Scrap Metal Place on the Beetham

Postby AllTrac » August 29th, 2011, 7:27 am

A Couple of Army Trucks and backhoe there now, that area is locked down, looks like they gonna clean him up, about time, ive seen many drivers swerve away trying to avoid hitting his containers he parks there without any regard

Re: Scrap Metal Place on the Beetham

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2011, 7:33 am

well it's a start. at least they cleaning something down there

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 29th, 2011, 7:35 am

Some of those fellas selling scrap iron at the side of the highway leading into PoS are earning an income and a living from it, take away that source of income and those very said fellas may revert to illegal activities that will escalate the crime situation in de country!... just saying.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 29th, 2011, 7:39 am

eViLwOn wrote:Some of those fellas selling scrap iron at the side of the highway leading into PoS are earning an income and a living from it, take away that source of income and those very said fellas may revert to illegal activities that will escalate the crime situation in de country!... just saying.

that same place dealing in the scrap iron is already ILLEGAL, so whats your point? continue to leave an illegal business to operate for fear of what will happen next?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 29th, 2011, 7:43 am

eViLwOn wrote:Some of those fellas selling scrap iron at the side of the highway leading into PoS are earning an income and a living from it, take away that source of income and those very said fellas may revert to illegal activities that will escalate the crime situation in de country!... just saying.

You talking real sheit man, when your phone lines go down, cable goes down you do know is scrap dealers and their cohorts who cutting up wires to sell. I guess they should have left the jumper cables on the electricity lines too huh

Postby RBphoto » August 29th, 2011, 7:43 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

that same place dealing in the scrap iron is already ILLEGAL, so whats your point? continue to leave an illegal business to operate for fear of what will happen next?

1) Business Illegal
2) Selling stolen goods
3) Not paying Taxes
4) Air Pollution
5) Traffic Hazzard
6) Encouraging people to cross the highway

Good Riddance!!

Postby Greypatch » August 29th, 2011, 8:04 am

can they scrape up some of the ppl in the truck as well

Postby AllTrac » August 29th, 2011, 8:10 am

lol@patch :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » August 29th, 2011, 8:15 am

Its about time!!

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2011, 8:21 am

Nice!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 29th, 2011, 8:23 am

Good job if they really do that.

Postby Sky » August 29th, 2011, 8:24 am

crossdrilled wrote:
1) Business Illegal
2) Selling stolen goods
3) Not paying Taxes
4) Air Pollution
5) Traffic Hazzard

Good Riddance!!

Number 6 is a pro actually.

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2011, 8:27 am

lmao @ sky

Postby AllTrac » August 29th, 2011, 8:40 am

Sky wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
1) Business Illegal
2) Selling stolen goods
3) Not paying Taxes
4) Air Pollution
5) Traffic Hazzard

Good Riddance!!

Number 6 is a pro actually.

roadrage

Postby roadrage » August 29th, 2011, 8:44 am

But wait.............Go in the Bamboo an ask for inventory for all the parts they have.....How many things there STOLEN..............Are they the only scrap yard in Trinidad? No....somehow the replies from the first post seems to have a particular twist......

Postby SR » August 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

about time
anyone notice the 5 or 7 series bimmer that does be par up there

what about all the other smaller new scrap metal collectors.............note how the wall wasnt built to block him in eh

watch n see nothing is gonna come out of it lil clean up for a week or so then back to busness as usual

Postby stev » August 29th, 2011, 9:09 am

army still there (9.05am) dey were quarrellin wit some fellas wen i past.

Postby crazybalhead » August 29th, 2011, 9:12 am

Trinis have to be the most tupid fvckers on this planet. You see Army vehicles+Large weapons+Army personnel+beetham residents=slow down to macco???

Fvck man, drive your cars nah man.

roadrage

Postby roadrage » August 29th, 2011, 9:14 am

crossdrilled wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

1) Business Illegal
2) Selling stolen goods
3) Not paying Taxes
4) Air Pollution
5) Traffic Hazzard

Good Riddance!!

Sometimes i wonder if it the age of Tuner members or the way they was brought up?????.

1)Just the other day i big parts store wasn't even a registered company an selling parts Gobin...yes he was saying the name was Impreza Imports..compnay wasn't registered...To me thats illegal.

2)The Bamboo not selling stolen goods.............???

3)Well the goods stolen an some of sales not even being recorded.

4)Well is dengue epidemic with parts being vessels for mosquito breeding.

So whats your point? Scrap is money and i no the police no going to run into the bamboo an seize man goods an tell them bring bills for everything....

Postby ronsin1 » August 29th, 2011, 9:15 am

crazybalhead wrote:Trinis have to be the most tupid fvckers on this planet. You see Army vehicles+Large weapons+Army personnel+beetham residents=slow down to macco???

Fvck man, drive your cars nah man.

yuh need to leave home at 5 am dude to beat the morning rush 8-)

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2011, 9:18 am

roadrage umadbro?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 29th, 2011, 9:24 am

Since last night around 7pm soldiers were on Beetham, causing single lane traffic.

Postby RBphoto » August 29th, 2011, 9:35 am

roadrage wrote:Sometimes i wonder if it the age of Tuner members or the way they was brought up?????.

1)Just the other day i big parts store wasn't even a registered company an selling parts Gobin...yes he was saying the name was Impreza Imports..compnay wasn't registered...To me thats illegal.

So whats your point? Scrap is money and i no the police no going to run into the bamboo an seize man goods an tell them bring bills for everything....

Yute, all that is well and good.... hope they get those other people you mentioned too, so good point.

Still no frens....UDFR.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 29th, 2011, 9:40 am

The media says that the scrap iron "businesses" are breeding grounds for home made weapons manufacture a.k.a guns. [YOUR SURPRISED LOOK HERE]

Postby dougla_boy » August 29th, 2011, 9:52 am

its about time.....cant believe for a country that supposed to be heading towards 1st world status and u have to pass such an unsightly mess to go in the capital city....and what crossdrilled said.... :|

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 29th, 2011, 9:56 am

about time!
didnt think the govt had the balls to deal with this

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 29th, 2011, 10:00 am

so who ha de pics?....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 29th, 2011, 10:08 am

stev wrote:army still there (9.05am) dey were quarrellin wit some fellas wen i past.

this is when army needs to be pro-active, yuh want to play you arguing and giving back chat? either shoot yuh faking a$$ or throw yuh a$$ in the car, carry you down to army base and give you a firm beating until you understand the meaning of the word RESPECT!

i say just shoot them...why waste gas to transport them anywhere!

And while they have them there- how about buliding that WALL HIGHER

Postby RBphoto » August 29th, 2011, 10:10 am

Mudboy wrote:so who ha de pics?....

Even with soldiers there, I not taking out no camera to take pics on the beetham :|

Is juss ole iron they moving :?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 29th, 2011, 10:32 am

roadrage wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

1) Business Illegal
2) Selling stolen goods
3) Not paying Taxes
4) Air Pollution
5) Traffic Hazzard

Good Riddance!!

Sometimes i wonder if it the age of Tuner members or the way they was brought up?????.

ahhhhh yessssss.......the trini mentality........u get pull over for driving on the shoulder, but when another man pass with heavy tint "officer how you eh chargin he?"

point is, you need a license/permit to deal in scrap iron, i believe the guy does not have one.......in another thread it was stated that the EMA told him he had to stop, and i assume public health inspectors would have done the same.........
doh justify one crime cuz its being done all over.......its something good the police and army doing.....if you disagree, go tell them...... :|