"State of Emergency" Thread

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2011, 9:56 pm

Shango_13 wrote:Arima, Arouca, Beetham, Carenage, Cunupia, Diego Martin, Enterprise, Felicity, Gasaparillo, Grand Couvade, Hermitage, Icacos, Laventille, Maloney, Morvant, Sea Lots, Trincity, Pigeon Point, Crown Point.
Pigeon Point is a hot spot?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » August 21st, 2011, 9:58 pm

Dred!!! I in gasparillo & hadda open up my food place in san'do by 6!! I hope my cooks don't get problem to reach in san'do for 5!!!

don't get me wrong... i'm all for it but i'd just like to know how it's gonna affect my business
Last edited by GTcruzer on August 21st, 2011, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 21st, 2011, 10:00 pm

Under state of emergency, Arima, Arouca,Beetham, Caranage Cunuipia, Diego Martin, Enterprise, Felicity, Gasparillo, Grand Couva,Hermitage, Icacos, Laventille, Maloney,Morvant,Sea lots,Trincity. Pigeon point, Crown point.
As of tomorrow joint patrol by police, sautt and army would take effect. They have been authorized to use excessive force, if necessary. You can also be held indefinitely if caught outside. The ministry of Transport would be issuing special permits for essential services staff who live in these areas.

Just got that in a BBM Broadcast.. dunno about the accuracy of locations though, because in my opinion it missing a few.

Re: Limited State of emergency

Postby Monk BANzai » August 21st, 2011, 10:03 pm

Crackpot wrote:No Plans, so just press pause.

No way to dish Gopaul Issue, so just press pause and do it over.

No 100 day plan, so just press pause and state of emergency.

If Patos did this, all them Chambers and businessmen would say the economy would mash up. :evil:

If it doesn't work and October breaks the record for Monthly murders what next.

I hope you guys living in Cold Spots know that some criminals are gonna be your neighbors soon.

Who wants to vacation in a country that is under a state of emergency?( Hence Patos decision)

I am awaiting the outcome of this move. 0X

THIS!!!

Postby Stephon. » August 21st, 2011, 10:04 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Under state of emergency, Arima, Arouca,Beetham, Caranage Cunuipia, Diego Martin, Enterprise, Felicity, Gasparillo, Grand Couva,Hermitage, Icacos, Laventille, Maloney,Morvant,Sea lots,Trincity. Pigeon point, Crown point.
As of tomorrow joint patrol by police, sautt and army would take effect. They have been authorized to use excessive force, if necessary. You can also be held indefinitely if caught outside. The ministry of Transport would be issuing special permits for essential services staff who live in these areas.

Just got that in a BBM Broadcast.. dunno about the accuracy of locations though, because in my opinion it missing a few.

Me and Kiro_Lee safe 0X

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 21st, 2011, 10:06 pm

wtmc! and i gotta leave @ 3 tomorrow morning from gasp.

Postby Bizzare » August 21st, 2011, 10:07 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Under state of emergency, Arima, Arouca,Beetham, Caranage Cunuipia, Diego Martin, Enterprise, Felicity, Gasparillo, Grand Couva,Hermitage, Icacos, Laventille, Maloney,Morvant,Sea lots,Trincity. Pigeon point, Crown point.

Only PNMites on lock down?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 21st, 2011, 10:08 pm

Nowhere in trinidad safe!!!!
And i mean nowhere if u know what i know... Goodwood - Gulf
500 is cool(until uncle warner built that bridge from montrose to 500, so now
all the ELEMENTS detouring through the neighborhood)

Postby Bizzare » August 21st, 2011, 10:12 pm

eurotuner wrote:And i mean nowhere if u know what i know

What do you know? Wait don't tell me.... its a secret right? :roll:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 21st, 2011, 10:13 pm

lol @ authorization to use excessive force.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 21st, 2011, 10:16 pm

its all gud

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 21st, 2011, 10:17 pm

is there curfews with limited state of emergency?? this will mean mad traffic in the morning!

sensiman

Postby sensiman » August 21st, 2011, 10:19 pm

Bizzare wrote:

How them get lockdown?...hmmm

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2011, 10:19 pm

everybodyyy paniccccccccc

Postby UML » August 21st, 2011, 10:20 pm

most likely linked to the politician who received the death threats from the Muslimeen :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 21st, 2011, 10:23 pm

UML wrote:most likely linked to the politician who received the death threats from the Muslimeen :|

:shock: look UML :shock:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 21st, 2011, 10:23 pm

wait....so..... what will happen to those poor south American women
who "work" in "bars" after hours?????

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » August 21st, 2011, 10:35 pm

UML wrote:most likely linked to the politician who received the death threats from the Muslimeen :|

This man knows.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 21st, 2011, 10:39 pm

Look UML!

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2011, 10:44 pm

it safe to commute to pos in the morning?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 21st, 2011, 10:44 pm

damn...other thread got locked so my joke transfers.... kamla put the country on lock down just to find one mosquito..

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 21st, 2011, 10:45 pm

So it's 1 part actual information (Government press release) and 2 parts Trini mamaguy/drama making (BBM broadcast).

But it's about time. When you can have someone so boldface to showcase high powered weapons and not even be afraid to conceal their identity in fear of law enforcement something has to be done.

Lock down, search and seizure.

Postby DFC » August 21st, 2011, 10:45 pm

this gonna be interesting....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 21st, 2011, 10:55 pm

Shango_13 wrote:Arima, Arouca, Beetham, Carenage, Cunupia, Diego Martin, Enterprise, Felicity, Gasaparillo, Grand Couvade, Hermitage, Icacos, Laventille, Maloney, Morvant, Sea Lots, Trincity, Pigeon Point, Crown Point.
Pigeon Point is a hot spot?

probably for the late night jet skis...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 21st, 2011, 10:59 pm

sensiman wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

How them get lockdown?...hmmm

Felicity is a tough place dan......some time ago they robbed and killed a business man down there.....there is actually a rough neighbourhood before u reach felicity....thompson road or cancandee I think is the name........bad man area....

I think its good the army getting involved cause those guys really underutilized

lets hope this plan works......

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 21st, 2011, 11:05 pm

Places needed to be added to the list IMO...

Belmont
La Horquetta
Carlsen Field
D'abadie / Bon Air

Frig.. might as well be the whole country yes!! :?

trynasell_stuff

Postby trynasell_stuff » August 21st, 2011, 11:11 pm

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » August 21st, 2011, 11:11 pm

GTcruzer wrote:Dred!!! I in gasparillo & hadda open up my food place in san'do by 6!! I hope my cooks don't get problem to reach in san'do for 5!!!

don't get me wrong... i'm all for it but i'd just like to know how it's gonna affect my business

If you paying dem workers anything near minimum wage then bet yuh bottom dollar they coming in round 12 and den say "we was unda lock dong bai" :lol: :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 21st, 2011, 11:13 pm

Allyuh know that this was something Ken Gordon proposed since 2003 to the then PNM gov't?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 21st, 2011, 11:14 pm

I thought it was a joke.....but I received a call @ 23:00.... Have to report to DFHQ 0600....