REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE

Postby shogun » August 25th, 2011, 4:48 pm

I get the feeling people don't really understand how serious a S.O.E. is.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2011, 5:00 pm

ilove3 wrote:NOTE: This is unconfirmed and ah will deny anything that is written here.

This State of Emergency makes no apparent sense; more people have been killed in less time yet this never prompted this type of action by any government, present or past. There are lots of speculation about the reasons for this SoE but none comes close to the reason for it. The PM and others in the know alludes to the reason without actually stating it but here goes: recently, a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs (the drug haul was made public, his age wasn't) and he was held alone. When he was 'interrogated' (as yuh could bet yuh bottom dollar he get soften up), the youthman revealed NOTHING. I am pretty sure that he is not from any of the hotspot areas as no youth in any of them areas can even dream about trafficking that kinna drugs, so all who feel is about battling gangs wasting dey thoughts. Anyway, with the drugs that was seized, as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE. I am not a supporter of this government and I did not vote them but this is one time that I can say that they are making sense. Lets wait to see how far I am correct, IF they come with full disclosure as I expect that they would, given that drugs were confiscated and a youth arrested (have you noticed that no one has been charged for this?) who should soon face the courts. That is, IF justice prevails. Lets wait and see
BTW, all dis is alleged, eh... just in case cuz me na have no court clothes!!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 25th, 2011, 5:28 pm

shogun wrote:I get the feeling people don't really understand how serious a S.O.E. is.

I get the feeling that most trinis don't really understand the meaning of emergency in general :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 25th, 2011, 5:42 pm

Yawwwwwn....hearsay, hearsay.
Just imagine how productive this country could be without any bacchanal.

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2011, 5:57 pm

steups...allyuh overthinking it

Kamla to security detail : eh leh we spin round by d bar and get some drinks na?

Security Detail : umm kams....yuh have dengue...u hadda stay home....

Kamla : WDMC!!! IF I HADDA STAY HOME THEN EVERY FORKING BODY HADDA STAY HOME!

State of emergency declared.

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2011, 6:15 pm

imagine if ppl heard Aunty Kams never had dengue...............ooooooops

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2011, 6:20 pm

damn. that just killed my theory.

okay we`ll go with the 21 million in cocaine conspiracy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2011, 6:25 pm

silent_riot wrote:Yawwwwwn....hearsay, hearsay.
Just imagine how productive this country could be without any bacchanal.

imagine what we would be without BBM only ah set ah facking rumours.........TTEC strike,NP strike,bomb on ferry......................

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2011, 6:45 pm

lola.308 wrote:
ilove3 wrote:NOTE: This is unconfirmed and ah will deny anything that is written here.

This State of Emergency makes no apparent sense; more people have been killed in less time yet this never prompted this type of action by any government, present or past. There are lots of speculation about the reasons for this SoE but none comes close to the reason for it. The PM and others in the know alludes to the reason without actually stating it but here goes: recently, a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs (the drug haul was made public, his age wasn't) and he was held alone. When he was 'interrogated' (as yuh could bet yuh bottom dollar he get soften up), the youthman revealed NOTHING. I am pretty sure that he is not from any of the hotspot areas as no youth in any of them areas can even dream about trafficking that kinna drugs, so all who feel is about battling gangs wasting dey thoughts. Anyway, with the drugs that was seized, as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE. I am not a supporter of this government and I did not vote them but this is one time that I can say that they are making sense. Lets wait to see how far I am correct, IF they come with full disclosure as I expect that they would, given that drugs were confiscated and a youth arrested (have you noticed that no one has been charged for this?) who should soon face the courts. That is, IF justice prevails. Lets wait and see
BTW, all dis is alleged, eh... just in case cuz me na have no court clothes!!

YOU SIR NEED TO STEP AWAY FROM YOUR BLACKBERRY AND STOP POSTING THIS LEVEL OF CRAP.
His age was revealed so what manner of nonsense is this?????? eh?????
You know nothing of this young man and you clearly like conspiracy theories. YOU ARE WRONG!!! No, he didn't need "sorfening up" and I am taking offense especially as you are speaking of someone you don't know and a situation that you are being misinformed about yet posting. Fed up I am.

would you care to clear up the said inconsistencies?

Postby brams112 » August 25th, 2011, 6:53 pm

this is trinidad,everything everybody hear is true,,,is ah hear this ah hear that,,,,

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 7:33 pm

dread_2002 wrote:D SOE was obviously call to protect the government form some sort of overtrow. it was obviously some sort of COUP!

I was listening to the radio today 9 (a lwayer was speaking) and they said you could be detained for as long as possible if they deem u to be a risk to the public safety and deetained with no evidence. This could be up to a year or more.. I feel so sorry for all the ghetto youths who are not in crime and in jail right now. And now they probably sour and gonna turn worse dan criminal.
HOW CAN U DETAIN SOMEONE WITH NO EVIDENCE! This country is going mad.. if this was england or libya or anywhere else.. ALL NOW IS RIOT !

Finally a sensible post. The government had intelligance that something was about to play off (not gonna say exactly what it was) and the SOE was called for protection. It funny that the police found out about it the same time the most of the country did, because the "white boys" knew about this before it was announced.

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 7:41 pm

dread_2002 wrote:D SOE was obviously call to protect the government form some sort of overtrow. it was obviously some sort of COUP!

I was listening to the radio today 9 (a lwayer was speaking) and they said you could be detained for as long as possible if they deem u to be a risk to the public safety and deetained with no evidence. This could be up to a year or more.. I feel so sorry for all the ghetto youths who are not in crime and in jail right now. And now they probably sour and gonna turn worse dan criminal.
HOW CAN U DETAIN SOMEONE WITH NO EVIDENCE! This country is going mad.. if this was england or libya or anywhere else.. ALL NOW IS RIOT !

well lewwe riot na!!
i still waiting on allyu!

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2011, 7:57 pm

i doh know much about the drug trade and thing but is 21mil in cocaine enuff for drug lords to beatup over? unless..... unless it was some colombian named hector that owned the cocaine. :(

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 8:01 pm

21 million is the street value, not the cost price.
Depending on how pure it is, the value would change. Some dealers mix coke with fillers and sheit to sell more.

Postby De Dragon » August 25th, 2011, 10:53 pm

Bizzare wrote:

x2. was listening to this also

So I guess you didn't listen/read where 3 Senior Counsels were appointed to look into every single detention under the Emergency Powers Act, and determine its justification? Also why the puzzlement over the detevtion without evidence? That's precisely the purpose of an SOE!

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 12:00 am

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 12:04 am

IBTFrid..... wait. nevermind

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » August 26th, 2011, 12:10 am

Let me give you guys some 'real' info without being overly direct.

Yes there was going to be a Terrorist (drug inspired) attack on someone 'big' this week. That someone 'big' has significant control over PNM, UNC, COP. That 'big' person was going to be exposed and the ramifications for him would have been great.

That 'big' person forced the government to act on this (aka SoE) to protect him and by extension the government.

In addition, this 'big' person has plebs working for him all over and is trying to pass the story off that the big importers and at Nelson street.

This is not rumour but fact, I have slighly more details, but honestly that is all I should be saying.

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 12:45 am

Said a little too much. At least you didn't call names.

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 12:51 am

suffocate69 wrote:Let me give you guys some 'real' info without being overly direct.

Yes there was going to be a Terrorist (drug inspired) attack on someone 'big' this week. That someone 'big' has significant control over PNM, UNC, COP. That 'big' person was going to be exposed and the ramifications for him would have been great.

That 'big' person forced the government to act on this (aka SoE) to protect him and by extension the government.

In addition, this 'big' person has plebs working for him all over and is trying to pass the story off that the big importers and at Nelson street.

This is not rumour but fact, I have slighly more details, but honestly that is all I should be saying.

all da to say they wa kill ah fat man

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » August 26th, 2011, 1:11 am

hahaa

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 26th, 2011, 10:42 am

A bredrin from Chaguanas told me on Friday that he heard a rumour about a potential COUP!
We didnt believe it, But he said it was a rumour with a strong possiblity.. then all of a sudden opn sunday SOE.. Crime is not the reason for a SOE.. DRUGS and GUNS are interconnected.. DRugs pay for Guns.. so large influx of Drugs and Guns in d country.. SOmething Big was gonna happen.. and i think it was a Coup...Dis SOE might be longg..
ANd to anyone who beleive that this was done to catch a Mr BIG.. take this into consideration.. IF u were a MR BIG. what would u have done....VACATION!!!
IF they wanted to catch a MR BIG.. they gave him to much notice and he is probably on a long vacation.. sipping on some Moet laughin at all of us in Trinidad.. Same way Clader hart left trinidad when they were closing in on him.. So Guaranteed No True MR big's would ever be caught

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 26th, 2011, 10:50 am

trini so small and everyone does talk so much.. so there is obviosly some bit of truth to these allegations!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2011, 10:54 am

real beat up in here bai,ah whole set ah rumours,the only time I would belive anything in here is when there is hardcore facts and proof of all these allegations.

Postby rollingstock » August 26th, 2011, 10:55 am

suffocate69 wrote:Let me give you guys some 'real' info without being overly direct.

ilove3

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby ilove3 » August 26th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Some people rel toting based on this thread boi.....

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » August 26th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses. :lol: Trinidad and Tobago.

so u really have nothing to contribute, but still u post in EVERY thread?

are u gonna get a trophy for post count dood?

u are becoming like red slipper-the every thread poster

Do a poll pal.....and u'll see...u really can read minds.
Last edited by slimshiney on August 26th, 2011, 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 26th, 2011, 12:20 pm

dread_2002 wrote:A bredrin from Chaguanas told me on Friday that he heard a rumour about a potential COUP!
We didnt believe it, But he said it was a rumour with a strong possiblity.. then all of a sudden opn sunday SOE.. Crime is not the reason for a SOE.. DRUGS and GUNS are interconnected.. DRugs pay for Guns.. so large influx of Drugs and Guns in d country.. SOmething Big was gonna happen.. and i think it was a Coup...Dis SOE might be longg..
ANd to anyone who beleive that this was done to catch a Mr BIG.. take this into consideration.. IF u were a MR BIG. what would u have done....VACATION!!!
IF they wanted to catch a MR BIG.. they gave him to much notice and he is probably on a long vacation.. sipping on some Moet laughin at all of us in Trinidad.. Same way Clader hart left trinidad when they were closing in on him.. So Guaranteed No True MR big's would ever be caught

Not a Coup.....assassination threats to certain individuals who were interfering.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 26th, 2011, 12:23 pm

As I said before, I dont know but am keeping an open mind to every and any possibility

slimshiney

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby slimshiney » August 26th, 2011, 12:26 pm

^^Would that be the reason why they're not seeking foreign help...i.e. F.B.I, Scotland yard?........Rumours of a Coup...still going around...
Last edited by slimshiney on August 26th, 2011, 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.