AllTrac wrote:ilove3 wrote:
the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE.
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Anybody has links to the original news articles for this huge drug bust?!
dlittlelion wrote:AllTrac wrote:ilove3 wrote:
the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE.
So what happens after the 15 days????????????
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:dlittlelion wrote:AllTrac wrote:ilove3 wrote:
bro that makes two of us!!!!!!! I asking so much people this question and they like![]()
could anyone actually say what is going to happen after this 15days.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:dlittlelion wrote:AllTrac wrote:ilove3 wrote:
bro that makes two of us!!!!!!! I asking so much people this question and they like![]()
could anyone actually say what is going to happen after this 15days.
Stephon. wrote:Rowley is an idiot. Anyways s_2nr. Yes Trinidad has 1.3 million people. How many of them willing to take a stand? This is why people from all over the world moving to Trinidad, trinidadians are easily influenced and it's easy to reach at the top of the food chain here.
dread_2002 wrote:D SOE was obviously call to protect the government form some sort of overtrow. it was obviously some sort of COUP!
I was listening to the radio today 9 (a lwayer was speaking) and they said you could be detained for as long as possible if they deem u to be a risk to the public safety and deetained with no evidence. This could be up to a year or more.. I feel so sorry for all the ghetto youths who are not in crime and in jail right now. And now they probably sour and gonna turn worse dan criminal.
HOW CAN U DETAIN SOMEONE WITH NO EVIDENCE! This country is going mad.. if this was england or libya or anywhere else.. ALL NOW IS RIOT !
dread_2002 wrote:D SOE was obviously call to protect the government form some sort of overtrow. it was obviously some sort of COUP!
I was listening to the radio today 9 (a lwayer was speaking) and they said you could be detained for as long as possible if they deem u to be a risk to the public safety and deetained with no evidence. This could be up to a year or more.. I feel so sorry for all the ghetto youths who are not in crime and in jail right now. And now they probably sour and gonna turn worse dan criminal.
HOW CAN U DETAIN SOMEONE WITH NO EVIDENCE! This country is going mad.. if this was england or libya or anywhere else.. ALL NOW IS RIOT !
I was listening to the radio today 9 (a lwayer was speaking) and they said you could be detained for as long as possible if they deem u to be a risk to the public safety and deetained with no evidence. This could be up to a year or more.. I feel so sorry for all the ghetto youths
dread_2002 wrote:hahaha Nah boi westmoorings! lol
but i alwasys had some poor patners growing up and i know how easy they get mash up from police. just cause they live in a certain area.. my maid from laventille and she sons get beat up and arrested b4 infront of me.. and to tell ya the truth. they in no crime.. so not all the bad areas have only bad ppl.. and ive been to YTC and places like that b4.. and trust me whether u innocent or guilty.. when u come out u might as well be a criminal
ilove3 wrote:NOTE: This is unconfirmed and ah will deny anything that is written here.
This State of Emergency makes no apparent sense; more people have been killed in less time yet this never prompted this type of action by any government, present or past. There are lots of speculation about the reasons for this SoE but none comes close to the reason for it. The PM and others in the know alludes to the reason without actually stating it but here goes: recently, a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs (the drug haul was made public, his age wasn't) and he was held alone. When he was 'interrogated' (as yuh could bet yuh bottom dollar he get soften up), the youthman revealed NOTHING. I am pretty sure that he is not from any of the hotspot areas as no youth in any of them areas can even dream about trafficking that kinna drugs, so all who feel is about battling gangs wasting dey thoughts. Anyway, with the drugs that was seized, as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE. I am not a supporter of this government and I did not vote them but this is one time that I can say that they are making sense. Lets wait to see how far I am correct, IF they come with full disclosure as I expect that they would, given that drugs were confiscated and a youth arrested (have you noticed that no one has been charged for this?) who should soon face the courts. That is, IF justice prevails. Lets wait and see
BTW, all dis is alleged, eh... just in case cuz me na have no court clothes!!