 mph (97 km/h) in 13.5 seconds and a fuel consumption of 14.5 miles per imperial gallon (19.5 L/100 km; 12.1 mpg-US). The test car cost £5078 including taxes.

Wikipedia

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » August 10th, 2011, 3:29 pm

MG man I tried PM' ing u about 3 times but it not going thru u have an email address u could pm me...thanx

Postby MG Man » August 10th, 2011, 8:07 pm

i got the PMs :)

rxforever

Postby rxforever » August 13th, 2011, 12:58 pm

the walled up 32 is a beauty!!!!!

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 13th, 2011, 8:02 pm

1 mil for crooked number plates and almost loose wires in a less than stellar engine bay.

don't get me wrong...beautiful car but someone should have put a little more attention into it.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 13th, 2011, 9:08 pm

I see those cars at co-part auction from time to time. They usually go for $25k-40k USD, depending on the condition.

Postby MG Man » August 14th, 2011, 11:32 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:1 mil for crooked number plates and almost loose wires in a less than stellar engine bay.

don't get me wrong...beautiful car but someone should have put a little more attention into it.

allyuh see eh, is not me say it eh :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 6:44 am

owner said it was all original including engine, but the seats are wrong, and the datsun bluebird steering wheel and column had me wondering

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2011, 6:48 am

cant hate on a man who decides to change the seats on dem ting nah all it was before was a frame with some sponge

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 8:32 am

lol I know, but they just look odd in in.......granted it's probably not a daily driver or estate mule, so why not seal the deal you stared with the exterior when u finish the interior? The bluebird steering wheel really killed it for me but still, it was nice to see it
Would have loved to see if it had the sidevalve engine tho

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » August 29th, 2011, 9:32 pm

On triniwheels.com for sale

"PP" Datsun, B14 engine an B11 or march dash, 15K

Postby MG Man » August 30th, 2011, 6:42 am

nice to see guys taking pride in their work and putting fresh armorall on their smooth tyres

Postby cinco » August 30th, 2011, 7:29 am

rwd b14 engine?
ok....

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » August 30th, 2011, 12:49 pm

check dis one one it thin kit was spotted from a distance wit not to clear photos before ...
IMAG1898.jpg
IMAG1897.jpg
IMAG1883.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2011, 1:11 pm

MG Man wrote:nice to see guys taking pride in their work and putting fresh armorall on their smooth badly cutting tyres

Postby Morpheus » August 30th, 2011, 1:23 pm

Hear nah MG allyuh good yes. Allyuh attention to detail at another level. SMH. I looked at the pics and never observed that.LoL

But that's a damn shame in truth. AFter my tyres reach a certain stage I an't wasting armourall etc on it. Looks pitiful. Is new tyres have to buy!!

Postby MG Man » August 30th, 2011, 10:51 pm

there's lots more I could say but I tryin to behave

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » August 31st, 2011, 9:53 am

MG Man wrote:there's lots more I could say but I tryin to behave

you behave? since when?

Postby MG Man » August 31st, 2011, 6:50 pm

lol ok fine, ah TRYIN tuh behave

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 1st, 2011, 12:43 am

cinco wrote:rwd b14 engine?
ok....

yeah i didn't believe it either...but here it is...the march dash looks kinda weird too
CIMG0892.jpg
CIMG0894.jpg

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 1st, 2011, 10:15 pm

Different engine choice, i will give him points for going with a 'smallblock'.
Must have been a decent challenge to fab engine mounts, its actually nice to see something like this for a change although it's still a parlour engine.

Postby cinco » September 2nd, 2011, 7:19 am

shift knob upside down too
and is 12k he want
must be mad

triniboy

Postby triniboy » September 2nd, 2011, 6:01 pm

very clean for an old car. it looked way better in person.
IMG_0620.JPG
IMG_0617.JPG