Re: IPHONE 4 HELP

Postby Parvin » August 27th, 2011, 11:30 pm

Is it jailbroken?

Re: IPHONE 4 HELP

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2011, 11:38 pm

Zeroman wrote:Need to get Whatsapp on the phone and this blasted callerID working.

WhatsApp is not free again and apple will not allow me to purchase from the US store and apparently trini store doh exist.

CallerID seem to have issues with the iphone. Put in the numbers as 868, +1868 or just the number and it shows up whenever it wants to. Never had that issue with other phones so a just wondering.
just sign up with an iTunes account using the "no credit card option", then you can use a iTunes gift card (Check Raptor or other powersellers on the forum to buy one tomorrow) and get your WhatsApp for 99c.

CallerID is a problem with the iPhone right now - hopefully when iOS 5 comes out it will be fixed.

ryan99tt

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2011, 11:48 pm

try callerid fix 3xx and for the whatsapp, just add repo cydia.hackulo.us and install appsync 4xx and also installous...then search for whatsapp on installous and enjoy...well that is if your fone is jailbroken...

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » August 28th, 2011, 12:02 am

Not trying to jailbreak it, bought it from TSTT and doh wah void mi warranty because a very sure a would have to go back to them at some point before the year out.

Was trying to avoid that itunes gift card option cause a already done put in my credit card and all but a guess that could be removed.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 28th, 2011, 12:11 am

^ it wont accept a local credit card anyway
the gift card is the only option at this point

I'd also recommend that you do not jailbreak the phone (I hear users in this thread gasping already)
I've had an iPhone since Oct 2007, had a 2G, 3G, 3Gs and ALL were jailbroken and unlocked and had apps up to my teeth - it was a constant battle to update and wait on hacks and fight with basebands, SHSH blobs, firmware, custom ipsw etc etc

When I wanted to upgrade to an iPhone 4 last year I decided to get a factory unlocked phone and I never jailbroke it and I have to say it is THE BEST iPhone user experience I've ever had.
I admit the 2G and 3G really needed to be jailbroken to get to the potential of the device. But an iPhone 4 can do it all in it's factory form, mostly.

it's not worth the headache IMO, don't jailbreak.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » August 28th, 2011, 12:17 am

I aint seeing no apps worth jailbreaking for and most seemed resonably priced anyway. I'll look into the gift card option soon then. Thanks.

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2011, 12:21 am

lol... before last month i woulda say.... boy... fix up and JB... you just hadda restore later on etc. but what Duane is saying is true. And then again, you may not be on 4.3.3 and a tethered Jailbreak is more than a pain. I've been jailbroken for at least two years now... and honestly, unless you have some sort of disease that forces you to Jailbreak... you dont need to. Its almost a week now i think and I'm surviving.
And with iOS 5 coming soon... things just gonna get better.

to fix your callerid... just buy the app Contacts Tool and use this mask for it to edit your numbers:

this assumes that your regular numbers have (868) already in front as most of my contacts got that from syncing back and forth it seems.

wrt to the apple id.
use this guide:
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht2534

whatsapp apparently is not on the TT Store so stick to the US store.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 28th, 2011, 10:43 am

Ulyuh fellas know where I could get cables reasonably priced locally? Mine starting to break on the non usb end.

Would have liked to purchase a docking cradle but I have my i4 in a case so it won't fit on the base.

AD Solutions

Postby AD Solutions » August 31st, 2011, 4:29 pm

Postby Stephon. » August 31st, 2011, 4:46 pm

iPhone fell in the pool a couple of hrs ago, wasn't coming on. Just tried to put it on again and it came on and it's working fine again...... Just thought I'd share that cool story. I think the lifespan of the phone shortened though :lol:

Postby Kenjo » August 31st, 2011, 4:55 pm

anytime you have a phone that has fallen into liquid that has a battery that can be removed you should take out the battery immediately and place the phone in a bag of rice,the rice acts as a desiccant to dry out the components.But good luck if that phone last for much longer

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 5:53 pm

you are supposed to leave it off get as much water off it and do as kenjo said... put it in a bag of rice for at least 3 days to a week.
anyway whatever floats your boat.

Postby Kenjo » August 31st, 2011, 6:01 pm

yeah i think stephon caused more harm than good there unfortunately,i think the topic of wet electronics had been covered in a couple other threads with respect to what to do if a phone becomes wet

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 6:22 pm

yup! talked about it early. Had one to deal with as well and the person did as told. Phone was still in a loop after flashing but i opened it up and canned air it a bit and its been working since then.

Postby Stephon. » August 31st, 2011, 7:15 pm

:lol: Yeah my iphone 4 is officially dead now, it cut off in the middle of a call and now it's not coming back on. It's working via USB on the computer tho, saving all my pics :(

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » August 31st, 2011, 7:19 pm

can someone help me .....
anytime i connect my iPod touch 4th generation
its saying charging is not supported with this accessory
sometimes it charges and sometimes it doesn't

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » August 31st, 2011, 7:26 pm

is it the cable or charging port itself??????????

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » August 31st, 2011, 7:35 pm

EDIT...
Last edited by [EMIN∃M] on August 31st, 2011, 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 31st, 2011, 7:35 pm

do you have another cable to test it with?

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » August 31st, 2011, 7:46 pm

no
it works for like 10 minutes charging then the message pops up again

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 7:51 pm

Stephon. wrote:iPhone fell in the pool a couple of hrs ago, wasn't coming on. Just tried to put it on again and it came on and it's working fine again...... Just thought I'd share that cool story. I think the lifespan of the phone shortened though :lol:

Stephon. wrote::lol: Yeah my iphone 4 is officially dead now, it cut off in the middle of a call and now it's not coming back on. It's working via USB on the computer tho, saving all my pics :(

cool stories bro

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 8:13 pm

get a new cable

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 31st, 2011, 8:17 pm

M_2NR wrote:get a new cable

What he said ...

If you gonna buy from here

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=392664

lemme know na so you can pick up one for me as well if you from Central or North :D :D :D

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » August 31st, 2011, 8:31 pm

We've seen something like this before, but CNET has reported that Apple has lost yet another unreleased iPhone, in a bar of all places.

Cava 22, a restaurant in San Francisco's mission district, is the purported location where the phone was misplaced late last month.

Determined to get their property back, Apple tracked the device to a home in the Bernal Heights area of San Francisco, where police officials questioned a man in his twenties regarding the location of the phone and even searched the property to try to locate it. The man admitted that he had no knowledge of its whereabouts, despite reportedly being offered money by Apple employees in exchange for information.

In addition, there are speculations that the device has already been sold on Craigslist. Developers have already been given a version of Apple's new phone, but they are said to be using the identical casing as the iPhone 4. Considering its physical makeup is the same as the current iPhone, a Craigslist seller may have sold it without knowing that it was actually the iPhone 4's successor.

It is unknown as to whether or not the phone has been retrieved in the last month, although the San Francisco Police Department verified that Apple has not filed a police report in regards to the misplaced device. Considering the debacle that ensued as a result of last year's "lost" iPhone, Apple is surely working hard to make sure that history does not repeat itself.

Apple has made no announcements about their next iPhone, although reports suggest that they will be revealing the iPhone 5 within the next month or two.

http://gear.ign.com/articles/119/1191866p1.html

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » August 31st, 2011, 8:52 pm

Parvin wrote:
M_2NR wrote:get a new cable

What he said ...

If you gonna buy from here

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=392664

lemme know na so you can pick up one for me as well if you from Central or North :D :D :D

maybe will go friday or saturday.....

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 31st, 2011, 8:59 pm

Well keep me informed please na

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 31st, 2011, 9:49 pm

Apple’s latest Photo Stream beta has an interesting icon that seems to look like the rumored iPhone 5s with extended screen and elongated home button (we count 4 pixels by 2 pixels – close up below the fold). What do you think? Coincidence?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 1st, 2011, 6:28 am

^ ^

probably was one of the more popular concepts, it's not to bad,

guess we'll all know by the end of the month hopefully?

Postby shogun » September 1st, 2011, 1:35 pm

An Apple employee has lost a prototype version of the iPhone 5, it has been revealed.

The phone went missing after the person paid a visit to a Mexican restaurant, in an eery reconstruction of the fate that also befell an early version of the iPhone 4 one year ago.

CNet reports that the prototype was being tested away from the Apple campus in San Francisco's Mission district, when it was left in a restaurant called Cava22.

The phone was then sold on Craigslist for $200 (£123).

Apple declined to comment on the incident.

Despite intense speculation, nobody outside of Apple knows what the new phone looks like, or what iOS operating system it was using.

Apple regularly test their products by allowing staff to use prototypes in urban environments to judge their usability in normal situations.

There is currently no official word on the official release date of the iPhone 5, although speculation suggests it will be announced in October.

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2011, 10:20 pm

I'm literally two mouse clicks from ordering an android phone... DEAD serious.

I'm as pissed right now to breach that crap. Remember how i was laughing at how I had Tethering still via Digicel and bmobile was suffering?... guess what apple just blocked... Cellular Data Network Editing... :|