Re: Slow FLOW

Postby M_2NR » August 21st, 2011, 5:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:lord it's terrible today
25MB connection - reset the modem about 5 times today

clone your mac on your router and force a new IP.

how is it today?
mine normel

noticing minor lag spikes though.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 21st, 2011, 5:22 pm

mines back to normal too

TameTurtlez

Postby TameTurtlez » August 21st, 2011, 6:17 pm

yeah mine back to normal here too. wonder what went wrong?

but doh blight it eh

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 4:49 pm

meh.. ping high... :(

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 24th, 2011, 4:55 pm

normel here

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 5:07 pm

small ting... i too lazy to reset IP and that go push me away from gaming online
yuh liking it so far?

EDIT: Reset my IP... game servers still a lil high... but...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 24th, 2011, 8:19 pm

wukkin good! get lags more often than i'd like but it's still miles better than Blink.

still waiting on them to disconnect mih service :lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 9:10 pm

i find since you get it... we getting all these issues with ping and bandwidth :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 24th, 2011, 9:31 pm

but doh lie! this thread has been around since feb. :|

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 11:08 pm

I talking about recently :| d day u get it... We had the bandwidth issue. Your ping good today... mine all over d place.
waiz da one bai

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 24th, 2011, 9:22 pm

what the hell up with flow tonight? :S

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » October 24th, 2011, 9:28 pm

Turbo 25 :?

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » October 24th, 2011, 9:32 pm

ditto...but heck still better than crappy GD...

Postby M_2NR » October 24th, 2011, 10:16 pm

ping test broken for me :(
speed is normal here though...
on 5mbit

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 24th, 2011, 10:24 pm

yeah Chrome bringing up a malware warning when i try to access pingtest.net

getting better results but it's still inconsistent. already reset the modem

Postby M_2NR » October 24th, 2011, 10:36 pm

Duane always downloading something with he fass up connection and bugging down the whole system. he always doing vudu on the blasted ting.

Postby S_2NR » November 24th, 2011, 7:18 am

looking to switch from blink to flow..
is flow still throttling torrents or anything else?
if yes, u guys found a way around this?

and since i now signing up will i get a "new" modem?
i read somewhere in this thread about an old arris modem

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 24th, 2011, 8:35 am

S_2NR wrote:looking to switch from blink to flow..
is flow still throttling torrents or anything else?
if yes, u guys found a way around this?

and since i now signing up will i get a "new" modem?
i read somewhere in this thread about an old arris modem

Torrents downloading normal 550kb/s upwards on a 5mb connection.

As a new customer you should get the new modem plus a free wireless router as well.

Postby S_2NR » November 24th, 2011, 8:38 am

i already have a linksys router with dd-wrt (solid as a rock)

i guess ill hide it when they come so ill get the free one too. :lol:

can i continue to use my current router or is their router built in?
i want to use my current router and not no generic flow sheit.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 24th, 2011, 9:00 am

S_2NR wrote:i already have a linksys router with dd-wrt (solid as a rock)

i guess ill hide it when they come so ill get the free one too. :lol:

can i continue to use my current router or is their router built in?
i want to use my current router and not no generic flow sheit.

The router they giving is one like this:

http://www.priceindia.in/computer/links ... 4gh-price/

Works pretty well i find.

Is a separate unit from the Flow modem as well which about half the size of the old Arris one.

Postby S_2NR » November 24th, 2011, 9:06 am

my router is a newer and better model so ill stick with mine.

Ibis Electronics

Flow Internet moving like mess.

Postby Ibis Electronics » March 21st, 2012, 10:15 pm

I hear a lot of people saying how they love flow and I even went by my gf's house who has flow and it worked great. But both my cousin and I are having the same the same problems. The Internet just randomly drops. I will be surfing the web and jus so, it would shut off. The computer would say it has Internet but no web pages would load nor any vids on YouTube. I have blink and this does not happen with the same computer. It moves smooth with no hiccups. Unfortunately flow is the worst Internet I've ever used. I am going to upgrade my blink as I would rather pay more for good Internet than less for crap. anyone know of any solutions before I switch ?

salvation4U

Re: Flow Internet moving like mess.

Postby salvation4U » March 21st, 2012, 10:30 pm

Yes since yesterday it was moving slow i was like what the hell :evil: I not paying for this nonsense..

Look how slow it is

Postby tr1ad » March 21st, 2012, 10:35 pm

yea apparently they having problems since weekend, hopefully it fixes soon

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » March 21st, 2012, 10:40 pm

No dread. Is ever since I got it. From since like last year. Been moving really slow.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » March 21st, 2012, 10:44 pm

it depends wat you doing with the internet and where you ddl from....I can increase my net speed by hacking but can get jailed

zando

Postby zando » March 21st, 2012, 11:44 pm

Are you guys using the wireless router that flow provides? if so, junk it and get the wired modem they offer and buy uh own wireless router from a third party...i.e.linksys, belkin, msi, this happened by my father and i realize it was not the connection but the shitty wireless router flow installs.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 21st, 2012, 11:53 pm

yup.....the download is never consistent. the upload however is working perfectly for me.

and the download is very unreliable :?

and when u call and ask them, they ask u to do a speedtest, and it works and on their end they say:
"seems to be workings perfectly here so....hymc and udfr"

sigh....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 11:59 pm

Postby M_2NR » March 22nd, 2012, 12:03 am

Hmm... happens randomly... the speed shoots up.. way up to 730kB/s even and I'm on a 5mbit (I was downloading BF3 from Origin day before) then the night before that i was stuck at 231kB/s. Same thing happened with Amazon downloader as well.
Speedtests seem normal though.